Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Antique Bronze 3-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice looking chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I removed the upper threaded rod before installing and it fits perfectly in our dining area. Our ceiling is 8 feet high and after removing the rod the chandelier hangs 22 inches from the ceiling and the bottom of the glass bowl is about 6' 2" from the floor. It is on a dimmer switch and the glass really looks nice when using the lower settings.

    Read More
    Like2Hike November 19, 2014
  • Dining room
    Verified Purchase

    The light us gorgeous. I wish I read the description closer. It hangs approximately 2-3 feet from the ceiling and it's not adjustable.

    Read More
    monkeyball2001 July 25, 2012
  • Great looking, but no ability to height.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this contemporary fixture when I first found it online to replace my chandelier that was somewhat frilly and traditional. The assembly was a breeze for me, and I always have difficulty assembling things. I still love the light. However, the fixture comes with two rods that are threaded on each end where the wiring goes through into the junction box. The problem is that the height of the fixture cannot be adjusted. For my installation, the fixture hangs too low with an average ceiling height. This means that when you turn the light on, you can see the top of the light bulbs. Since the installation cost me more that the fixture, I am hard pressed to return it. I have contacted the manufacturer asking if there was a shorter rod by about 3" to eliminate the problem....we'll see what happens. If you have 7 1/2 ' ceilings, you should be ok.

    Read More
    jimbac April 29, 2012
  • Beautiful chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a chandelier that was 28 years old with this one. Wanted something that would go with a gold Japanese screen in my dining room. This is exactly what I wanted and it looks great. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    chatterchick April 4, 2012
  • Great product --horrible return policy
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the chandelier but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend because of Overstocks return policy. I purchased this light for a new home. After receiving the light it was over 30 days before the home was ready for the electrician to hang. Found out yesterday it wasn't going to work. But now I can only return it for partial money. There is nothing right about that. Again, I loved the light....just now the policies.

    Read More
    goiowahawks February 28, 2012
  • Great touch to any foyer
    Verified Purchase

    A breeze to put together, unsure why other reviewers state it was challenging. The fixture took us about 10 minutes to put together and 20 minutes to install. Looks lovely in my foyer; however, due to the length of the fixture I would suggest at least a 8' ceiling.

    Read More
    kfirefoxink June 22, 2011
  • Contemporary Bronze Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chandelier as a gift for my daughter and son in law. My son in law installed it last week, and it looks beautiful and oh so expensive. Its clean lines give a sophisticated, contemporary look to a classic style, In addition,the bronze on black finish goes well with their other oiled bronze hardware and accessories. Also,the chandelier's glass bowl is thick and provides a pale warm amber glow - particularly suited to a dimmer switch.

    Read More
    Sue D. March 26, 2009
  • Diningroom light
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband hung this light in our diningroom. It didn't take him long to assemble it. It looks great and we get a lot of compliments on it. Great price!

    Read More
    66sandyw October 4, 2017
  • Perfect for Foyer
    Verified Purchase

    Looks perfect in my foyer. Great blend of traditional and modern! Love it!

    Read More
    artistmomadd March 17, 2017
  • Love ❤️
    Verified Purchase

    Great light fixture to add to a dinning area

    Read More
    tabygato March 12, 2017
  • Nice fixture in my dining room
    Verified Purchase

    For a relatively small dining area, this is the perfect size, and gives out very sufficient light. I appreciate its simplicity, the appearance of bronzed metal in the graceful design, which matches my hand forged lighting fixtures in the nearby rooms. The frosted, slightly amber glass bowl doesn't readily show dust and fingerprints, either. A good buy!

    Read More
    seaviewgirl1 January 16, 2017
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this chandelier. I got it for my dining room and since we don't have very high ceilings we didn't use the extender. It works so well without it - you just need to get a little part at Home Depot to connect it directly to the ceiling part. When my husband tried to hang it by himself he dropped the glass bowl and broke it. I was devastated. We could not find a replacement so we got another one. and later I found a replacement glass bowl on internet and now I have another beautiful light feature in my bedroom. We shortened this one as well.

    Read More
    • Contemporary Antique Bronze 3-light Chandelier
    • Contemporary Antique Bronze 3-light Chandelier
    Lucy C. January 13, 2017
  • Chuck
    Verified Purchase

    Love the light, just wish the drop was adjustable

    Read More
    OstkUser741683 December 12, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It is more beautiful in person. I am glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    Fumi A. November 21, 2016
  • Dining Room Light
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Just the right style & size. Great price too.

    Read More
    OstkUser515544 September 5, 2016
  • Love this light
    Verified Purchase

    This light is just perfect over my kitchen table , was easy to install and I just love it

    Read More
    mpunzi April 9, 2016
  • Beautiful lighting fixture, bad wiring
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this lighting fixture several years back and thought that it was an awesome purchase... at first. Soon after, about 2 months after hanging the fixture, I noticed that only 3 lights would illuminate. Then about a year into owning the fixture, the second light stopped lighting up. I really like the fixture, however, I feel like it has been too soon to purchase another light fixture (this one one not all that inexpensive in my opinion) so I'm hoping that the last good light in this thing doesn't go out. Wish I would have exchanged it in the very beginning. Perhaps this one was just a dud. Hmmmm

    Read More
    Crystal S. March 8, 2016
  • entryway light
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our entryway in our new home. I am very happy with the product. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to install. Quality is excellent and I love the character it gives to our home.

    Read More
    mmutx February 20, 2016
  • zeus

    This fixture is very well made and has served us well for a couple of years now. It is the kind of fixture that will last several generations. I am particularly pleased with the glass in the globe which is heavy and thick and the color gives it an antique look. Very nice.

    Read More
    OstkUser78847 January 18, 2016
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely impressive - today's look - a touch of the past yet modern day. Great price - easy to install - a real winner !

    Read More
    gspowner864 November 28, 2015