Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 3-light White Shade Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chandelier to go in my new home since I am updating all the fixtures and lighting. I use this in the kitchenette area and it's perfect. I was a little concerned with the white dome making the light look too bright but it worked out perfect since I used soft white CFL bulbs. I had a handyman install it since I have no skills in that area and it took him only about an hour. Highly recommend and the price is great compared to the prices as the home improvement stores. A similar chandelier there would be twice the price. You'll love it!

    Read More
    chic1977 April 3, 2012
  • Installation took a bit
    Verified Purchase

    looks great but not fun to install. First if you plan to do a flush mount instead of using some links of chain that are provided this is not the light for you. The wires on the mount have to be threaded up the core of the suspension bolt, making it very hard to thread with little cord. Additionally the downward sloping curved metal pieces that hold the glass only have one bolt at the top, which means it can pivot, pivot too far and your glass comes down do not put in a place where it can get bumped or walked into. Again looks great but flimsy construction, and the flush mount install was a bear. Packing was great though, came in a form fitted styrofoam case very nice to assure no breakage

    Read More
    zippp February 7, 2012
  • Beautiful Lights
    Verified Purchase

    We ordereed 3 of these lights for our foyer. They are beautiful. They look very expensive. I do understand what people are talking about with them being fragile. The prongs that hold the bowl do not actually screw into the bowl at all, so the bowl just rests in there. They are very nice and well worth the inexpensive price!

    Read More
    windsord April 2, 2013
  • Understated
    Verified Purchase

    If you want understated, and simplicity, this is it. Quite fragile. Not for the "rugged use" rooms! Packaging excellent. Instructions, very good. Quality--a little on the "light" side. But all in all, quite nice for the money.

    Read More
    designbee December 6, 2011
  • Clean and classic chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Chandelier is exactly as advertised and arrived extremely well packaged. Only downside is the tool provided did not fit the enclosed (small) nuts whch made assembly a little frustrating, and the area is too small for fingers. Regular pliers and needle-nose pliers helped. Still need to find a compatible wrench to finish the job.

    Read More
    balady November 7, 2011
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This light fixture now hangs above our dining room table. We are very pleased with it! It arrived packaged well and took about 40 minutes to assemble and install. It gives the room an updated contemporary look that we were trying to achieve. The only thing we are not pleased with are the four 'arms' that hold the dome are difficult to tighten completely. If we ever have an earthquake, I will NOT be in the dining room because that thing will surely fall. But for regualar use, it is just fine.

    Read More
    kjax422 September 30, 2011
  • CPA
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for our new house which is still under construction, so I haven't seen it hanging yet, but it is beautiful in the box! We had originally selected one very similar to this that is made by Hubbardton Forge, but was $1,700 more! The only disappointment was the size. The description stated it was 18-36 inches wide, which we interpreted to mean it was 36" wide at its widest point. The glass is only 19" wide, and the brackets do not extend another 17"! Since it is being installed over a 12' table, we ordered a second one for adequate coverage. But it was still a savings over our original selection! Great buy - and packaged well!!

    Read More
    Annette R. June 30, 2015
  • CJS
    Verified Purchase

    The globe makes the light yellow. I was hoping for a whiter hue. The product was delivered without instillation instructions or any type of manual. I was surprised at that.

    Read More
    Connie S. May 31, 2015
  • Very attractive light fixture.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great light fixture, nearly identical to a designer brand fixture at 3 times the price (only 1.5 inches smaller in diameter). Very handsome, with simple, clean lines. Easy to install. Great light. Would buy again.

    Read More
    savannahjack February 3, 2015
  • beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    I spray painted the metal to make it darker since my kitchen is black. The lights are really nice looking. Big and give off lots of light. Look great over the kitchen counter/bar area. Used two of them. Great price.

    Read More
    djptexas March 27, 2012
  • Beautiful Fixture. I will use it in a Foyer.
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous foyer light. It would also look great in a dining room. Only drawback is it needs to come with more chain for high ceilings.

    Read More
    mic608 March 9, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to use this for my foyer but it was a little bit to big. Instead I used it in the formal dinning room and it looks awesome!

    Read More
    kcelam March 6, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Thisis a very nice chandelier. I only gave it a 4 because of the way it projects light. It illuminates the whole room as opposed to focusing on my table like my other one did. It is just a personal preference thing about lighting and has nothing to do with the quality as it is a nice piece. It took my handyman about an hour and a half to install. Also, it was much cheaper on 'O'.

    Read More
    abi1127 December 17, 2011
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    it's better then i thought and art decor looking! I love it!!!!! Thanks.

    Read More
    ahnkim November 10, 2011
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp adds a great touch to the dining room - simple but interesting lines. Great value. The lighting is very good- we have it on the reistat and it is very bright on high and good atmosphere on low.

    Read More
    parcow August 2, 2011
  • EXCELLENT CHANDELIER
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Chandelier, it looks better than in the picture. Strong metal frame, high quality glass bowl. It was easy to assemble and mount. I replaced an existing hallway fixture. It modernized the entire area and puts out a very nice, somewhat subdued light. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    joe714 June 9, 2011
  • Contemporary 3-light White Shade Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This item does not disapoint-its looks better in person. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    mannev March 22, 2011
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier looks really great and is hanging in our entryway. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because of the way the glass bowl is held by the metal prongs. It just doesn't seem very secure but it has been up for a few weeks and we have not had any problems with it.

    Read More
    joyag December 28, 2010
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of my new chandelier! I have it hanging in my 2-story foyer. There were a couple of scratches on the white shade but because we hung it so high you can't even see it. It is a great chandelier for the price.

    Read More
    tiffjohnson March 25, 2010
  • Looks great but difficult to install
    Verified Purchase

    This is best left for an install by an electrician. Extremely difficult but looks great once hung.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. March 2, 2017
Sponsored Links