Today: $166.40
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 52-inch Nickel 2-light Ceiling Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is great--looks fabulous and moves a lot of air. Same fan at the big-box stores was about $80 more. Warning to self-installers: When you get to the part on the remote control and can't figure out where to install it it goes up into the bracket above the fan. The instructions don't make this veryclear, and it's a very tight fit, so be patient. Also,if replacing a light fixture with this fan, the canopy is small and may not cover the existing hole you have in your ceiling. You may want to plan on putting up a ceiling medallion, which is much easier to do BEFORE you hang the fan. I had to buy a 2-piece medallion for subsequent installation. Better instructions would have saved some time, so I'm hoping i can save you that time!

    Read More
    jbrader1 July 24, 2013
  • Contemporary 52 inch Nickel 2 light ceiling fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan came and was easy to install, runs silently, and looks nice. The fan blades look a little cheap but they are not too bad as long as you are not inspecting it close up. It is a nice fan overall. I cannot comment on the remote since I did not install that. I have my fan hardwired and operates off of a fan switch. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    karate273 April 1, 2012
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan was purchased because of its contemporary design. The blade design is a bit unconventional, making them hard to install. The bulbs that come with the fan are cheap and inadequate to light up a room. There is no nomenclature on the fan, which may be problematic if parts or the remote need to be replaced. Other than that, it's quiet and does the job.

    Read More
    mjanderson07 June 26, 2013
  • Mystery ceiling fan
    Verified Purchase

    I went to my local Lowes, so I could see what I was buying - Lowe's selection was truly disappointing. I have made several purchases - sight unseen - through O.Com, so I gave this a try too. Ceiling fan was exactly as indicated on-line. The electrician who installed it also agreed - as indicated. We both noticed a HOWEVER - nowhere was the actual BRAND indicated on the box, instructions, on-line. It all turned out fine, but it was kinda odd. I would make this purchase again with no hesitations.

    Read More
    patiodecore April 3, 2013
  • Ceiling fan, Nickel.
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive fan, quiet and almost no wobble. The responsive remote is an added bonus.

    Read More
    kosmonosy September 4, 2012
  • Good, not great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice enough ceiling fan. It's not as bright as I was hoping but it's good enough for my guest room. For the price, it's a good buy.

    Read More
    miriela December 21, 2011
  • Great looking but hang too low
    Verified Purchase

    These fans were exactly what I was looking for but unfortunately cannot be flush mounted to the ceiling Once installed they hung way too low in the room. I am 5'4" and my head was less than a foot from the fan. My husband could not even walk underneath them. These were designed for a room with very high ceilings.

    Read More
    happy2retire April 30, 2014
  • Great value and beautiful looks
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is much better looking in person. Good value. I have more expensive fans in the house so I will not rate as excellent since it does not put out as much air, but it does a really good job and you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    grapevinetx November 1, 2013
  • Attractive Fan
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive contemporary design. Easy to install. The remote is wonderful. The light is not very bright so you may need additional lighting sources in the room. Looks great though and the fan runs smoothly. I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    mechar October 19, 2013
  • Contemporary fan
    Verified Purchase

    Contemporary look. The only drawback is the blades are painted instead of actual steel, makes it slightly cheaper looking. And unsure if it's a wiring issue, but when fan is on medium to high it's unsteady and makes a small noise.

    Read More
    pst2007 October 8, 2013
  • Just love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish, but what I love the most, if you have the fan on, and hit the wall switch it will automatically switch to light. Great buy

    Read More
    missregions September 29, 2013
  • Nice fan
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this fan for my son's bedroom and we really like it looks. It has a contemporary look. The remote control works fine, it use 9 volts battery so buy one in advanced! Thinking of buying another one for another room!!!

    Read More
    catty18 July 9, 2013
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    Finally my electrician installed my siliver blade fan. Looks great very modern with the twist like a lot of people mention in their reviews. Although the light can be a little brighter. I have it hang in my dinette which does not require a lot lights because we have a huge windows which allow natural lights in. It also circulate enough air. Very sturdy!!!

    Read More
    mstaylor1 March 20, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace a much more expensive ceiling fan in a rental property that finally gave out. This was a relatively inexpensive replacement but looks great in the space. Quiet operation, and installation seemed to be fairly simple...at least I didn't hear any swearing and complaining from my handyman. Included a remote control which is a nice feature.

    Read More
    daylily57 March 1, 2013
  • Great Fan!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice modern ceiling fan. The remote control is an added perk. Just a heads up, one side of the blades are wood color instead of silver. But a great looking fan overall.

    Read More
    OstkUser640746 November 1, 2016
  • Not as nice in person
    Verified Purchase

    I was not as impressed when I saw fan in person. The blades are a painted silver, I had thought they were going to be actual stainless steel. I have not put up the fan yet, hopefully it will look a little better installed.

    Read More
    goochieionie August 24, 2013
  • Two contemporary fans look great and work well
    Verified Purchase

    I did not notice the packaging of one fan was very damaged on shipping. The insulating holder and one bulb were shattered. But, the electrician was there -- after waiting many weeks -- so he installed the fan. I can only use the one undamaged bulb. CHECK YOUR PACKAGES THOROUGHLY BEFORE ACCEPTING. The delivery person made sure the damaged part of the box was on the bottom and NOT visible.

    Read More
    naniatwork April 17, 2013
  • Great Looking Fan
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these, one for each of my boys' bedrooms. The light is nice and the fan is great. This is one of my most re-pinned items on Pinterest. It is a simple, classic style that would work in many different rooms. No regrets!

    Read More
    jeldring March 10, 2017
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these. One had a broken glass piece but I got online with overstock and had a replacement in 5 days! Awesome customer service. The fans are beautiful. The only issue I have is the fans are in rooms next to each other and the remote sometimes turns on or off the other fan. I'm sure there is probably a setting to individualize the remotes but my electrician didn't set.

    Read More
    jmh67 February 24, 2017
  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    Great fan anf fairly easy to install

    Read More
    Derek S. February 15, 2017
Sponsored Links