Today $166.40
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 52-inch Nickel 2-light Ceiling Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is great--looks fabulous and moves a lot of air. Same fan at the big-box stores was about $80 more. Warning to self-installers: When you get to the part on the remote control and can't figure out where to install it it goes up into the bracket above the fan. The instructions don't make this veryclear, and it's a very tight fit, so be patient. Also,if replacing a light fixture with this fan, the canopy is small and may not cover the existing hole you have in your ceiling. You may want to plan on putting up a ceiling medallion, which is much easier to do BEFORE you hang the fan. I had to buy a 2-piece medallion for subsequent installation. Better instructions would have saved some time, so I'm hoping i can save you that time!

    Read More
    jbrader1 July 24, 2013
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan was purchased because of its contemporary design. The blade design is a bit unconventional, making them hard to install. The bulbs that come with the fan are cheap and inadequate to light up a room. There is no nomenclature on the fan, which may be problematic if parts or the remote need to be replaced. Other than that, it's quiet and does the job.

    Read More
    mjanderson07 June 26, 2013
  • Contemporary 52 inch Nickel 2 light ceiling fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan came and was easy to install, runs silently, and looks nice. The fan blades look a little cheap but they are not too bad as long as you are not inspecting it close up. It is a nice fan overall. I cannot comment on the remote since I did not install that. I have my fan hardwired and operates off of a fan switch. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    karate273 April 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite features in my home. Just the right amount of light the nickel ceiling fan looks amazing.

    Read More
    Crystal D. April 17, 2018
  • 52 inch fan
    Verified Purchase

    The quality, so far seems to be great. Easy installation. Works well, with the 52 inch blades cools down the large room it was installed in. Blades are not actual metal, so I was dissapointed in that. Great price. Love to shop overstock!

    Read More
    flagcats July 10, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace a much more expensive ceiling fan in a rental property that finally gave out. This was a relatively inexpensive replacement but looks great in the space. Quiet operation, and installation seemed to be fairly simple...at least I didn't hear any swearing and complaining from my handyman. Included a remote control which is a nice feature.

    Read More
    daylily57 March 1, 2013
  • Nice Fan!
    Verified Purchase

    The fan was not too difficult to put together. It has a nice big light and the five blades are great. We are using brushed nickel throughout our kitchen and the fan blends very nicely with the brushed nickel.

    Read More
    todoshe April 23, 2014
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these. One had a broken glass piece but I got online with overstock and had a replacement in 5 days! Awesome customer service. The fans are beautiful. The only issue I have is the fans are in rooms next to each other and the remote sometimes turns on or off the other fan. I'm sure there is probably a setting to individualize the remotes but my electrician didn't set.

    Read More
    jmh67 February 24, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I had the fan assembled and installed by a professional. He told me it was the most complicated fan he had to ever put together.... The silver on the blades look like it was painted or spray painted a silver color. The blades look really cheap, but when everything was assembled in the ceiling, the fan looked great! This fan does come with a remote control. The only thing I don't like about the fan is I cant turn it on with the little pull string because there is none. This fan definitely changed the whole look of my living room and I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    alishaaaa July 17, 2014
  • Quiet fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is very quiet and the light is bright for only two small bulbs. The fan speeds provide ample air flow. There are a few drawbacks: the blades are painted a slightly different color than the metal body of the fan, the fan can only be controlled by the remote there isn't a cord to pull.

    Read More
    Ashley R. August 23, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this ceiling fan. It's the final touch I needed to complete my bedroom remodel. I like that is has the remote. No pull chains hanging down gives it a clean sleek look. It's hard to pick out something by looking at a picture. Reading the reviews really helped me make my decision. I'm really happy with my purchase. I would recommend this product. Hope this review helps make your decision eaiser. Happy shopping!!!!

    Read More
    Tina March 3, 2018
  • Ceiling fan
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Excellent lighted fan that is modern style with silent operation. Matches others we bought a few years ago. Brushed nickel finish really updates the rooms nicely. Love this fan and it's remote control is a bonus!

    Read More
    Annette T. September 30, 2017
  • Contemporary fan
    Verified Purchase

    Contemporary look. The only drawback is the blades are painted instead of actual steel, makes it slightly cheaper looking. And unsure if it's a wiring issue, but when fan is on medium to high it's unsteady and makes a small noise.

    Read More
    pst2007 October 8, 2013
  • Attractive Fan
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive contemporary design. Easy to install. The remote is wonderful. The light is not very bright so you may need additional lighting sources in the room. Looks great though and the fan runs smoothly. I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    mechar October 19, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Fan looks great in our living room. Love the stainless steel look of the blades as they match several of the fixtures in our home. It was very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Dawn G. June 26, 2018
  • Happy with purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the style and look of a fan I was searching for. The local big box stores did not have anything similar. Overall the reviews were positive but the few that weren't had me hesitating. The fan was bought for a new sunroom that we had built. I was not at all concerned about the blades being painted silver as opposed to being metal. They look really good and I would challenge anyone to being able to tell they are wood with the fan hung up. So I am very happy with the look of the fan. My son-in-law/contractor hung it and had no complaints. He did run in to some problem though but not sure what it was. He told me the remote was not working. I got online to chat with Overstock. They were very responsive and willing to help but before we finished chatting, my son-in-law figured it out. The fan really pushes a lot of air on high. I am very happy with it. It has only be up for a week and with the cool weather we have not had to use it. So it could easily be a 5 star product but I hesitated rating it 5 stars without really using it. I would recommend the product at this point.

    Read More
    jeanzy April 30, 2014
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    Finally my electrician installed my siliver blade fan. Looks great very modern with the twist like a lot of people mention in their reviews. Although the light can be a little brighter. I have it hang in my dinette which does not require a lot lights because we have a huge windows which allow natural lights in. It also circulate enough air. Very sturdy!!!

    Read More
    mstaylor1 March 20, 2013
  • I love this fan!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So pretty and adds such a nice touch to my master bedroom. Much nicer than the usual wood fans you see at Home Depot. Comes with a remote for the fan and light fixture.

    Read More
    Stacey L. December 18, 2017
  • Mystery ceiling fan
    Verified Purchase

    I went to my local Lowes, so I could see what I was buying - Lowe's selection was truly disappointing. I have made several purchases - sight unseen - through O.Com, so I gave this a try too. Ceiling fan was exactly as indicated on-line. The electrician who installed it also agreed - as indicated. We both noticed a HOWEVER - nowhere was the actual BRAND indicated on the box, instructions, on-line. It all turned out fine, but it was kinda odd. I would make this purchase again with no hesitations.

    Read More
    patiodecore April 3, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    GREAT fan! It is in a smallish (typical bedroom) room and you can feel the airflow everywhere. I wish I had purchased this fan for the living room and master bedroom, I may have my electrician switch one of them. Don't forget to have a 9 volt battery since the remote is required to use the fan function. I very highly recommend this fan.

    Read More
    Reece C. June 25, 2018