Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Dark Brown Bi-Cast Leather Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for small children learning to walk
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a coffee table when we had our first child. He's now 10 and it's showing it's age now but it served its purpose. The toddlers could walk around it and balance on it and crawl on it and over it and we never had to worry about them losing an eye on a sharp edge or buy foam covers for the corners. Numerous guests came over and thought it a brilliant idea to have something so soft and functional with small kids. As well, we could hide toys in it to keep the room a little neater.

    Read More
    Jason V. January 6, 2017
  • Great seat!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench seat fits our room and has been utilized at most every gathering. The leather has held up over the years and the storage is nice for that extra blanket or pillow.

    Read More
    John K. January 3, 2016
  • Good rug and blanket storage.
    Verified Purchase

    Apartment storage is always at a premium, and this is a good size without taking over the living space.

    Read More
    RAG June 21, 2015
  • Delicate - Can't hold to everyday use
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this piece based on the glowing reviews, but I came away disappointed. The frame is not sturdy as advertised and the hinges did not hold well to everyday use. In addition, the leather on the seat area tore with ease after my daughter pressed her hand against it. She is only twenty months old. I considered repairing it, but I cut my loses and donated it to charity.

    Read More
    spoiledshopper November 13, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    great bench,works well in the bedroom for storage and seating

    Read More
    ekganny June 5, 2013
  • Received Black, not Brown
    Verified Purchase

    paid for dark brown, received black. Unfortunately, didn't know until unpacking after hauling up flights of stairs. Disappointed AND exhausted

    Read More
    mcdrobes February 13, 2013
  • Ottomon bench
    Verified Purchase

    Once again, Overstock.com did not disappoint. I did a lot of research to find a quality storage bench/seat and I found a quality unit at the best price at Overstock. And, with delivery just $2.95--how can anyone else beat this?

    Read More
    doryr January 26, 2011
  • Spacious interior and modern exterior

    Keeping bedroom clutter to a minimum can be a challenge when you only have a small room like ours. We have limited storage space, so we're usually stuck for places to store books and blankets and things—but no longer! When our storage bench arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Not only did it come fully assembled, but it's even more spacious than we thought. Clutter's no longer an issue, and we have a truly gorgeous looking bench at the end of our bed, too!

    Read More
    betsytyson January 18, 2011
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is a nice product for the price. It is good for storage.

    Read More
    shelbo January 12, 2011
  • Highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter-in-law has been looking for a brown leather bench for months that was big enough to store the baby things that collect in the family room, plus looked good enough to double as a coffee table. I gave her this one for Christmas and she loves it! If you want storage that doubles as nice furniture, this bench is for you.

    Read More
    gmarie923 January 8, 2011
  • Brown leather ottoman

    Simple is my middle name. But I like leather, too, having it in my car and most of my living room furniture. When I found this dark brown ottoman with leather upholstery, I ordered it right away. The fact that it came with storage, too, was a big bonus. It sure helps me keep the living area uncluttered and clean. And while I use it mostly to prop up my feet, it makes a nice sitting area, too.

    Read More
    martinkarmik July 29, 2010
  • Lovely and light
    Verified Purchase

    Rec'd this bench in record time!. It is beautifully made. It was fully assembled and packaged so carefully so as to avoid any markings in the leather. I would have to say the color is darker than the photos. It is a wonderful find!

    Read More
    tandups April 28, 2010
  • Very nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered it as a 'window seat' to put in front of a large display window in our bedroom. Blended in perfectly with other chocolate leather pieces in the room, and with contemporary espresso finish furniture. Love that it came so quickly and required no assembly!

    Read More
    kcupper October 20, 2009
  • Beautiful Ottoman!

    This beautiful ottoman is in our Exercise Room adjacent to the pool, and it is perfect for storing cushions and beach towels, as well as seating for performing certain exercises.

    Read More
    el295 August 27, 2009
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    i love this bench. it's a nice, warm brown (if a bit dark); the cushion is comfortable; the inside is lined; the lid stays up when lifted. we're using it at the end of a queen size bed and it fits there perfectly. i'm storing a queen size down comforter and 2 standard size pillows inside it. the down comforter is a bit puffy, so i folded it and tied something around it to keep it compact, otherwise the bench lid props up a bit and doesn't stay closed. the bench is everything i wanted and better than i expected. and there was no assembly required.

    Read More
    klr623 August 18, 2009
  • what a find

    I read all of the reviews and compared prices. Overstock had the best offer. I am completely satisfied. There were comments that the brown was dark and almost looked like black. It is dark, but I prefer that for my decor. The quality is great and they are very sturdy. I replaced a coffee table with it and now I have storage and a place to put things on top :D

    Read More
    mjdiardafew July 28, 2009
  • Love this bench!
    Verified Purchase

    We now have 2 of these. One at the foot of our bed, the other as our "coffee table" in the family room. We have a baby who is about to get mobile and wanted to have a soft table - and more storage. This is great. We bought the first one 2 years ago and love it - so we decided to just go with another of the same. It has very clean lines and is very simple...love it.

    Read More
    July 8, 2009
  • good buy

    This bench is awesome. It is a duel purpose piece of furniture. It's inside is big enough to hold several blankets. The heavy duty construction makes it well worth the price. We love the color, it matches perfectly with the chair it is in front of. We love it....

    Read More
    lonecone June 22, 2009
  • Pleasantly surprised

    This bench has turned out to be a great buy. It even came assembled which was a pleasant surprise. I would defenitely recommend this to others. I read the previous review, and it is a very dark brown. You can tell it's brown but it could be easily mistaken for black.

    Read More
    March 11, 2009
  • Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great item! Arrived in perfect condition, just take out of the box. Nice quality - thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    lilandy February 2, 2009
Sponsored Links