Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $1,053.89

Was: $1,179.99

Save $126.10 (11%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Brown Wood 6-piece Dining Set with Dining Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This set it great. I love it.

    Read More
    Regina F. June 21, 2017
  • Chairs and bench a 5, table a 3
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs and bench, table arrived with a crunched corner, must have been packed that way as packing was undamaged. Some screw holes not properly drilled. Some delamination on side edge of table. However, heavy, solid and attractive.

    Read More
    Cynthia L. May 6, 2017
  • The seats are very uncomfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    The seats are very uncomfortable.the paint is already chipping. would never buy it again. horrible

    Read More
    OstkUser910975 January 21, 2017
  • Finish is not durable
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, but once you sit in the chairs and eat on the table, you see the finish starting to wear away. It's not a stain, it's painted.

    Read More
    stylemaven1970 January 18, 2017
  • beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a classy set - just love it!!!!!!

    Read More
    Kristin T. July 8, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, sturdy set. Like many others, I was leery about buying furniture sight unseen. I needn't have been. It arrived in perfect shape and my husband put it together while I was out running errands.

    Read More
    Kristy H. April 19, 2016
  • H. Church
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointing, the material is very cheap and the finish has warped. The top even scratched from wrapping christmas presents with wrapping paper that had a somewhat rough surface.

    Read More
    hrc4 January 30, 2016
  • Shipped quickly and is sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, shipped quickly, easy assembly and nothing wrong with it out of the box. Still looks great and is a strong table and chair dining set. Homeowners loved it!

    Read More
    Victoria S. August 25, 2015
  • CRACKED CHAIR BACK
    Verified Purchase

    ONE OF THE CHAIR BACKS WAS CRACKED. CALLED OVERSTOCK. THEY CALLED THE FACTORY AND NOW ITS 3 WEEKS NEW BACK AND CHAIR UNDER TABLE. THANK YOU! VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Read More
    Rodney M. April 19, 2015
  • A worthwhile purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking dining set. We get complements on it all the time. It looks sturdy and was well worth the price. There were a couple of negatives, though. First, one of the sliding adjusting wood pieces on the underside of the table was cracked when we received it. Since it didn't seem to compromise strength much, we just put some wood glue on it and called it good. Secondly, the long wood planks that run along the bottom of the bench and the bottom of the table (just above the ground) feel quite flimsy, but everything else feels quite sturdy. All things considered, I'm glad I made this purchase.

    Read More
    michael1983 June 17, 2014
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect kitchen table for my family of 7. The bench fits 3 easily. The color is exactly as the picture shows. Easy to put together but it takes time to do each chair. Shipping was very quick but it's heavy so have them put it close to where you'll be putting it together. My friend is in the furniture business and he said Overstock is hard to beat on both quality and price.

    Read More
    jpnash1 August 18, 2013
  • Sturdy table for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    It too us some time to assemble. The chairs and table are sturdy and construction is good! All parts were present. Minor issue with one chair. Screw connection broke through the connecting leg. Sent part number and picture to manufacture. Manufacturer is sending a replacement. I recommend the table for good quality and good service from the manufacturer!

    Read More
    melindaeb June 28, 2013
  • Poor quality, poor customer service
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first negative experience I have had with an overstock product. This table and chair set is awful. It's not a very expensive set, but for the money I did spend, I expected higher quality. The bigger problem though is the customer service from the manufacturer. The set arrived with multiple chips on the surface of the table and on the chairs. There was also a latch missing from the leaf so that it does not close completely. I called the manufacturer (per the packing instructions) to ask if they could send me some touch-up stain for all the chipping, and a replacement latch. No touch up stain available, and they said to call back about the latch because they didn't have any. Six months later I am still waiting. I really think you can do better for the money for a casual dining set, and it's really not worth the hassle with this manufacturer.

    Read More
    annvivian June 11, 2013
  • Dining Room Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set to replace a country style oak set from my previous residence. My dining room is part of a great room and this set really ties in well with the rest of the decor. I needed help putting it together as some of the pieces are very heavy. There was a run in the stain on one leg, but not worth returning it. I will fix it when I get around to it. All in all, a very nice set.

    Read More
    hainesk1 May 27, 2013
  • Lovely table, some issues
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks great, and is a decent value for the price. We did experience a couple of issues: 1. Some parts were missing (certain assembly bolts and some of the wood caps that cover bolt holes). Overstock customer service and the manufacturer were helpful and eventually made us whole, by providing the missing parts and issuing a credit. 2. The "C" rails that the table top slides in are not very robust. After assembly, we lifted the table by the top to move it to its final position, and the C rails on one end split. This was very disappointing. I recommend the manufacturer point this weakness out in the instructions, and the table should only be lifted/moved by the leg framing. This may be obvious to some and maybe we should have thought of that, but we learned a painful lesson. Customer service were sympathetic and credited us an amount for the damage. In the end the table looks great in our dining room, even though there were some hiccups along the way.

    Read More
    truston May 3, 2013
  • Heavy and nice dining room set
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a dining room set for my craftsman bungalow since I moved in several months ago. I wanted something that suited the proportions and style of my new house, and that was a surprisingly difficult order. I originally saw this set last Thanksgiving, but it went out of stock before I got a chance to purchase it. I got it right after I got the email notification that it was back in stock (a nice feature, by the way). Shipping was much faster than I expected--I received the set exactly a week after I placed the order. I just put it together, with the help of a friend. We put it all together in about 3 hours, taking our time with it. I'm very pleased with the set. It's very heavy, and looks expensive. There was one tiny chip on a corner of the table, but a touch up pen fixed that.

    Read More
    greyhound00 March 4, 2013
  • Exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first online purchase of a large item. The item, customer service of Overstock, and the delivering company exceeded my expectations. The table matched the picture and description. It is a rich brown color , but doesn't appear black. Overstock called to confirm the order and delivery. When the table arrived the delivery driver was concerned with the condition of the boxes and helped me open every box and inspect every piece for damage. The table wasn't damaged and it went together nicely.

    Read More
    cole2910 June 24, 2012
  • Very Nice Table! High Quality

    My wife and I assembled the table and the chairs in about 1 hr. The construction and materials in this table are high quality and the table is very sturdy. My wife loves the color and style. Overall I would have expected to pay several hundred more for a table of this quality. This was a great find!

    Read More
    topmeup May 4, 2012
  • Big table!

    Nice big extension table! I bought the extra chair set of 2 they sell, and can now comfortably fit 8 people around the table. It comes in 3 boxes with lots of foam and padding, so it arrived undamaged. Once I got all of the packaging out of the way, it assembled fairly quickly. The price is amazing when you consider the quality and size. Very happy to finally have a beautiful wood table for my family.

    Read More
    jdawsonthomas May 4, 2012
  • Beautiful Table

    I bought this table for my wife who has been looking for a long time. I was a little nervous about buying such a big item online, but the table arrived undamaged and was pretty easy to assemble. It's almost totally assembled already. Just had to put the legs on the bottom of the table and then put the chairs together. (About 15 min for the table and 30-40 min for the chairs.) Overall it seems like a very nice solid table. I don't normally write reviews, but for the price this is a well made table and looks great! Plus, my wife is very happy with it.

    Read More
    brkez April 13, 2012
Sponsored Links