Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 1-light Table Lamp in Matte Nickel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp was extremely easy to put together, and is great for where we intended it to be in our home. The only thing I wish I had noticed is that the switch is on the cord, instead of near the bulb, but all in all, a good value, with plenty of illumination.

    Read More
    friskefinds July 1, 2014
  • Oh, no...
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love Overstock. I have gotten many awesome things from here for my house but this is not one of them. It looks so good online, but once I received it, it looked cheap. Lamp looked crooked and leaned no matter what I did. Just did not measure up to picture. Packaging was also lacking. Lamp shade was dented. Will have to continue to look for a contemporary lamp.

    Read More
    lmnealon March 27, 2014
  • Sleek, modern, lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking with it's slender brushed chrome circular base and tilted bar. It seems to disappear on a table -- a good thing. This lamp is miles from clunky and I got it at an excellent price. It's smart and the shade is shallow and sleek. Looks super in my living room, but would work anywhere. Only complaint is that the screws that hold the bar to the base were shorter than they should have been, although once I used elbow grease to tighten them, it hasn't wobbled at all. Overall, a handsome lamp for the loan price I paid -- *******. Can't beat that.

    Read More
    skyreader March 25, 2014
  • Cool looking modern lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is of a nice, weighty-feeling construction, provides a good amount of light without being overly bright, and looks great in our modern living room. As other reviews mentioned, it is larger seeming in person than the picture accurately represents - we had to swap out side tables so the proportions between lamp and table looked better, but overall it's a great (unique) looking lamp for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    eedg February 19, 2014
  • Very cool lamp - even better in person!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous lamp for our office. I have it in the lobby and it looks fantastic and very high quality.

    Read More
    kayleytzu July 11, 2013
  • Nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lamp. The quality wasn't as high as I would have hoped. A couple of small scratches, but not that noticeable once we were actually using the lamp. Just surprised that it came "pre-scratched".

    Read More
    ellen111111 May 26, 2013
  • Nice look
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking lamp for contemporary space, I use for bedside in the guest room The only Negatives on this lamp are there is not a three way switch or a dimming switch and the light bulb is very visable due to the design, so a clear bulb looks much better.

    Read More
    cleo1881 May 3, 2013
  • nice and bright
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great lamp for the price. The base is quite large though so it takes up a lot of a space on a table or nightstand. But you can set things inside the circle so it at least shares the tabletop space.

    Read More
    debsant March 28, 2013
  • Nice and Big
    Verified Purchase

    Was not sure what to expect but I love these lamps. They are a little big for my small side tables to my bed, but I kept them there anyway as I like the look to them - quite modern.

    Read More
    bellabean1 January 30, 2013
  • LOVE THIS LAMP.
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is so unique and is a conversation piece. The perfect piece for a modern living room or bedroom. It is bigger than it looks in the photo. Also, photo makes the lampshade look bright WHITE, but it is a couple shades closer to ivory or very light cream. It is still amazing. I put it together in 2 minutes.

    Read More
    jml81 December 28, 2012
Sponsored Links