Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 42-inch Black Glass TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this to hold a very heavy terranium. It worked out PERFECT! Not only is it a gorgeous piece, it's extremely sturdy and durable.

    Read More
    ladeetee March 4, 2013
  • This TV stand is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This item I am just thrilled about. It arrived promptly, and it was so easy to assemble. The directions were detailed enough. The sleek black color is very rich. My new flat screen TV looks great on it. The price was so reasonable compared to others I had looked at on other sites.

    Read More
    wiseshopper8 May 17, 2012
  • TV stand.
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to put together.. in no time. it is neat and attractive. i am delighted with the stand. great value

    Read More
    me7304 February 9, 2012
  • easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I could not get over how simple it was to assemble. I had all the parts needed and even a few extras. Instructions were clear and easy to follow and it looks nice in the room.

    Read More
    luckylouie8 December 23, 2011
  • Great stand!
    Verified Purchase

    This tv stand was just what we needed. It fit well in the space we had and was true to the stated dimensions. It was also very easy to assemble, which is a nice break from furniture in a box with a lot of little parts. The only downside we didn't consider is how easily the black glass shows dust. We hadn't had it in place for more than a few minutes before we could see dust and cat hair start to collect on it. It isn't too bad, and is completely livable for us, but if a little visible dust bothers someone, this might not be the right tv stand for him.

    Read More
    stacexo March 9, 2011
  • Black Glass TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second black glass TV stand I have purchased, the first being a corner unit. It assembles easily, is very sturdy and looks beautiful with my new LCD TV. I showed it to a neighbor and he went out and purchased one. You can't go wrong.......You will love it!

    Read More
    koolklyde December 21, 2010
  • Black Glass TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product. It is very strudy, EASY to assembly....did it myself, and completely meets my expectations. I needed a TV stand that would hold a small shelf-size stereo as well as all my other components (dvd, cable box, etc). The 10.5" space between bottom and middle shelf is perfect for what I needed. The next space between the middle and top is 8.25" so it's just right. I got the black glass and my 40" flat screen looks fantastic on it. The stand is tall which totally works for my space.

    Read More
    sailfast March 25, 2010
  • Smart for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The stand looks like pictured on the computer. It was easy to assemble and holds my 42" projection television great. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice stand under 200 dollars.

    Read More
    gonweb January 22, 2010
  • GREAT VALUE
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, great look, easy to assemble--very well packed and delivered. Was able to put together by myself, following instructions in 30 minutes. Excellent quality material. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    luinnyc January 22, 2010
  • 42 inch black tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    Very sleek and beautiful, nice size and good space for dvd, etc.

    Read More
    liz1033 January 9, 2010
  • tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    Love this TV stand. Looks great and very sturdy. Holds my 42" tv with ease and one would think that this stand was made for my new tv.

    Read More
    sandyinsky November 29, 2009
  • TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    The stand was easy to put together and looks nice. It fits all our components and 50 inch TV nicely. We'd recommend.

    Read More
    kimber11 November 2, 2009
  • Quick sophistication
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, contemporary shelves that snap together with ease. What a great addition to my apartment

    Read More
    journo April 3, 2009
  • Glass TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    Solid Tempered Glass, Strong, and very bold to brighten any room. Its very sturdy and matches the 42 in Panasonic Plasma TV which I purchased before making the choice for the TV stand. I like everything about this TV stand! Its really high quality glass and metal. the legs are metal, and the back piece where the wires go through is also made of metal. Assembly was very easy, about 10 minutes if you know what you are doing. The only two con's i have for this TV Stand one of which was the rings that came with it are made of plastic (black and silver) and I wish they were metal. Also since this TV stand is black, dust shows up on it so you are going to be cleaning it every other week or so. However despite these factors it was a great purchase and would recommend this TV stand for everyone! Great Price, Quality, and appearance.

    Read More
    brandonri March 18, 2009
  • nice furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super strong table, and easy to assemble. Nice looking piece of furniture and holds my 40" TV perfectly. Great service as always from Overstock.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 23, 2009
  • Very Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty tv stand at an affordable price... and it can hold up my monstorous 500 lb. tv, it's much harder to find a table with these dimmesions than you would think. And it looks really good in my contemporary home. My only complaint would be that the rings that go around the legs come in silver and black for your choice, we wanted to use the silver ones but they were all broken.

    Read More
    bubbafly78910 January 15, 2009
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    It was made very good and I would recommend it to everyone. Very easy to put together and sturdy we got our moneys worth. It is just beautiful the picture is not deceiving at all.

    Read More
    schererville December 25, 2008
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice looking piece of furniture. It was so easy to put together. I am very pleased. I did a lot of shopping around, a couple of months worth both locally and online, before I purchased this to hold my new TV. I am sure I made the right pick. Overstock has come through again!

    Read More
    mabw December 15, 2008
Sponsored Links