Read All Reviews for Contemporary 5-light Antique Bronze Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Really happy with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking, not too pricey light fixture

    Read More
    Michael C. September 19, 2015
  • as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    you get what you pay for. nice looking, not the highest quality, the arms do not stay in place well and swing...if you are not careful the arm will swing causing the glass globes to hit. looks very nice in my room though

    Read More
    Corrie E. July 29, 2015
  • We love it
    Verified Purchase

    Nice contemporary lamp. Good substitute for a full on antique but still with a nice antique bronze finish.

    Read More
    newport209 April 23, 2015
  • excellent design and easy install
    Verified Purchase

    great for a total transformation of your dining room or hallway....easy install, modern clean style will not get old this century.

    Read More
    titofrito April 21, 2015
  • Great Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a chandelier for the past two years - this fit the bill. My home is rather traditional and my style is not, this was a great transitional piece. Easy to install and looks fabulous!

    Read More
    Jo October 29, 2014
  • Contemporary Antique Bronze Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I was dubious about ordering a dining room fixture online, but decided to take a chance knowing i could return the product if it were not what I expected. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and durability as well as the styling which is perfect with our new dining room furniture. If there is a critique it is in the directions which were sketchy at best. Fortunately, we had an electrician who knew how to install it despite the included directions.

    Read More
    jeannes22 February 5, 2014
  • This light looks great
    Verified Purchase

    We have received multiple comments related to how great the light looks. Works fine and was what we expected from the picture and description.

    Read More
    mk947 May 24, 2013
  • Great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly directions are a little unclear. But if you have installed a light fixture before you should have no problem. I agree with others who have reviewed this light that it was a bit tricky getting it level. But once properly installed it is a great fixture at a great price.

    Read More
    muzzrock May 24, 2013
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    The bars were crooked making the globes crooked, One bar was loose, and the cups the globe sits in were welded on crooked making some of the globes extreamly crooked. Very disappointed!

    Read More
    jcurti May 4, 2013
  • dining fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for awhile for an affordable replacement for our out-dated chandelier. This did it for us.

    Read More
    jscincy October 19, 2012
  • Looks great...poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking chandelier. It was easy to set up. We received ours with a brocken bulb and are still waiting for it to be delivered. the bulbs are VERY FRAGILE so please be careful. They are made just as light and thin as a light bulb. The customer service at Overstock is steller!

    Read More
    shoppersh January 18, 2012
  • Great Lines
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture is sleek with great lines. Most of the assembly had been completed (comes that way?), and that was a gift. Anyone considering this chandelier should know we looked long and hard for one that was reasonably priced and sharp-looking. Great value.

    Read More
    teamathena November 23, 2011
  • Great look but Inadequate design
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely disappointed in this chandelier. It looks great online and the reviews were positive, however after full assembly we realized that the arms that hold the glass globes are not stabilized (for some reason they do not lock in place) therefore causing all of the arms to swing and clink, thereby hanging crooked.

    Read More
    regrettable November 18, 2011
  • Nice Contemporary Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Got this to replace a hideously cheap brass chandelier at my new place and what a difference it made! Am working on becoming handier around the house and had no problem adjusting the height of the new fixture's chain and swapping it in for the old one (it comes mostly assembled so all the hard works done for you). Really pleased with this fixture and glad to have made the purchase.

    Read More
    kmh55 August 2, 2011
  • Very cheap fixture
    Verified Purchase

    VERY CHEAP FIXTURE............Absolutely no installation instructions included. One of the arms of the lamp will not stat in place and is contantly swing from side to side if you uese a fan or even walk by the fixture. The arm has swung twice and completely cracked/broken the two globes of the lamp that keep hitting each other.

    Read More
    ual49067 July 16, 2011
  • Contemporary Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this fixture, however I'm glad it's mounted above my dining room table where no one can touch it! The arms of the chandelier are pretty wobbly (perhaps I just need to take a closer look and tighten some screws), and the finish on the globes is very fragile. Mine got a little scuffed up just putting them onto the fixture. Overall, it's nice for the price, and it looks pretty.

    Read More
    whitspicks July 1, 2011
  • LOVE this chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is just as beautiful in person as it is on the website, I love it! It totally dressed up my dining room.

    Read More
    crroberge June 23, 2011
  • Very nice chadelier
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chandelier as an upgrade to what I already had. This is a very beautiful chandelier that adds much more contemporary personality to my dining room.

    Read More
    lt120399 June 9, 2011
  • Great modern light
    Verified Purchase

    We order this light to update our outdated ceiling fan in our dining room. This light is simple and easy to put together. We are really happy with it.

    Read More
    bmacohio May 25, 2011
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This was difficult to assemble. Overall, it seems to be a low quality material and I was almost ready to return it, but once assembled and hung, it looks very nice. I've had it for over a year now and still works and looks great!

    Read More
    amalee01 February 4, 2011
Sponsored Links