Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $146.40

At other retailer: $204.96

Save $58.56 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 52-inch Brushed Nickel 2-light Ceiling Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Fan! Here are the details ...
    Verified Purchase

    First off, one thing they don't mention on the site is that the blades are silver on one side (and edges) and a natural wood color on the other, so you have options. The silver side is a painted wood, the other a laminate. They look just fine. Second, this fan comes with a remote to control the light (on/off) and the fan (off/low/medium/high). That means there is a transmitter that you connect your power to inside the fan housing. It also means that I could bypass the "light output" from the transmitter (blue cord if I recall) and connect the light directly to a light switch. In other words, I preferred to use the remote to control the fan, but a normal light switch to control the light. Two 40 watt bulbs are not very bright so you'll probably need to use a lamp or other lights in the room. If light output is a priority for you, you'll probably want to find a 3-light unit with 60 watts per light. However, you are probably after the sleek look of this unit rather than those ugly 3 spotlight units of old. It's worth the tradeoff to me. Lastly, this fan pushes a lot of air. We have it mounted above our bed and we use it to better regulate our comfort and not use the a/c so much. Enjoy!

    Read More
    diselboy1981 July 2, 2012
  • Fan only worked 1 year and 1 month
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the unit when purchased; however, 1 year and 1 month later the fan stopped working. Changed the batteries and fan still does not work; light does. Contacted Overstock Customer Care and informed that they don't have any information on the manufacturer and Overstock can't accept fan as a return because I have had it for over a year. I don't want to return the unit; just want info on how to get the fan working. I have ceiling fans with light fixtures in practically every room in my house and none has stopped working after a year of operation. In fact I have one fan/light unit in one room for over 20 years and still works fine. Not trying to get another fan and pay electrician to install; just trying to get help on getting the fan portion of this one to function properlly.

    Read More
    silvrfoxx August 24, 2013
  • Perfect Fan
    Verified Purchase

    HIghly recommend this ceiling fan. It has a great contemporary feel. I was nervous about getting 3 blades instead of 5, but the 3 blades make it look more modern and newer. Gives off good light and was easy to install.

    Read More
    bibi990 December 3, 2011
  • niceeee
    Verified Purchase

    Fan arrived in good condition and was not missing any pieces. After a few curse words and adjustments my husband was able to install the fan. It's sleek and contemporary and works with minimal noise. We both love it!

    Read More
    doreeeeen June 12, 2012
  • Nice looking fan.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking contemporary fan. The price is good in when comparing to other similar fans. The light is not particularly bright so if you are looking for a lot of light, this fan is not for you.

    Read More
    jameandmike February 20, 2012
  • Nice looking, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to this fan. Upon arrival, UPS left it at the curb with the package heavily damaged. That was disappointing. I couldn't tell if the fan itself was compromised or not, but decided not to risk it. I ended up returning it. I did look at the fan, and it is beautiful, but the cheap packaging with MADE IN CHINA written all over it really made me question it's chances of lasting. That, plus the fact that despite the Q&A implies that you could add an extension to the fan. In case you are considering this fan and adding the extension rod, please know that you CANNOT. It is not compatable with any extension rod out there.

    Read More
    mariazins November 2, 2012
  • Contempory Ceiling Fan
    Verified Purchase

    We changed the entire look of our din to a cozy contemporary look. I purchased a beautiful minimalistic brushed silver ceiling fan along with three complementary lamps. They are sleek, classy, unobtrusive, well-made and bring the room together beautifully. I won't go anywhere else to buy my home decor because they are true to their description and incredibly low priced.

    Read More
    connief3 January 14, 2012
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    Dont hesitate to make this purchase! Just beautiful..works as stated..remoye so cool to operate and looks amazing!

    Read More
    Gloria M. October 23, 2016
  • Looks better than it works
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this fan for a year. Since the beginning, I have had problems. It made an annoying whirring noise and the light was dim. Now it has stopped working altogether ... The fan part that is.

    Read More
    staceyinny July 8, 2013
  • Nice looking BUT noisy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this fan for the master bedroom with a vaulted ceiling. It needs a 12" extension rod which my contractor was able to purchase from a fan specialty store back home. Once the fan is turned on, it is very wobbly and noisy. I do not use it anymore for the above reasons.

    Read More
    dsigngal June 25, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We are very disappointed with quality of the fan, in the picture it looks great but when it arrived and we begun to assemble it was clear the quality wasn't good. The blades are painted with brushed nickle color paint and look cheap. We returned the fan.

    Read More
    woogirl7 February 19, 2013
  • As pictured.. but LOUD
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is exactly as pictured. I have no idea how easy it was to install as my apartment manager installted it. The biggest downside is it is sporadically noisy! On high and medium settings most frequently.. but even on LOW it will start to sqwak.. Sometimes, though, Considering that half the time it is silent on low.. and prolly 20% of the time it is silent at the higher speeds, i dont think it is a install problem. It isReally a pain. My boyfriend doesnt even like to have it running at nighttime, which is the main reason I bought it. So NO. This is a DO NOT BUY from me. If anyone has pointers on how to get it to stop squawking and squeaking.. lemme know.

    Read More
    trentinla11 October 17, 2012
  • Great Looking Fan at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This fan looks great once it is mounted on the ceiling. It comes with a sturdy mounting bracket which allows one person to hang it without help. The blades are cheap wood (lke most fans at this price) but they are painted silver so they look like the aluminum finish around the light. The fan is fairly low profile considering it includes a light. The remote control is a great option but the directions for installing the transmitter aren't great, so it took a bit longer than expected. The three blades (instead of five) give the fan a very contemporary, industrial sort of look. Its exactly what I was looking for. I may even get another one for the bedroom.

    Read More
    jharchitect October 6, 2011
  • Quiet, modern, fabulous look
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with our purchase. So much so we bought three more for other rooms in our house. Works well and a great price.

    Read More
    alviendre September 21, 2016
  • oma
    Verified Purchase

    This fan gets the job done and is silent! you don't even know it is on until you feel the cool air.

    Read More
    Ramdularie M. July 12, 2016
  • Sleek & Attractive without being TOO modern/cold
    Verified Purchase

    I had it installed earlier this week. It looks great, perfect in my master bedroom. It's modern with out being to cold. It doesn't shake or rock at all & my electrician asked where I got it because he really liked it. Down side: light is not on a dimmer & the remote control won't fully click close Not big issues for me, but might bother others

    Read More
    samurai6369 August 14, 2013
  • Classy look very low profile.
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The assembly was not that difficult and we had it in place within about 25 minutes. The fan does produce plenty of air movement even though there are only three blades. The streamlined and modern look really finished the room. The light is not super bright but it is bright enough for our needs. I would highly recommend this product. We are going to buy another one for our bedroom.

    Read More
    ruffwater May 13, 2013
  • Fans
    Verified Purchase

    Love the fans! Got two for my living room. The look is clean and simple and they are very quite. Instant room makeover!

    Read More
    carcamp March 15, 2013
  • Lots of compliments
    Verified Purchase

    We are not handy so we hired our electrician to install the fan. He installed it with using only the remote control. After 1 week, the remote did not work. Switched out the battery, still did not work. The light on the fan was stuck on for 2 weeks. We had to pay our electrician a second time to hard wire our fan to a light switch. Finally it worked and love it. Save yourself money if hiring an electrician to have it hard wired to a wall switch.

    Read More
    bwxyz March 9, 2013
  • Wakeful! Defective loose part in body of fan
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this in October and just installed it in our empty new house, which was going under other remodelling efforts during the time. The light worked fine, but when I turned the fan on, There as a loud clank clank clank of something metallic and sizeable clinking around inside the fan housing. I feared the blades would fly off and turned the thing off. Upon investigation husband discovered a part in the body of the housing that looks like it belongs attached to something, and not loose, like it is.

    Read More
    giadc January 28, 2013
Sponsored Links