Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary 1-light Brushed Nickel Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased two of these for dorm rooms. Great dual function of lamp and small table. Nickel is of nice quality and the lamp gives off plenty of light. Great Purchase!

    Read More
    40somethingish May 2, 2017
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking, and perfect for small spaces.

    Read More
    tominwoburn October 7, 2016
  • marleybone
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great between my chairs in my living room. Very contemporary.

    Read More
    marleybone March 22, 2016
  • Karen
    Verified Purchase

    very nice. like it a lot.

    Read More
    klkenny January 7, 2016
  • Good, but shade is not white. It's off-white
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great lamp and I love it. Looks more expensive than it is. Only downside is that the shade, which appears to be white in the photo, is actually not white. It's not even close. It's off white and closer to light tan. If that works with your decor, then it's a great lamp. If you are looking for a true white shade, this isn't it. And it's an odd size, so it's very hard to replace.

    Read More
    megnlisa January 28, 2014
  • Light doesn't work.
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this floor lamp. It looks great and is a great value for the money. I just wish it worked. Out of the box it never worked.I bought the lamp months before I moved. It was a messy escrow and took a few months. When I opened it and assembled it it never worked. I called Overstock and the manufacturer. The manufacturer refused to help at all and was quite rude. I'll give overstock credit they did say it was too late to return it, but gave *** to buy a light kit to repair it. Unfortunately 5 hardware stores later the light kit only comes in brass and this is a brushed nickel lamp...Still looks great but yet to light up my life.

    Read More
    grbrge November 29, 2013
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    First it was hard to get out of the box and you must be careful putting it together. But it looks great and the shade is very nice. my glass is clear unlike some of the other reviews.

    Read More
    decorator2013 November 1, 2013
  • Contemporary Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This floor lamp has a little glass table and it works great between my two chairs. I have the other matching table lamp also and they are good looking but the quality is not the best but for the price this worked for me.

    Read More
    beanybane September 26, 2013
  • Nice floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful floor lamp. Shade was damaged in shipping so I called and they sent a new one right out. Have to say the shade isn't really white, but works fine. Well built and sturdy.

    Read More
    internetbaglady August 13, 2013
  • Brushed Nickel Floor Lams
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was easy to assemble, and the contemporary styling is exactly the kind of thing I like. Quality of lamp is great. However, I rated the product as AVERAGE because the lamp shade has a dent in it that won't pop out to normal shape. Although the dent is small, it is very noticeable whether the lamp is lighted or not. The shade also sits crooked on the fixture. I would like to receive a replacement shade if possible.

    Read More
    nancy4429 July 14, 2013
  • Postive
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this lamp to put in an undesirable corner of my living room. Boy, am I impressed. I will order another.

    Read More
    bethel12 July 1, 2013
  • Perfect for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the lamp/table. I have a very small guest bedroom and this sits on the side of a queen sized bed and is perfect if guests want to put anything on a side table. The shade came damaged but Overstock sent a new one in two days. The lamp arrived in one day from the time I ordered it and the replacement shade came two days later. Customer service is outstanding. I am very pleased with this product and recommend it.

    Read More
    bocadelvista1 June 11, 2013
  • Contemporary 1-light Brushed Nickel Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great lamp and is perfect for the recliner I bought; they go beautifully together!

    Read More
    hifly May 29, 2013
  • Great lamp, but needs better shade
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful and well-constructed. It was very easy to assemble and is a great complement to the burgundy and grey color scheme of the living room. However, I did find that the shade is not only an uncomplimentary color, but is very chintzy. I replaced it with a grey shade with burgundy piping around the top and bottom, and it looks like a million bucks.

    Read More
    joethedogman May 23, 2013
  • Hit or miss
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these. One was quite nice. The other has some issues. The shades are an off-white, creamy color, which I like. I like the design and the tables are actually more sturdy than I expected, based on a couple reviews I read. Plenty of room and sturdy enough for a small plate, a cup of tea, the remote, etc. Like another reviewer mentioned, one of the tables has a film on it that is nearly impossible to remove. It seems like the Styrofoam it was packed in fused to the glass. That same lamp's decorative metal design below the table is very loose and can't be tightened because the screws are all stripped. I decided to keep it because I am lazy and packing it back up would be really irritating. The loose metal decoration is not a problem because it does not affect the function or stability of the lamp and you can't tell there is a problem just looking at it. The glass, I am hopeful, can be cleaned somehow. The 2nd lamp was perfect.

    Read More
    dbsrq February 12, 2013
  • Great Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving my review and my new floor lamp is at my side, I have my remotes on it's table and it doesn't need as much of a side tables. I love it.

    Read More
    vlw0952 February 8, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Great product just a few issues lining everything, plus the shade is still a little crooked.

    Read More
    michiegirl63 February 3, 2013
  • Modern and Useful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp arrived and was incredibly easy to put together. The table is great for putting my coffee mug or a book. The lamp itself gives great light and is fun and modern too. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    mdenhardt January 29, 2013
  • Great Experience
    Verified Purchase

    The floor lamp was exactly as described on site and so VERY easy to assemble! The base is quite heavy so that it sits on carpet firmly ! It arrived a day before scheduled so that was a treat. My first time ordering from Overstock and am very pleased.

    Read More
    skinnyandbernie January 15, 2013
  • love love love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this so much, I bought another one! Very weighted, and looks expensive, the table is a great bonus!

    Read More
    longbeachdesigns January 14, 2013
Sponsored Links