| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $236.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty Decent Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought two more of these chairs to replace two of four chairs that I purchased 5 years ago. For me they were a nightmare to put together, but my husband seemed to have no problem this go round (his are a lot sturdier). As far as style they are still some of the best looking chairs around for a decent price. I held out on the 5th star because I do think they could be a bit more solid/heavier.

    Read More
    deatra April 15, 2015
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received two sets, the assembly was easy, I agree another review that indicated that you should put the outer back screws in before the center screws, it made the assembly much easier and faster. Perfect match for my kitchen table.

    Read More
    nikki313 February 19, 2014
  • nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were easy to put together, just time consuming. They are nice chairs and very comfortable to sit on. We use these chairs everyday. I also have a 5 YO and they are easy to clean. I would recommend these.

    Read More
    vegaschic1 January 1, 2012
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These dining chairs look wonderful. I ordered four chairs/2 sets, and although they took me hours to put together, they weren't difficult, just time consuming. When put together, they really look great. They are sturdy, yet rather lightweight and easy to move around. I would highly recommend purchasing these chairs. The only complaint I have is that one leg on one chair was just a bit off (short), but doubling up on the felt pads (that I added to the bottom of the chair legs to keep the chairs from scuffing the floors) fixed that problem. These chairs are very comfortable for all sizes of people, and I am most pleased with them.

    Read More
    snowflaky July 25, 2010
  • Fantastic!!!

    My chairs arrived this afternoon. I have high expectations of most items I purchase. The contemporay chairs have surpassed my expectations which is saying a lot !!! I couldn't be more pleased. My husband assembled them with no difficulty. There is nothing I dislike about the chairs. The quality is very good. The price is even better. My contemporary kitchen/dinette is finally complete. I LOVE my new chairs. I can hardly wait to "show them off".

    Read More
    tomkat1971 March 25, 2010
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love my chairs. After searching for a long, long time, I found chairs with style that fit my budget. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    jackwi December 9, 2009
  • Leather Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The actual chairs were identical to the picture. The leather is very soft and comfortable. My husband had a little difficulty putting the first one together and I remembered that other reviewers had made comments regarding how to do it. After the first one, it was easy. I think they are an excellent buy for what you get. I had previously looked at many different, yet similar styles and these chairs surpass the ones that I found at most furniture stores. I have ordered a round kitchen table from another vendor and am anxious to see how they look together.

    Read More
    2shelley December 11, 2008
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look wonderful and are very comfortable to sit in. Overall they were pretty easy to put together, just time consuming. Very fast delivery. You can't buy chairs of this quality, for this price at any store. I have been looking at dining room chairs for over a year before purchasing these, I was not disappointed.

    Read More
    run4fun1 December 1, 2008
  • Stunning Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 6 chairs for our dining room and they are very stylish. They are a great price and their style makes them stand out and look more expensive than other chairs that are priced similiarly on overstock.com. They are built well and feel sturdy, also very comfortable. The only complaint I have is a couple wobble alittle on the hardwood floor. We were going to put felt bottoms on them anyway and this help alittle.

    Read More
    ctstyle November 30, 2008
  • Contemporary Dinning Tables
    Verified Purchase

    I Love the chairs. They are stunning with the table I bought. They are very easy to put together and they look like they costed way way more then I purchased them for. Great Buy. I ordered 4 chairs all of them in great condition. I recommend them highly. They added the contemporary flair I needed to seamlessly blend with our traditional look.

    Read More
    mckb July 3, 2008
  • Absolutely gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad I bought these (2 sets for a total of 4 chairs). They are absolutely exquisite looking. They are very sturdy, the leather is lucious, and the backside design is beautiful; like nothing I've ever seen. The ONLY irksome thing was in its assembly. When assembling the seat to the back of the chair, put the longest crews in the side diagonal holes FIRST, then put the medium screws in the center. The instructions say the opposite, but the medium screws for the middle do NOT go in far enough until the long screws have been tightly secured to the seat to the back. Then the medium screws will go all the way in- that will absolsutely solve it and it will assemble very sturdy. (All this will make sense when you see the assembly instructions). Once I figured this out, assembling the other chairs was absolutely a snap. I highly recommend these chairs. Their unique backside desing is so elegant. It makes regular parson chairs look so plain.

    Read More
    amdh March 9, 2008
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The leather looks very rich, the stitching is great. Did not sit level, hence the 4 stars on workmanship. We used felt pads under legs to protect floor and that leveled them out. They are great.

    Read More
    racampbell January 10, 2008