Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Black and Silver Metal 3-piece Table Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The best Contemporary Tables

    I found these tables in a high end store for 4 times as much as I bought them for here. These tables are so well made and are the exact same ones I saw in a store. The metal is sturdy and the top has a rich finish. They arrived in 2 days and assembly was simple. What a great deal.

    Read More
    addiegray4444 November 27, 2011
  • Very Stylish for Price, Quality reflects price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish and attractive set of 3 tables for under $***. They look fantastic. They have very clean lines and the color is a dark brown which is almost black, as pictured. The assembly was very easy and did not require any additional tools. The quality of the wood table tops is fairly poor, but I expected this based on the price. The wood tops are thin veneer and incurred some very minor damage from the process of removing them from the shipping boxes. By the way, the pieces were exceptionally well packed and protected for the shipping process. I was probably less graceful in lugging a very heavy package up a flight of stairs and disassembling the package. I struggled as to whether to rate this as excellent or good - because I am exceptionally pleased with the purchase based on how attractive and cheap the pieces were. I expected them to be less than perfect or solid quality so they were not a disappointing. However, if you are looking for a coffee table that you could prop your feet on - I would not suggest this model. It will likely easily scratch from feet or rough table top displays. You may be better served by a cheaper table that has rough cut wood as a table top if you have a need to really 'use' the tabletops. Finally, the corners are exceptionally sharp. I would not suggest this set in a household with young children. However, if you're just looking for clean lines, a few stylish pieces to place a candle, lamp or book on and 'fill out' your space, these absolutely hit the mark. They are really attractive and you can't beat the price. I was very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    cwats12 January 8, 2013
  • Very Happy

    This is a great set of tables. Contemporary and very well made. I am so pleased with the finish and how sturdy they are. They assembled in 2 minutes and are really sleek looking. I love the price.

    Read More
    phillies12 December 4, 2011
  • Nothing Special
    Verified Purchase

    Quality was good but there were some obvious flaws in the construction. One of the screw holes had not been machine threaded and therefore the screw couldn't be inserted. This wasn't a big deal because the furniture is sturdy, but you still expect to be able to assemble it properly.

    Read More
    bk2ftr812 March 30, 2012
  • Nice set of tables
    Verified Purchase

    These are well made tables. They were easy to put together even though there were no instructions included.

    Read More
    shopgirl1019 February 25, 2012
  • Great Tables!!
    Verified Purchase

    These tables were easy to put together and look great in our new condo! Excellent price too :)

    Read More
    kiminatl84 July 20, 2012
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These table are not light and flimsy. They have some weight to them which adds to the perception of quality. They were fairly simple to put together and I love how they look in my new office. I was looking for something modern and simple and these fit the bill.

    Read More
    rosewoode July 8, 2012
  • Nothing but problems
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 3 tables. Got them within 10 days. They arrived damage (pretty much not useable). I called customer service and they sent out new tables and told me to keep the damaged items b/c the shipper might want to take a look at them. 10 days later I received another box. This time I opened it and they were from the same manufacturer but they were the wrong tables. So I had to call customer service again. The customer service agent wanted me initially to tape up the box and bring it to UPS. I told him that box was 70 pounds, would not fit in my car, and the UPS shipping center was 45 minutes away from me. Not going to happen. So then he told me he would have UPS do a pick up at my house. Ok..that problem was averted. I asked him when I would get the "actual not damaged tables". He said that I needed to send the wrong tables back, they would check to make sure they are wrong, then put in another order for me for the right tables. I thought that was nuts. Basically I would send them back, wait 10 days until they got to Overstock, another 3 days for them to check them, another 3 days for them to process a new order, and another 10 days for them to ship another set of tables back to me. From my initial order (the first set of damaged tables) to getting the final product I would be looking at about 2 months of dealing with Overstock. I asked for a Supervisor. Well the Supervisor took care of things. She had UPS pick the wrong tables up at my house and immediately ordered a new set of tables for me which I got in about 5 days. Not done yet.....I was putting together the tables and they were short about 4 screws. This may be more on the manufacturer Monarch Furniture than Overstock but all in all it was a pretty crappy experience. 1) Damaged tables 2) Wrong tables 3) A lot of hassle dealing with customer service 4) Tables that didnt have all the parts. All in all I cannot recommend this product. (Now that I have them...I do like them however so that is a plus)

    Read More
    ebotten1 April 11, 2012
  • table set of 3.
    Verified Purchase

    Painted wood black finish. Still beautiful & satisfied with purchase.

    Read More
    pavon December 4, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The finish on the tops is poor, hazy and unevenly finished. I ended up giving these away to a neighbor.

    Read More
    Claire T. October 20, 2015
  • NICE
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of these tables

    Read More
    greetspr December 22, 2014
  • Use the Force, Luke!
    Verified Purchase

    1) Shipping/Packaging Surprisingly good. 2) Assembly Well, I have no idea, considering they did not include any hardware to put it together with. 3) Style/Functionality They look quite nice ...propped up against the wall in my closet. - Final Thoughts - So I suppose the manufacturer thought I'd just use The Force to hold these together, since they did not include any hardware. I mean, I'm good - but not that good. Failing to include something as simple as assembly hardware is a deal breaker, with anything. Period. It is the reason I'm giving Poor ratings across the board because it isn't a table if you can't put it together.

    Read More
    theblksheep February 24, 2014
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    When purchasing the table set I knew about it's materials. What is unfortunate is that the table tops themselves arrived damaged due to bad packaging. The company (manufacturer) is actually a reputable one it seems as they've shipped out 3 replacement top sets but each one arrived just as damaged if not more than the original damaged ones. If they could get someone in shipping to pack them well it would be a great help. So, all-in-all, the product is not good but the company tries it's best to satisfy. I still have damaged tables however and am tired of trying to get replacements. Live and learn.

    Read More
    thebill101 December 1, 2013
  • Overall satisfied with these tables
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery time was excellent for these tables. There were some minor scratches on the table tops, which can be hidden with a bit of dark shoe polish. Assembly was easy, but the bolt holes for one of the braces on the large table were drilled in the wrong direction. Fortunately there were enough other bracings so it did not impact the stability of the table. Tables are relatively light, but still sturdy. Overall we're pleased with the delivery time and the product.

    Read More
    michaels33 April 12, 2013
  • Came with no instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Came with no instructions, causing damage to the product

    Read More
    mikeecu1 March 26, 2013
  • Nice tables
    Verified Purchase

    Nice table saw one at room and board three times the amount.

    Read More
    socc3rlady99 March 24, 2013
  • I rate these a 7 out of 10
    Verified Purchase

    These tables are easy to put together and do feel solid, but are nothing special. The lines are clean, but the side tables seem overly large and clumsy. I decided not to put them in the living room, and am currently using them pushed together in a guest room. Again, nothing special. I would not purchase again, as they are rather dull.

    Read More
    kabnyc February 12, 2013
Sponsored Links