Today: $1,981.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Sectional Modern Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had them for few years now, and they are still going. The sofa material is nice, not comfy, but very chic. The color is beautiful. They make any space feel grand. Good quality.

    Read More
    Yumna N. July 23, 2017
  • Love this Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I hardly write reviews even though I like to read reviews before buying a product :). This time I want to buy a similar couch and nothing close to this is available in the market. I am against buying leather sofas. This was the perfect sofa, the cushion covers and pillow covers are all washable which is very important for me since I have two little kids.

    Read More
    samsov June 13, 2017
  • Best Sofa Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I made a review for this years ago, but I never saw it appear. This sofa is so great I bought it twice. Once I had to move out of the country and sold it for MORE than I got it here. Then when returning to the US I bought it again. I've now owned it for over 3 years. Not only is it the most modern couch of anyone I know. It cleans up so well! Every bit of fabric can be removed and washed at the cleaners and put back on to look brand new. The microfiber I don't like as much as some fabrics, but it's still very nice and has help up very very good and I have pets and now a new daughter. Being able to remove the fabric on the arms and pillows is just a godsend. I put LED light strips mounted underneath that really looks amazing! All kinds of different pillows look amazing on it. And have mixed an assortment of animal print pillows on mine so it has a kinda safari look to it. Everyone comments on it and sure I could sell again for most of what I paid.

    Read More
    joelc23 March 28, 2017
  • SO ELEGANT AND WASHABLE CUSHIONS!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this sofa. Bought it online (scary for an item this big). Was easy to assemble and has lasted five years with three kids at the beach and the best is that the cushions are spot cleanable or washable in the machine. Comfortable but not overly cushy. Good to nap on or for extra bed with visitors. Highly rated!

    Read More
    lisa459 July 13, 2016
  • RA
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the way this couch looks. I have had it for a few years now and it still looks great. I highly recommend scotch guarding the whole thing!! I'm so glad I did that, spills come off easy. I would have given this 5 stars but it was a pain to put together. The holes were not drilled properly and had to be redone. Also the metal legs are really sharp around the edges.

    Read More
    RAstock July 31, 2015
  • love this Modern Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    this sofa is very attractive addition to my living room. i will certainly purchase this again

    Read More
    Mickey July 7, 2015
  • It's white and not cream in color. Beware smudges
    Verified Purchase

    We were expecting a cream colored Sofa and were surprised to find the fabric very white! It is a nice modern sofa no doubt, but it will look dirty really soon and every stain or small smudge will stand out. I missed buying the protection plan and I am kicking myself for doing so.They say its easy to clean, I am keeping my fingers crossed on that. There were no instructions for assembly, so I was on my own. It's not hard to put together, looking at the picture I could tell what needed to go where. I am no pro, but was able to figure out the assembly by looking at the picture of the sofa online. I do feel something is missing in terms of attaching the legs. They are being held up with a single small flimsy screw. I know the legs will break off if I try pushing the sofa around much. It is surprising that they do not have any instructions. I did call the support number and they said they will download instructions and mail them to me. One day later they sent me a 3 line document which did not help much at all. So overall nice looking sofa, but it leaves me very concerned about getting it dirty and keeping it clean.

    Read More
    sammy1002 January 30, 2014
  • Look Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I have this furniture for a year and it has held up pretty good. You can remove pretty much anything from the fabric with water and soap. This furniture is not an everyday sofa you watch TV. The comfort level is more for occasional use. The sofa looks amazing and it is built strong. The cushions are firm at first, but they get soft within couple of months. Rotate the cushions around so they won't get overly soft spot.

    Read More
    luck1 December 17, 2013
  • Amazing sectional
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really beautiful set all together! We love it and got many compliments on it! It is comfortable and easy to clean. you will love this! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    donald80 December 3, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly is very easy, although i did not find manu in the boxes. The wood is very sturdy. The style is clean and modern. love it! feel like i fall in love with it everytime i walked by the living room. got a lot of compliments.~

    Read More
    greenteamousse July 12, 2013
  • LOVE this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this sofa! Can't beat the price!! It looks great in my modern Home! Finally a sofa that is nice to look at, all around, front and back! Very contemporary! Love it!!

    Read More
    annabelle111 June 24, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We had a huge living room that we didn't know how to utilize; this couch fit in perfectly. We were able to position the couch is different ways which was awesome! We actually left it in 3 separate sections to take up more room. We have a dog that we prefer would stay off the couch, but we know when we are gone he sometimes jumps up there:) It is so easy to clean, just take a damp towel and gently brush it over the material. It's very modern looking and looks perfect,.

    Read More
    jnesbit December 27, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I started looking at this sofa in October of 2011, one year before I actually purchased it. I was reluctant to purchase something like this online, especially without being able to sit on it and try it out. I sent the photo to a friend to ask their opinion and he thought the space between the seat and back was a little strange and might make it uncomfortable. It not as dramatic as it might appear and it only makes it look more interesting/different that a typical sofa. More than once I added it to my cart then failed to purchase it. But I was very drawn to it so I kept coming back to look, while searching for other sofas, both online and in stores. In the end, it was the reviews that swayed me to purchase it. I have to say that I am very please that I did. I love it! It has just changed the entire atmosphere of my living room. I received it a few days before thanksgiving and my guest complimented it. I have had few people over so I cannot say that I have heard much feedback but I love it so that's all that matters. It is definitely large, which is not a problem because I have a large living room, but should I move, I will have to take that into consideration. It is very sturdy and even though the pieces are not joined together by hardware, they do not come apart because they are so solid. I took another reviewers advise and sprayed it with Scotch guard. Actually, I bought 4 cans, and did three light coats, allowing each to dry before applying the next and then an additional coat on the seats. (I have a new dog who is not fully trained so I was taking extra precautions.) I want to address the comfort issue that has been mentioned by several people. I find this sofa very comfortable both for sitting and laying. I don't believe that when it comes to furniture that "cushiony" necessarily equals comfort. I love that you can move the pillow cushions around so that if you want to lay down, the sofa is quite wide/deep. The same goes for accommodating people of different heights. A tall person can merely move away a back pillow and rest against the back. I initially tried to put it together myself (I am 46/female and am very determined when it comes to doing things myself) but I got frustrated and asked my friend to assemble it (he used to do this for a living at a major retailer). He did have some issues, mostly with screws not fitting or holes not being drilled in the first place, but he managed to work those out. I recommend that you use a good power drill/screwdriver. The chair/end table piece had a back that did not fit it properly (not being flush like the other pieces) so I contacted overstock customer service and they are shipping me a replacement piece. These issues could easily occur if I had made this purchase locally so I am not upset by it. In addition, had I purchased this locally I doubt I would have been able to resolve the ill fitting piece/replacement issue so easily. I simply chatted online, sent them a photo and they took care of it. Awesome service!

    Read More
    adwizard December 15, 2012
  • Stands up to my dog!

    I've had this sofa for about 6 months now and it's been great. I was really leery about buying a cream sofa because I have a large dog, so sand and dirt get tracked everywhere, but I love modern design and leather was out of my price range. This sofa has been wonderful. The microfiber is thick enough that on the two occasions the dog has had 'an accident' on the cushions I have pulled off the cover to find that the cushion underneath is not even slightly damp. What a relief!! So far, in addition to the pee incidents, we've also managed to spill wine, coffee, chocolate and once my dog cut his foot and bled on the cushions. In each case, I just toss the cover in the wash and every single stain has come out as if it was never there. As others have said, it's very firm, but I find it extremely comfortable. It's a bit of a shock when you first sit on it, but over the course of an evening I think it's more supportive than a lot of softer sofas. I have to disagree with the person who said it's not for lying down on. I think it's perfect for that and have used it many times as a guest bed for visitors and it's been a big hit. I'd also like to say that the versatility of the set is great. I set mine up to create a corner sectional, then set the chair with the table attached along the same wall, rather than floating by itself as pictured. That way the table is sort of "inserted" into the line of the sofa and can be used by people on each side. Then, because I had no room for the final corner piece, I just left the arm off of it, attached wheels where the legs would go and turned it into an ottoman. Add a tray for drinks and voila, it's a perfectly coordinated 'coffee table' no extra charge! The only downside I'd give this sofa is that the threaded rods that attach the legs to the body are a little bit short. It would be nice if they went a bit deeper into both the frame and the leg to better resist the torque that gets applied when you move the couch (say to pull it out for vacuuming or when you have to retrieve the dog toys... which unfortunately, have a habit of falling into the void between the backrest and the cushions). Still, it's a pretty minor issue that can easily be solved with a quick trip to the hardware store if it ever becomes a major issue. All in all, it's a beautiful, comfortable, well made item and for the price, it's quite amazing to get such quality AND modern design.

    Read More
    vega11 October 10, 2012
  • complete look

    This modern sofa set gives a complete look to my living. I did not have to search for end tables as the one provided together with the sofa matches perfectly. I can place it wherever I need the look is just as great as always. The sofa is highly comfortable with plenty seating space and I can even sleep on it. No wonder it is out of stock. On this price I would buy one for every room.

    Read More
    katrinblack October 7, 2012
  • superb design

    I love the simplicity of this sofa set. It has enough pieces, it was simple to assemble and has a clean, fresh and minimalist look, just what a modern living needs. The end table is a great addition to this set as we did not have to search for a matching one. All comfortable and really cozy.

    Read More
    judithmoore October 4, 2012
  • edge of perfection

    This sofa set is amazing. It is large, spacey and really modern and beautiful. The end table is a great addition, matching perfectly with the design and is included in the price of one sofa. There are so many pieces that you can arrange in different way and it looks so amazing that nothing else is needed as addition. Comfortable, elegant and really affordable. Thank you.

    Read More
    kevinwalker October 2, 2012
  • Press Yes
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I am a super picky person about everything from start to finish and I couldn't be happier than I am with this sofa. The good: The sofa cushions, the microfiber fabric, the back support, and chrome supports that attach the back support are excellent. Yes, the sofa sits and lays a bit stiff when you first get it but definitely breaks in over time (I have had for 6 months) and I fall asleep all the time in front of the tube just like my old sofa. As per other reviews, awesome for stains, they come right out and both the back and the cushion covers come off very easily. The bad: do not slide without putting a folded piece of paper under the support legs because they will snag and break off. With that said if you plan to put it on wood floor it won't slide around, but was a bit creaky until I got a carpet under. The wood platform that supports the cushions is the cheapest part of the sofa, it is real soft wood, but by no means a reason not to purchase, but you should be careful when moving, packing etc, because it will dent. The real mis-advertised things are the dimensions. I live in a NYC apt and this thing was 1.5 times the size of the listed dimensions. Very big but, I got super creative and decided to leave off the back support to the single chair with drawer piece and put it flush in front of the sofa to create a chaise and coffee table. Lastly, I do agree and probably the only thing that would prevent me from purchasing again if I was tall, but thank-goodness am not, it does sit kind of shallow. I am 5'6" and when I sit with the cushion behind my feet are flat on the floor. but again i have created a chaise by leaving off the back to a smaller piece and putting it in front and boyfriend has a grand time there and he is 6' tall. Just as a bottom line, this is the most eye-catching, sophisticated modern sofa at a ridiculously low price with the opportunity to get creative with the different pieces. When ANYONE walks into my apartment they literally lose their breath...it is that gorgeous....This is a $1500 sofa that looks like a million bucks. JUST PRESS BUY!

    Read More
    pickyhappy July 17, 2012
  • Looks nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The sectional looks really nice, but I worry about durability. The cushions are nice, but the other materials, particularly the legs, are made of shoddy material. I am concerned that the legs may fall off any day, but I am not sending the produce back simply because the stuff is bulky to send back.

    Read More
    ycy14850 July 15, 2012
  • Don't Hesitate - Buy It, You Won't Regret It.
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about purchasing this set due to the color and the fact that I have two young children (active boys) under the age of 4. The great thing is that you can scotch guard it yourself. We purchased a can from Lowe's and applied as soon as it was assembled. Removing stains with a cold cloth has been a breeze. Recently my three year old had an "accident" on one of the cushions. We were worried, but we simply removed the fabric (yes, it's removable!), turned it inside out and washed it on delicate in cold water. We let it air dry over night and viola! It looks brand new! Scotch guarded it again since it's been washed and we have absolutely no complaints! Comfort - It is a firm but comfortable sectional. I love taking naps on it. Assembly - My husband had a difficult time with the assembly as some of the holes don't match up, but he made it work. Delivery - We received a phone call beforehand to schedule and a call the day of to make sure we were home. Seamless. You won't regret ordering this piece. It looks AMAZING and the quality of it matches the look.

    Read More
    ejg3 June 20, 2012
Sponsored Links