Sale: $203.57

Was: $239.49

Save $35.92 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Hand-Tufted Zebra-Stripe Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fantastic purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is acceptional. The quality is the best. Very deep pile and extremely well made. I shopped around and found this exact rug in a rug store and it was priced at $*** for the same exact size. Some reviews left me wondering what to expect. It is showey the white areas are vanilla so if you are looking for refrigerator white, this is not for you. I am glad I got it. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    boomshell October 20, 2016
  • Looks great, until...it is now discolored.
    Verified Purchase

    Out of the box it looked and felt great. It is not walked on much at all. It's in a formal room seldom used. However now the white ihas turned a tan color. FYI, I do not have it in the sun. PRETTY BUMMED AS THE ROOM IS A WHITE AND BLACK THEME.

    Read More
    onlineshopperdude October 19, 2015
  • zebra rug
    Verified Purchase

    My favorite rug, thick ,soft and classy. easy to clean and fits in with any style of furniture in and room

    Read More
    Roberta M. September 2, 2015
  • Love love this area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this area rug. I love it so much I bought the runner as well. It is not white and black its beige and black. And like the runner I purchased, it sheds a whole lot. But I still love it and would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    Mitsy S. June 23, 2015
  • Contemporary Hand-Tufted Zebra-Stripe Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, well made wool rug! The price cannot be beat! Looks excellent...very happy with my purchase--delivery was also very fast.

    Read More
    Audrey H. December 31, 2014
  • our 2nd one of these; great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug in '08 to put in our newly remodeled basement and have loved it. We were lucky not to have the bad odor others have reported. It did shed for awhile but that's par for the course. It was stunning visually. Recently our basement flooded and the rug was ruined. I looked up my '08 order and was delighted that the same rug is still available - I placed a new order with Overstock, and within days we had a new version of exactly the same rug we've loved. Again, we did not have the chemical smell. We are just as happy the second time around; great quality and visual impact for the cost.

    Read More
    hoffertannie August 6, 2014
  • Very light cream, not bright white
    Verified Purchase

    I received the shipment very quickly. I ordered it one day and received it the next day. Therefore, the delivery was excellent! However, as noted in other reviews, the rug is really a very light cream and black zebra print. The rug is thick, and the design is clearly defined. It does shed as all wool rugs do. Therefore, I have no complaint about that. But if you are truly looking for a black and white zebra rug, this is not your rug. It is very light cream, which is light enough I Scotchgaurded repeatedly. I have no regrets on this purchase, it's still a great zebra rug due to the design, quality and price!

    Read More
    susantayloringeorgia December 26, 2013
  • great zebra rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price. Mine doesn't shed like most reviewers have stated. It is definitely ivory and black and not white and black. Love the rug for the price paid. would buy again.

    Read More
    trishsocal November 15, 2013
  • Just o.k.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is now over a year old in our house and it still "sheds" and has to be vacuumed every other day. Its already starting to look worn and its in a bedroom. I would not recommend this rug to anyone. I think for the price, better quality carpets can be found.

    Read More
    azizabell June 12, 2013
  • Plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is top notch quality and very plush/soft under foot. It is definitely cream (rather than white) but so were all of the other so-called black & white zebra rugs that I have found, except cheap polyester versions. I've seen way worse shedding with wool rugs as it's hardly noticeable. We love it!

    Read More
    avalianna May 7, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this rug. Although it does indeed shed, every wool rug I've bought in stores has come with a warning from the employees that wool area rugs shed for the first few months, and that the duration of shedding can be reduced by frequent vacuuming during this time. This rug doesn't shed any more than any other wool rug I've ever purchased. My daughter chose it for her bedroom and we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    bushmaster25 May 3, 2013
  • Total waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    rug shades like crazy. Can't use it after 2 weeks. Very cheap quality rug. I was really surprised on the other reviews. I'm a frequent online shopper but this is the worst online shopping experience. I can't return this item as it is already been used. I don't have any other option but to through this rug away. It's a total waste of money felt like cheated.

    Read More
    lion11 April 5, 2013
  • Quality rug for amazing price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. Looks very expensive and not a typical zebra rug. It is thick and the ivory and black look classy not cheap. I was pleased with it from the moment I saw it in person and get lots of compliments on it.

    Read More
    chicpinkmom March 14, 2013
  • This rug is great. My daughter loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly what my daughter was looking for. It does shed,but for the price and quality, it is a great value.

    Read More
    coolsophia August 18, 2012
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Not a good item for me. I had this rug in a high traffic area in my house. (living room area). It sheds a lot. Hard to clean. It would be more ideal to place this in a low traffic area in the home. With two kids and three dogs, bad judgement call for me to buy this one. I ended up throwing this out in 3 months.

    Read More
    carisam July 22, 2012
  • Quality Zebra Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am a luxury home stager and need products that look very expensive but don't cost a fortune. I literally looked at hundreds of zebra print rugs and chose this one to go in a "glam game room." I would not hesitate to return it if it didn't meet my high expectations and this rug is fantastic. It's a keeper. Nice plushness, sophisticated print (some zebra prints look cheap), great color, and delivered within two days of ordering. Would not hesitate to purchase additional items from Overstock.

    Read More
    stagingstylist June 22, 2012
  • Rug "sheds"
    Verified Purchase

    I wish this rug did not leave little pieces of fiber all over. Would like to return but don't want to go through the hassle.

    Read More
    lauren1129 May 20, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for our son's nursery and couldn't be happier. Great quality and seems durable. This is a stand out piece in any room. Highly recommend. Great price too especially w/a coupon code.

    Read More
    sandraxtina April 26, 2012
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is excellent...with the exception of the terrible smell! As soon as we took it out of the packaging, it immediately smelled like cat pee! We have tired everything and have also done extensive research online...to no avail. The rug will be returned tomorrow:(

    Read More
    amanda1999 April 26, 2012
  • Hand Tufted Zebra Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug keeps lifting the wool and gets all over my house. Even when I sit for a little bit, it gets all over my clothes. Pretty rug but terrible quality.

    Read More
    sachiri April 22, 2012
Sponsored Links