Today: $229.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Shaker 1-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Classic Lines
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this to try and match our Ethan Allen pieces which are no longer available - color is a bit more red than we had hoped but it works ok - looks nice - wood is so soft it scratches easily, but ok for the price. Our 20 lb dog jumped on bed and feet went off onto nightstand and made noticeable scratch marks, but if you can avoid that you should be ok.

    Read More
    Deborah B. January 6, 2016
  • Like product
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the money. bought two of them but wish I had bought one that had AC and USB plugs built in.

    Read More
    boxcargal March 3, 2015
  • Shaker night stand
    Verified Purchase

    I have just received my night stand and could not be happier. The quality is excellent,, meant to be against a wall. even the back is finished beautifully., and best of all being elderly. I did not have to assemble it, choice of between two pull nobs, all I had to do was to put one on, smooth gliding drawer. ans a color which goes with all my furniture, Incredibly packed, so not a scratch anywhere.Very faily priced. Thank you.

    Read More
    deomar February 27, 2014
  • Beautiful and functional night table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice piece of furniture, high quality, solid and heavy, with a beautiful finish. I will be using it for many years to come. I bought it to match the Contemporary Shaker bed that I had previously purchased from Overstock. The finish is a bit redder than the bed but that is fine with me. The table ships fully assembled; all you have to do is insert the shelf support pins and shelf, and choose and install your knob (wooden or chrome). The design is simple, sleek, and sophisticated. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    agmorgan November 3, 2013
  • Wish I had ordered two
    Verified Purchase

    Just as pictured and recieved in excellant condition

    Read More
    elizbair September 22, 2013
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, solid piece of furniture. Beautiful color. There was a little too much space at both sides of the drawer, however once put together I didn't really notice it that much. I bought the matching bed, which is sturdy and beautiful as well. Very happy with these products and the delivery service was excellent!

    Read More
    1georgia June 29, 2013
  • Great piece for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is exactly as described. All you have to do is open the box, pick a knob color, and put the drawer in. They match our cherry furniture very well.

    Read More
    ineptwriter June 17, 2013
  • Wonderful quality nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstand arrived very quickly. It was easy to unpack and was in pristine condition. I liked that there were two drawer knobs to select from. It fIts perfectly with my decor. The drawer is a nice size and the shelf was easy to install. I nightly recommend this item.

    Read More
    marty797 May 18, 2013
  • Beautiful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a pre-assembled nightstand and this one met that requirement and the size and color seemed like it would be a good match so we decided to go for it. When we received it we were impressed with how well it was packaged and blown away by the quality of the product when we got it out of the box and in place in our bedroom. Seriously, for under $200 shipped for such a well made and attractive piece of furniture, we couldn't have made a better choice.....Overstock is now at the top of our list for online shopping!

    Read More
    cliftonvin May 14, 2013
  • Beautiful, Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. It arrived prompty and was packaged well. The color is a bit more reddish than I would have liked, but it works fine with my other cherry bedroom furniture. I prefer to complement furnishings rather than have everything match. This nightstand has clean lines and works well with my transitional bed, dressers etc. If you're on the fence, don't hesitate...it's a great find. "O" does it again...it's a winner.

    Read More
    olliemitzi February 22, 2013
  • Nice nightstands
    Verified Purchase

    i bought two of these nightstands to go w/the matching bed. The set looks very nice. I like the nightstands best without the shelf. They are on the smaller side, but fit just under my windows, which is exactly what I wanted. I'm pleased w/my purchase.

    Read More
    susan5 February 12, 2013
  • Nice looking nightstand, good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking nightstand - easy to put together, and matches my bed really well. We ordered two of them for either side of the bed. They arrived quickly and look great. The silver knob makes the overall effect of the nightstand look a lot more polished than the wood one. Overally very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    lkjames December 19, 2012
  • Beautiful, solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This night stand replaced one of a similar design that I purchased from Ethan Allen years ago. The only quality difference I can detect between this night stand and the one from Ethan Allen is that this new one is lighter -- probably because the Ethan Allen piece was solid cherry. This is a beautiful piece. It arrived well-packaged and ready to be placed in the bedroom. It is solid and looks great. Worth every penny of its purchase price.

    Read More
    gminor November 30, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Great night stands! Exactly what we were looking for. Great delivery and service. Would order these again!

    Read More
    mjzg November 27, 2012
  • Shaker night stand
    Verified Purchase

    Matches the Shaker bed on this site very well...the color is somewhat darker than pictured.

    Read More
    flowie22 September 21, 2012
  • Sturdy and pretty nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely happy with the purchase. The stand is sturdier and prettier than I expected.

    Read More
    k9mom123 September 4, 2012
  • It's so pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this nightstand! The color is exactly as it looks in the image - a gorgeous reddish brown with all the natural swirls of real wood. And it has this great new-wood smell when you first open the box. There's hardly any assembly involved - just pop in the drawer knob and stick in the shelf. There are no instructions, but if a tools-challenged girl like me can figure it out, so can you.

    Read More
    liberscriptus August 15, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. It fits perfect with my decor :)

    Read More
    kmiddiegirl July 9, 2012
  • A great night stand
    Verified Purchase

    A very nicely made nightstand for every room. Was pleasantly surprised that it was fully assembled right out of the box so I don't have to spend hours of putting it together. Most of all, my wife approved of this purchase.......if she's happy then I'm happy.

    Read More
    jp2758 May 22, 2012
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love my bedside table. I had bought the matching platform bed at the same time and they look great together. It was a wonderful purchase from Overstock. Thanks guys!

    Read More
    lyndacat April 12, 2012
Sponsored Links