Today $309.59
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Connor Black Leather Loveseat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handsome Seating
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this piece. It is not a common style but brings warmth to my living space. I have received many good comments from family and friends alike. This item is an easy assemble but you do need two people.

    Read More
    lagrifa October 3, 2013
  • Seems sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a firm loveseat, but that works for my needs. Appears sturdy and should last. I was able to assemble it without any assistance.

    Read More
    auramae April 22, 2013
  • Great seat
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this loveseat for our home office. We were always pulling up a chair to show something on the the computer and this is beautiful and lots of room.

    Read More
    mueltrain October 23, 2012
  • Functional seating
    Verified Purchase

    The loveseat was easy to put together. It is a firm seat. Not super comfortable, but most people do gravitate to it.

    Read More
    rdh2 October 3, 2012
  • Nice Looking but Poorly Made
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this loveseat for our entryway knowing it would not be used that much. It arrived on time, and packaging was done well. The product was not damaged during the shipping. The problem was that the frame has a dent right in the middle of it which has been painted over by the manufacturer. It is visible and I probably would have returned it if I did not drag the ordeal of it. So, nothing was wrong with overstock, the manufacturer ignored the noticable damage to the product while it was being made. Putting it together was not bad, but then again, you can see shoddy workmanship even more when you put it together. It is just not a quality product - the legs were not completely painted on the bottom, the wood was not well finished and so on. It looks good (other than the painted dent in the middle of the frame). But I may not have purchased it had I known that it might have come with manufacturing defects.

    Read More
    dcshopper2008 September 26, 2012
  • Big Firm Bench Loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    This bench provides additional seating in a guest / living area. It easily accomodates two large butts, is quite firm and supportive of said big butts, and its clean lines adds a streamlined / modern look to the room. I liked this one enough to purhcase a contrasting red one for the same room.

    Read More
    caesar99 June 17, 2012
  • Connor Black Leather Loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    PROS: As noted above, the benches are much heavier and more substantial than I expected! I can't move them around easily by myself and I expected I would be able to.The leather seems to be very high quality. These are VERY firm to sit on. I woulldn't recommend for lounging. I would definitely recommend them for dining benches , office or waiting room benches, or as a sophisticated "mudroom" bench. CONS: The expresso colored wood finish dings very easily, so be prepared to purhase some wood stain to minimize the discoloration (the actual wood color is very light underneath). Also, for one of our benches (we ordered two) we had to order another leg because one of them would not align with the screw holes. Overstock Customer service (via online chat) was fabulous and we received the 2nd set of legs very quickly!

    Read More
    999reviewer June 5, 2012
  • Beautiful loveseat!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece was pretty easy to put together, about 20 mins total. It is absolutely beautiful!

    Read More
    thebaglady808 May 23, 2012
  • settee
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to use as a settee with my dining table. I have a smaller (apartment) size dining table so it fit perfect length wise. I had hoped the back would have been a bit taller but it was only about 2 inches lower than my chairs. THe back arches quite a bit and I didnt notice that from the pictures. I have the top back against the wall and the bottom stands out about 6-8 inches because of the arch. All in all a great peice - even for a dining room

    Read More
    buckeyes9 March 29, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish and functional. Very easy to assemble (assuming you have assembled furniture before). Great value for the money.

    Read More
    lmitchelll March 15, 2012
  • The love seat is beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The love seat is beautiful and sturdy, fits well in my living room with transactional furniture. It arrived with a few scuff marks and a dent on the wood frame however, nothing that was very noticeable or that couldn’t be fix with a furniture marker. The assembly was a little difficult because the holes for the screws did not line up. Overall, I’m pleased with the product.

    Read More
    klflane1 December 31, 2011
  • Very nice loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    The Connor Black Leather Loveseat was packed in a secure package with lots of cushion to prevent breakage. The quality of the cushion is very good. Assembly was harder than expected for installing the back onto the cushion and frame as it required tightening of 4 bolts which you also have to align to the frame. It might be easier with 2 people but I did it by myself, albeit with some time.

    Read More
    jin1818 December 11, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent value at an extremely reasonable price. The wood and leather are top knotch and the design is aesthetically appealing and very chic. The construction, which is very sturdy, includes metal to metal brackets to attach the legs and back to the cushion, which is much preferable relative to durability than screws going into wood. The metal brackets allow you to really tighten the screws and make the loveseat extra solid. Although the assembly instructions indicate the front legs should be attached to the bench first, I found attaching the back first easier. When attaching the front legs the holes in the metal brackets on the bench don't all line up exactly with the screw holes in the legs. To overcome this hand start as many screws as you can and tighten them with the provided wrench as needed to bring the other holes into alignment. I assembled (2) and the second loveseat took 30 minutes using this method.

    Read More
    qjennings March 3, 2010