Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 1-light Brushed Nickel Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice lamp, but still on the fence
    Verified Purchase

    I usually wait for reviews on a product before ordering, but I went ahead and ordered this lamp on a whim. It's a pretty sharp looking lamp. Contemporary and sturdy looking chrome. It's pretty easy to assemble, except for the screwing together of the rods. Somehow I had trouble getting the rods to screw properly and in a straight line. The shade is not white, as depicted. It is actually off-white, cream colored which I prefer anyway. The issue I had with this lamp is the base not being heavy enough to support the lamp. When adjusting the rods, I noticed the base shaking, as if the lamp was about to keel over. :-/ Hopefully this wont be an issue.

    Read More
    topaz74 April 5, 2012
  • broken in 60 days!
    Verified Purchase

    the thing is too top heavy to support its self. and in less than two months it literally snapped in half! don't bother.

    Read More
    izatu June 10, 2012
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    i do not like the color of the shade or texture. I thought the shade was white, but it is off white. The arch does not seem very sturdy.

    Read More
    ginasil May 16, 2012
  • Snap, Crackle & Pop
    Verified Purchase

    Yesterday i unpacked, assembled and positioned the lamp in the perfect spot in my living room. It looked great and I was satisfied. Today I went to turn on the lamp and it snapped in two; such a disappointment.

    Read More
    dannette4 February 16, 2013
  • Ok, but not sturdy or designed to be adjusted
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this lamp behind my off-white sectional for 2 years, it served it's purpose and was stylish. It is not adjustable for any other purpose or height and the moving parts are low grade. I wouldn't buy it again.

    Read More
    layniemanville August 6, 2014
  • Really bad product do not waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really bad product. I ordered it and it broke in like 20-25 days of purche. Then overstock sent me a replacement part and that broke too. The quality of this product is really bad and the it is welded is really poor quality. Do not recommend it to anyone

    Read More
    vidj June 7, 2014
  • Wont last a year.
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly designed lamp. It was fine for a couple of months. However, the bottom part will not support the upper part for long. You will be readjusting every other week to the point to where you will find it on the floor snapped in two and completely irrepairable.

    Read More
    debutante24 August 26, 2013
  • floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    love the lamp, nice heavy base, easy assemby. size was acurate.

    Read More
    jodiecole March 7, 2013
  • agree with # 2, sent back for shade color yellow
    Verified Purchase

    agree with # 2, sent back to OS due to shade color yellow - not white. poor (sloppy)welding, "brushed nickel' already feels rough like rusting uner the coating. Typical screw together (esy to strip) metal tube stand pipe. brushed nickel looks like cheap chrome paint. Heightt was correct, but not much change up in angles for 2 connctions to do so.(will not angle high enough that you don't hit your head on it when standing up from couch...

    Read More
    dianaon January 29, 2013
  • Very wobbly.
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was missing pieces and I think it had been returned one before. I got a replacement part, but I'm still not happy with how wobbly it is. I should have returned it.

    Read More
    mcarsoncity January 26, 2013
  • Brushed nickel floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp looks great but one of the adjusting screws broke right away after putting it together. I would return the lamp but the packaging cost too much.

    Read More
    easyshoopper October 25, 2012
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this lamp for in the lower level of my vacation home. I have a large sectional leather couch and it is dark in the corner when trying to read. I saw this lamp and thought that it might be an inexpensive solution. I assembled it myself and I love it. It is well balanced and the light is perfect. It has a refractive piece on the bottom of the shade so that the light is not glaring if you are sitting close to it. I went back to order another one for my fulltime residence, but they are out of stock. If they are restocked - order one, you will not be sorry.

    Read More
    mfch October 16, 2012
  • Dont Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible quality and came twice missing parts. Eventually returned and went with another lamp

    Read More
    Colleen R. June 14, 2017
  • It Broke!
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was sitting in my living room for a little less than 2 years minding it's own business. I was on sometimes, rarely adjusted. One night I heard a crash but couldn't tell what it was. I woke up to find that the lamp arm broke clean off from supporting the weight of the lamp as shown in the photo. There is no warranty listed on this page, which just hurts my feelings. DO NOT BUY!!

    Read More
    Mitchell N. March 4, 2016
  • Lamp arm too flexible
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp [is not constructed well enough to hold the weight. Slips easily too. I would not recommend.

    Read More
    jbehne February 1, 2016
  • karen
    Verified Purchase

    Could not get the arm to position as shown, had to have it straight. then eventually it fell anyway despite my contractors work on it. Now in the junk heap.

    Read More
    klkenny January 7, 2016
  • Lamp_Broke_Apart
    Verified Purchase

    I went to turn the light on and it broke, the arm completely broke from the neck. I was very disappointed because the lamp looked very nice in my living room. I must replace the lamp with a new one.

    Read More
    Kimalyn B. November 25, 2015
  • female
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to put together. Had to send off for a replacement for the base and this one worked no better. Then the teeth holding the third rod did not me fit. useless.

    Read More
    glory63 November 2, 2015
  • Great light.
    Verified Purchase

    Been looking for a great little light to add to my living room and this one fit the bill. Looks great.

    Read More
    Sandra H. October 21, 2015
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty in the picture -- bad bad bad quality...

    Read More
    miamiguy67 August 5, 2015
Sponsored Links