| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $245.99

At other retailer: $461.67

Save $215.68 (47%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Black Leather Recliner and Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • comfy recliner/armchair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's comfy and it reclines enough where my wife can snuggle in it. Fairly easy to assemble. It took me about an hour as I read everything and sorted out all the little parts as to size and pieces included..

    Read More
    Anthony A. August 24, 2017
  • Reclimer
    Verified Purchase

    This chair did not recline enough for me to be comfortable

    Read More
    Charles H. June 8, 2017
  • Comfortable Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very well made and comfortable. It's in my library and look very nice there.

    Read More
    Patricia E. May 9, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in my husbands office and he loves it

    Read More
    Carleen J. May 8, 2017
  • Better In Brown
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these recliners; one in black and one in brown. The brown recliner looks far less vinyl like than the black

    Read More
    neworleanschris April 19, 2017
  • overall OK

    easy to assemble but chair doesn't recline far enough back to be at a comfortable angle.

    Read More
    OstkUser1073201 April 6, 2017
  • Beautiful and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two and absolutely love them. The price was incredible compared to chairs of similar design. One had a tiny nick on the wood from shipping but not enough to worry over. Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Thanks!

    Read More
    OstkUser976734 February 23, 2017
  • leather and wood feels right
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this chair is very good. The leather and wood feels right and the construction and balance is sound. Assembly was a little difficult but not bad. It is a comfortable chair but I seem to feel you sit "on" it not "in" it. If you are a large person this may not work for you, I have sat in this chair every day for a few weeks and I am very satisfied with its appearance, comfort and value.

    Read More
    hankzby January 14, 2017
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chair. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    Frank m. January 9, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the chair. The kids live it also

    Read More
    pam N. December 31, 2016
  • Brad
    Verified Purchase

    rate this chair excellent great back support works great. looks very nice

    Read More
    OstkUser696041 December 12, 2016
  • Good Value and Stylish Too
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner is an excellent value for the money. It is made well and is stylish too. Its slim design fits into a relatively small space in our study, as opposed to other very bulky recliners we've seen on the market. We are very pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    Leni99 December 8, 2016
  • Recliner- Contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    Great recliner. Hard to assemble the last 2 screws. Need help. The quality seems good, and it was 80% less money than the one at *** ! Super value!!! And it's leather!!

    Read More
    OstkUser471386 September 13, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect chair for reading and taking a nap in, so relaxing.

    Read More
    Michael F. August 5, 2016
  • This chair was just what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    So happy to have found this chair. I was looking for a chair for my 94 year old mother. Her PT said do not get a swivel or a recliner but I bought this chair thinking I could probably take the swivel part off. I did, very easy to do. And there is a knob under the seat so that you can control the tilt of the chair and there can be absolutely no recline so that the chair is not difficult for my mother to get in and out to her wheelchair. Other recliners she could not work the remotes. Or she could not reach the handle. Or the main reason she didn't like the "normal" what is often seen huge lounge chairs was because they were too big and the price way too much money to buy something you didn't like the looks of in the first place. I already knew my mother would like the looks of this chair because she went with me to buy a chair very similar to this chair after a friend had looked at it and wanted my opinion. She and I both agreed the chair he wanted looked good and it was comfortable. This chair bought at Overstock is the perfect size for a small woman. My friend, a larger man sat in it and thought it was a good chair and comfortable but too small for a man. My mother is very happy with it. After knowing the chair would work for my mother I bought another one for me. My friend will be selling his house and moving into my mother's Historic House which the back area of the house will easily be transformed to an eclectic decor with his and my contemporary chairs on oriental rugs with a wall TV. I am very happy with my purchases. Btw, I had no problem putting them together, just me.

    Read More
    Carole C. July 9, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I paid, this purchase was a good deal. Looks good and average comfort. Assembling a little challenging.

    Read More
    Gro H. May 24, 2016
  • Unexpected quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair for use in an RV I needed a recliner with a small foot print that didn't cost $3k. The chair arrived boxed and when unpacked easily fit thru the door of the RV, it wouldn't have fit assembled. The chair went together easily with all the tools needed supplied with the chair. It looks and feels like an expensive recliner, fit and finish is better then average. We will just have to wait and see how it holds up but for the money you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    Al H. April 29, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble, classy look, and very comfortable

    Read More
    Richard P. March 30, 2016
  • cheap asian craap
    Verified Purchase

    the only reason I bought this recliner was to complete my living room furniture with a 3rd piece that fit the others in looks. I was selling my home and the 3 pieces (black leather easy chair, couch and this faux leather chair looked really great together. Unfortunately the chair must have been designed for the Asian market as it is far too narrow to comfortably accommodate American Midwest butts. Also, when you recline it doesn't go very far and the seat is turned down and you can slide down easily. The ottoman is not adjustable at all. At $*** I got what I paid for. It wasn't hard to put together but it wasn't the easiest either.

    Read More
    OstkUser96385 March 28, 2016
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this chair to use in our motorhome. The chair is comfortable. It arrived in a timely manner and wasn't hard to put together.

    Read More
    jeffrey h. March 15, 2016
Sponsored Links