Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 3-light Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier does put off a lot of sparkle, and the chrome features really add to that. Not really that easy to set up and install...so many pieces... but worth it!

    Read More
    edmontonshopper April 29, 2010
  • Better in person
    Verified Purchase

    I was first concerned because of the price of the chandelier in comparison to other sites that I visited that this one may look cheap, however it does not. This is an excellent buy and actually looks better than the picture on the site. It also comes with parts assembled that you do not need and you will likely be confused as I was and I am normally an expert at these things. I hope this helps. Beautiful and elegant chandelier. You wont be disappointed!

    Read More
    jacis305 April 27, 2010
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    It looks really good and I am happy with my purchase overall. But the instructions were minimal and made it hard to put it together. It took me much longer to assemble. It has a bit of a tilt that I can't figure out how to remove after the crystals were added. Work in progress!

    Read More
    adgirls April 17, 2010
  • To Florida32

    To Florida32, I had the same problem and wrote to their customer service. They have been very helpful. Basically, you don't need those two plastic peices and one extra nut and nipple. They were parts of the packaging. In the instructions included showing how to put them together, you will see an extra nut and bolt. Ignore them. If you still have trouble, send them an e-mail. I personally had harder time to find the black and white wires to attach to the ceiling wires. It is really hard to see the words on the cord, but they are there.

    Read More
    mamagrace April 13, 2010
  • Beautiful but confusing
    Verified Purchase

    If I didn't have the following problem, I would give 5 stars, but I am still at the point of assembly and I have two left over nuts, a 1-1/2 bolt with a nut attached and two plastic pieces that look like beads that I have forgotten where they belong - can somebody help!! The instructions are horrible, basically just an illustration. I was fine until I realized that I had to disassemble a part that came assembled in order to attach the arm where the crystals hang from. I know that the two plastic silver pieces were right near the #3 piece (the cap) but was it above or below? The diagram doesn't even show the pieces at all! I actually have the chandelier assembled without the above stated pieces and it holds fine and looks great; however, I am concerned that these pieces need to be attached. I am thinking that if I don't use the two little plastic mystery pieces, I guess I won't need the extra length that the small 1-1/2" bolt would provide. As for the thin and thicker nuts - does anyone know where they go? Any clues would be appreciated. Also, be sure to hang the crystals after the chandelier is up and if you are going to buy a ceiling medallion, buy a large one as it doesn't fit the one I purchased. One last suggestion, take a picture of anything you need to take apart so you will know where the pieces go if you have to leave the project for a while.

    Read More
    florida32 April 12, 2010
  • Sparkley
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chandelier for our new master bath remodel. I had searched for almost a year for the perfect chandelier and chose this one, because of the dazzel, price, and good reviews. Our handyman installed it in about an hour. The instructions were not very helpful. We had to go by a picture, which made it more difficult and time consuming, than it had to be. I did plan to install a ceiling medallion with this fixture, but it did not work. We will have to make a cut out on the medallion, in order to make it fit. The end result will be very nice.

    Read More
    chenaye April 6, 2010
  • contemporary glamorous
    Verified Purchase

    The price is good, crystals don't look cheap at all, and the chandelier really looks more beautiful and more expensive than the picture. However, the installtion does need time and patient but I got so many completements so it definitely worth your time.

    Read More
    giselleflorida April 2, 2010
  • GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    It is easy to assemble, but it does take a little bit of time. However, the time is VERY worth it! It looks beautiful in my home. Fast shipping and everything was carefully packed. It looks BETTER than the picture. Easy to install (it was my first time installing a light on my own), as long as you have a general knowledge of the wiring, etc. Do not try to do it yourself if you do not know how. :)

    Read More
    catalyzes March 29, 2010
  • Lovely Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful. Needs a little patience working out the crystal hanging. Great price looks a lot more expensive than we paid

    Read More
    legendp123 March 26, 2010
  • hope its worth the wait
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a contemporary light for my newly rehabed dining room. I searched for weeks at local lighting shops as well as the bigger home improvement stores with no luck. I finally saw this one and read all the great reviews, though i am a skeptic i ordered it. It arrived damaged, but i have to admit the crystals look beautiful. We didn't get to take anything out, but it looks like a lot of work. I have sent it back and i am currently waiting for the new one to arrive. I am hoping it is worth the wait....customer service was very helpful and they even gave me a credit for my trouble. My only debate now is the new 4 light chandeliers that have just come to the web. They look almost the same and just as beautiful, with a bit more bling. They look easier to asemble too, I am going to give the one i am waiting for a try since i think it is a bit more simple, and then i will update on whether it is worth it.

    Read More
    crissy131 March 16, 2010
  • Careful: Chrome
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my muster bedroom. I really wanted something contemporary, but elegant (not just lamp on the wire). It is beautiful chandelier, the crystals are sparkly and superb in quality, but… there is only one concern – chrome finish. For me it looks a little bit like something belonging to bathroom. I am going to keep it anyway, because it is better then anything I could find, but be careful: chandelier looks like alien stranger in the bedroom where there is nothing else in chrome.

    Read More
    linabel March 15, 2010
  • Beautiful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I received this chandelier about 3 weeks ago and was reluctant to take it out of the box because I read about the assembly requirements and the comments were correct. If it wasn't so time consuming from start to finish I would have given it 5 stars. I do think the factory can assemble a little more than they did. But.........this light is just beautiful. It was worth the trouble it took to assemble. I am so happy I chose this chandelier over the others I was looking at. I put it in my bedroom and it really added such a nice touch. I have 8 foot ceilings so if you mount it close to the ceiling it's a perfect size. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    lauraleake March 15, 2010
  • Beautiful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my chandelier. It's modern and classic at the same time. It was really a bargain as well. It was delivered very quickly. It is just beautiful Whoever assembles it needs to be pretty handy and patient. It is not assembled at all. The wires are not even inside. It took my husband over two hours to put it together and hang it up. It was worth the effort to have such an awesome chandelier in our home at such a reasonable price.

    Read More
    fontsbed March 13, 2010
  • Glamorously beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I am so very pleased that I purchased this chandelier for my master bedroom renovation. It adds the glamour that I was seeking without being over- the- top. As other reviewers have noted, this item is time consuming to assemble. But, it is well worth the effort.

    Read More
    barneysgirl March 8, 2010
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new chandelier. It is a great value for the money. It is not difficult to put together, just time consuming. It looks much more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    jkbaeb February 23, 2010
  • BLING!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a beautiful chandelier. it hasn't been hardwired yet but i'm sure that it will sparkle at night! very dramatic and "blingy" so not for a simply decorated room. a bit frustrating to assemble, as has been noted on several reviews but a substantial light for the price. don't hesitate if you want something that shimmers!

    Read More
    queenie62 February 22, 2010
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier was more beautiful than I expected, the prisms on the crystal links are gorgeous. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    invader5 February 19, 2010
  • Bling in the Bedroom!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chandelier based on the reviews and was not disappointed... it is GORGEOUS! Like having Bling in the Bedroom... we had to put a dimmer switch on it because it was so bright!!

    Read More
    luckyandpat February 16, 2010
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    this is truly a stunny chandelier.. its much more beautiful than anything offered in this price range locally. it's a pain to put together..the instructions are terrible.and i'm sure i missed a few pieces..but once it's up and hung it amazingly looks better than my $1000 entry chandelier..

    Read More
    lshouston February 14, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before I purchased this light and they were all right. It is absolutely lovely. We went all over the place looking for E12 lights and come to find out, regular chandelier lights work great. Assembly wasn't bad at all. My mechanically minded husband put it together and I attached the crystals. Our bedroom is 14'X18' and this light is a perfect size for it. I will be coming back to overstock.com for more excellent values.

    Read More
    hilliard7970 February 7, 2010
Sponsored Links