Today: $237.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Brown Leather Recliner and Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very comfortable, easy to assemble, good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived on time.. Some assembly was require. Tools were furnished. Easy task. The chair is very comfortable we now wish we would have bought two instead of one. Will order another one soon.

    Read More
    majordt December 19, 2012
  • Very nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    I like everything about the chair -, except the lock for the recline cannot be reached when I sit in the reclined position!

    Read More
    judite1 July 21, 2012
  • Beautiful recliner & ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy with my purchase. I have been debating whether or not to purchase this recliner & ottoman for over a year. I am very happy I took a chance on it. I am not a fan of bonded leather, which this is, but it has the look and feel of authentic leather. The back portions and the undersides of the arms are probably polyurethane rather than the bonded leather since they don't have the silky texture of the rest of it. It is very slippery so having the chair recline without sliding out of it takes some getting used to. I was very happy that the leather was a warm dark brown rather than an almost black of the photo on the website and that the wood frame was a warmer cinnamon maple stain rather than the pale maple indicated in the photo. I was thinking of staining the frame before it arrived, but the frame color is perfect. I have purchased many pieces of furniture from Overstock.com and have been happy with almost all of them. Just one heads up, I am also very good at assembling the furniture myself even though I'm a 5' 1'' female who is not very strong. I would recommend not doing this project alone since though the pieces are not heavy, they are awkward to balance, hold together and tighten the screws simultaneously. Two people working on this together could accomplish it in under an hour, alone, the final project took days since some of the holes for the arms were not aligned perfectly. Just be patient and it should come together beautifully. The recliner and ottoman came with all the necessary tools and hardware. The instructions were helpful to figure out which bolts to use where, but were otherwise rudimentary.

    Read More
    btvt1 June 16, 2013
  • Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is great! The assembly instructions were not clear.

    Read More
    dodgeram1 May 26, 2012
  • Contempo reclining chair Nf ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Chair are beautiful but the bonded leather is slippery, the seat is very short which makes the chair horribly uncomfortable! I am 5'2" tall and petite and this chair is still to short in the seat. Any man would be really uncomfortable in this chair.

    Read More
    lauriek1 May 22, 2013
  • Good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    good value for the money sort of like a china knock off version of a high end furniture store chair but you can t go wrong for the money good looks came undamaged fair price

    Read More
    dcwheelman November 10, 2012
  • Fits in beautifully.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed to fill the space, without overpowering the room.

    Read More
    rrgend December 23, 2012
  • Not so much
    Verified Purchase

    The back does not sit upright like a normal chair and the rollers are NOT ball bearings as described, they are plastic rollers. To me the chair is not comfortable unless you use the ottoman and there are times that you won't want to have your legs elevated.

    Read More
    hammertat January 25, 2014
  • Attractive Inexpensive Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This is not as wide as most recliner chairs and should not be confused with big and "comfy" oversized chairs. On the other hand, it should work well for an average size adult and is perfect for TV watching or reading. Easy to put together but there were no assembly instructions included....just use your intuition :-)

    Read More
    drakesr1 August 13, 2013
  • Leather chair and ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Leather is stiffer than wed hoped but quality and value very good

    Read More
    mary10s December 20, 2012
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    had trouble with product assembly, still I am having problems with screws falling from arm rests. Overall looks very good and its very comfortable. I do like to buy from Ovrestock.com but I like to see more USA made products.

    Read More
    pbgirl4 October 30, 2012
  • RV chair replacement
    Verified Purchase

    bought a pair to replace swivel rockers in our RV because they were slightly narrower then most I found in stores they worked well. They are a bit hard to recline, but very comfortable.

    Read More
    Karen A. January 2, 2016
  • Ben W
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped around for a few months and found many more brands at considerably higher prices. This product can't be beat for the price, quality, and comfort. It is really leather too!

    Read More
    Ben W. November 12, 2015
  • Awesome good looking chair. Great low price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these chairs for viewing the t.v. with guests. I most likely will buy more. I am pleased with the appearance & it is very comfortable. However, as one other person pointed out, & I agree, the knob to lock in the reclined position is located in an area that one cannot reach when reclined. I had to recline the chair a bit, lock it in place, then sit in the chair. Worked ok. The knob should have been located to the side of the chair, instead of the front. Otherwise, this is a great deal at a great price! I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mybigring November 7, 2015
  • Very good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall its good, you can't expect $1000 leather recliner, but above average bounded leather.

    Read More
    Radbod October 29, 2014
  • Contemporary Brown Leather Recliner and Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner is comfortable and very well designed and made. The only hang up was in the assembly directions. Installing the side armrests is tricky. The instructions are sketchy on how to install these.

    Read More
    barrym1 September 9, 2014
  • Decent chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks great, but is a challenge to assemble. I STILL have been unable to bolt the arms onto the frame; alignment challenge here. Also, this is BONDED leather, which blemishes easily.

    Read More
    scootercook August 13, 2014
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is exactly what I expected - no surprise or disappointment. Good looking & comfortable. Quick delivery and easy assembly. A great buy for the price.

    Read More
    hadro71 July 29, 2014
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and is comfortable. I have a cat who destroyed my other recliner by scratching on the back. This one is off the ground and the cat has not touched it. The only down side is it does not stay in reclining position easily... but we have gotten used to that.

    Read More
    mimipoppi July 22, 2014
  • Good product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Good value for the price. Easy to put together, seems sturdy and solid (I am a 220 pounder). Color is as advertised and looks very good. Probably more comfortable for someone a bit shorter (I'm 5' 11") but certainly acceptable. Overall, at the price, I am happy with the product.

    Read More
    elmarko714 July 18, 2014
Sponsored Links