Sale $152.13

Was: $178.98

Save $26.85 (15%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Black Wood 44-Inch TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this and I love it. It looks like alot to put together when you get it all out but it's actually quick and easy! Looks great and having the drawers underneath is nice. Also, the shelves on each end have enough space for a nice amount of dvds and ps3 games. :) Sturdy and just all around good.

    Read More
    ryanlewis April 22, 2011
  • TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    The stand is perfect. Looks great with our 52" flat screen. The drawers and side shelves are great for storage. Took about an hour and half to put together but the instructions where excellent. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    stacylp October 22, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for our new tv, and it works great. The size was perfect for what we wanted. The shipping was faster than what we'd expected. I love the shelves on the sides. I've put my 3 year-old's movies on the shelves, and it's made it really nice for him. I do wish the drawers were bigger, but that's no big thing. Overall we are very please.

    Read More
    jessicarichins February 24, 2011
  • Decent but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd purchase from Overstock, and have never bought furniture online before, so I've been stepping lightly here. My first 2 pieces I just LOVE, which are the burnt red roadster chairs. Those are wonderful. Then I bought this piece last week, and thought it looked great online, but when I opened the box, my mouth about dropped to the floor because there are like 50 pieces and 100 screws and parts. if you are one of those people that wish you were building furniture on the set of HGTV, get this piece. In all fairness the instructions were good for the most part. Took about an hour and 20 minutes to build. At first I was disappointed in the cheap look and feel of the "particle board", and I was wondering if it would hold my 50" TV. Low and behold once I finished putting it together, it didn't look half bad, but I had a better idea for it. I'm using it as a side table to store supplies that I use for another business, and it's perfect. I'll get another piece for my TV, since I want something more stylish and sturdy. Don't get me wrong, this will probably hold my TV, but I have a substitute use for it I hadn't planned on which is fine. It kind of reminds me of something I would have had in college in a dorm room, but it's fine for temporary use, and is not great quality especially if you have to move (even most professional movers will warn you that particle board furniture is not meant to withstand a move, and may break in transit). I didn't want to spend $500 for a TV stand so this was about my price range. Either way, I'll use it for something. If you like solid wood furniture, don't buy this piece. Otherwise, it's a nice piece for everyday use but won't look great with real wood furniture.

    Read More
    thematrixhasyou November 11, 2009
  • TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Was not difficult to put together. Looks very nice with our TV. Has ample storage in drawers and side pockets.

    Read More
    slimlake November 5, 2011
  • Great Entertainment Center
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use as a TV stand and storage unit, and it's excellent. I took a little over an hour to assemble it by myself. Each storage shelf holds about 22 DVDs, so I was able to fit everything I own on the four outside shelves (they hold about 88 DVDs total) and use the pull-out drawers for storing gaming equipment. It is a very sturdy unit, looks great with the wood grain showing through the black stain, and has the best directions that I've ever seen for an assemble-it-yourself product. Awesome!

    Read More
    syddon November 1, 2010
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This stand is great for storing media, and fits perfectly with my plasma. I love that I'm able to store DVDs on the side and in the two, rather deep, drawers. Ample space for a large DVR cable box, and my PS3. Aesthetically- it looks great and fits in my contemporary living room, while maintaining a classic look in my 100 year-old home.Construction was easy and took less than 2 hours. Although, for the construction of drawers requires sliding wood sides into the front receiver. It's a violent process, and prone to cracking the wood composite quite easily. Exercise caution!

    Read More
    bullmoosist August 11, 2009
  • lovin it!
    Verified Purchase

    i just purchased this tv stand. it only took three days to receive it. i purchased it to replace a much bulkier shorter tv stand. the assembly instructions were very easy to follow. took me about an hour and a half to assemble. it looks great underneath my 42 inch flat screen tv. my only qualm with the unit would be the plastic handles on the drawers.

    Read More
    notoriousrob August 21, 2009
  • Great product for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice unit that fits our 46" tv perfectly. The sides used for storage are clever. It holds a lot of DVDs out of sight with the side storage and the drawers. It was easy enough to assemble, although time consuming. There are a lot of pieces but the instructions were clear and the pieces were marked clearly. It took about an hour from out-of-the-box to fully functioning. Very happy with this purchase and even happier with the price.

    Read More
    chairreview July 22, 2009
  • modern style, fits tv perfect looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    tv stand looks great and fits the tv perfect - modern look,

    Read More
    bargonhunter June 3, 2014
  • Happy Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. You can't get real wood for this price. It's particle board with laminate, and it's not as deep of a black as I would have liked. They made it look like wood that was painted black. Make sure you measure how long 44 inches is because it's smaller than you think, but it's a good size. We have a 46 inch tv on it. The handles on the drawers are plastic, but those can be swapped out for metal ones for less than ten dollars. The assembly was easy; everything was labeled really well.

    Read More
    somecollegestudent September 11, 2009
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a modern/chic TV stand to put in our living room upstairs. It was extremely heavy in the box so we knew it was going to be good quality. It took my boyfriend about 2 1/2 hours to assemble it himself..but it was worth it. It looks great! It's just the look we were going for. We have a 46 inch flat screen and it looks like it was made for that TV. We couldn't be happier. I would recommend this to anyone. Exceptional quality for the price.

    Read More
    MMullane April 8, 2010
  • Great quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We recently purchased this stand and are very satisfied. It was shipped and arrived very quickly. Assembly took some time, but was fairly easy. Our 52" flatscreen looks great on this stand. Lots of storage space in the drawers and side shelves. Small stand in comparison with a lot of others, however, it is a great size for us since we live in a small apartment. Our only complaint is the width of the large open shelf is smaller than our cable box and DVD player so they stick out the front about one inch. Not a big deal though, it's not really noticable unless you are really close to the stand.

    Read More
    amotzko1 April 19, 2010
  • TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the TV console. The surface is flat black with a real wood grain texture.....very stable.

    Read More
    foster01 February 15, 2010
  • Black wood TV Console
    Verified Purchase

    This console was a great buy for the money. We just purchased a 42" flat screen TV and needed a console. This was just what I was looking for. I gave it a four for assembly, because it did take my husband about two hours to put it together. The finish product was worth the time and effort. The console looks beautiful in our family room. There is plently of storage room and I love the side shelves on both sides. My friends and family can't not believe what we paid for this item. It was a GREAT buy!

    Read More
    hazlet September 2, 2009
  • Wonderful Console
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this t.v. console from Overstock.com about three weeks ago and I'm very pleased with it. I don't place my t.v. on it as I have my television on a wall mount-but it does serve the purpose of housing my DVD player and satellite box and remotes. It is smaller than I anticipated but I have no regrets. The color is a rich dark wood color (black) and matches my living-room decor perfectly.If you are looking for a t.v. console for a small condo or townhouse I recommend this one highly.Keep up the nice work Overstock.

    Read More
    peanut1998 July 4, 2009
  • Very Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Works perfect for my small apartment space. The look is exactly as pictured. The only thing I didn't like is the plastic handles, but plan to replace with some contemporary metal ones. The storage for DVDs is perfect and the look is perfect for clean contemporary lines that I was going for. The assembly was time consuming, but as long as you allow enough time and remain patient, it really wasn't hard at all. It helps to have an extra hand on a few steps because of lining up parts. Great product that I would definitely recommend to a friend!

    Read More
    nafaulk March 29, 2010
  • Serves the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little piece of furniture. We are using it in an office under a wall mounted flat screen TV, where space is limited. I actually wanted the wall mounted shelf piece, but it didn't hide the plugs and cords, so we went with the smaller cabinet. It was easy to put together and has a small foot print with good storage. Very functional.

    Read More
    jen6363 February 22, 2012
  • excellent quality and craftmanship...
    Verified Purchase

    for a put-it-together-yourself piece of furniture. solid, hardware is good quality, and the instructions 'suited' my mom.......she's an 84yr old retired drafting engineer and drew 'specs' and 'instruction manuals' for yrs. and she's the one that put it together, by herself w/o help! what does that tell you! she was impressed with the hardware quality and how it all came together very easily......great value as well. i bought it after 2yr of looking for a piece of furniture in my bedroom that would really be for storage...but not too big. looked at bedrrom, living room, storage furniture in general, and bathroom stuff. it was all either too ugly or too big.then i had a thought-----why not a media center piece of furniture? it is perfect! the drawers install and work easily. and the top now has a lamp and a couple of baskets of girl stuff. we highly recommend any product that this company makes!

    Read More
    autismbites October 15, 2009
  • TV Console
    Verified Purchase

    Great TV Console, easy to put together. Did however purchase some nicer metal handles instead of using the plastic ones, which made the product look even better. Using in our exercise room for our tv there. Would recommend this product.

    Read More
    sallysquirrel January 26, 2011