Read All Reviews for Concrete Chic Square Coffee Table by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    what great solid table love it...very cool and urban

    Read More
    lindusia1 May 7, 2017
  • So sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    The base is nice and sturdy for heavy top.

    Read More
    Leigh Anne A. March 17, 2017
  • Beautiful Table, Arrived Damaged

    I ordered this table with a few other things, which arrived within a week yet the table lagged behind. I kept getting emails saying, "there is a delay.. no other info available" so I was delighted when the table arrived. it came wrapped as a box inside a box. When I took the inner box out of the outer box, it literally looked like it had been in a war zone. It was HARD to put together, it's heavy. Its gorgeous. We got it all together and took the top out. There was a dent/hole the shape of a foot right on top in the molded concrete. I almost cried. We took it apart which was a laborious process and put it back in the box (which we noted had the same dent/hole in the same place) and I contacted Overstock. The first customer service rep disconnected from me while I was emailing him a photo (after I explained everything to him), lame. However the second rep I talked to; although annoying I had to explain everything via chat all over again, was wonderful and so helpful. He ended up issuing a refund and told me not to worry about sending it back. After that, I went to the *** website (manufacturers of the table), realized they have a defective parts section, and sent them an email via the website. I was told someone would get back to me within 3 days. It took 5 days for them to respond. They said the item was damaged in transit and I need to contact Overstock. I told them I already did, that I wasn't trying to get anything for free but wanted to BUY the top of the table so I had something that would function. Again it took them forever to answer and I finally got a vague reply that skirted around the fact that they have parts but wouldn't send me a table top and put the responsibility back on either Overstock or the shipper. So in essence, it's a gorgeous table, it doesn't travel well and chips easily as others have noted (however mine looks like it was run over by a UPS truck... seriously) and the manufacturer/distributor HomeStyles was a nightmare to deal with and clearly didn't care nor did they want to help me. I give Overstock 5 stars and Homesyles 0 stars

    Read More
    OstkUser861391 February 26, 2017
  • This is a beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    Compliments the room so well.

    Read More
    OstkUser700542 December 22, 2016
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    This table is nice looking, it was fairly easy to put together, you have to have 2 people. The tabletop is heavy as you'd expect since it's concrete.

    Read More
    barbarab224 November 22, 2016
  • JMH
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking but concrete chips easily. Arrived cracked, and cracked more just taking out of box. To overstocks credit, they have issued a full refund. But disappointing. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    Jean H. November 18, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this table . It fits my room perfectly and is really practical. Another reviewer claimed it is not really concrete...if it's not, I don't know what it is, because it weighs a ton! I love the finish on it. The rug in the picture is also from overstock...

    Read More
    Christine S. August 12, 2016
  • Cb
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! Looks way more expensive than it is my friends cannot believe it was from overstock

    Read More
    carolyn b. May 12, 2016
  • Claypot
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a table that can withstand winds common to decks above ground level. This has a unique concrete top. It was not easy to assemble but is doable. It arrived w/a sheet of warnings, including 1.) no direct sunlight. Huh? It's an outdoor table! 2.) Do not allow to remain wet as it may discolor the finish on the concrete!! It's still an outdoor table. We asked a man at the local tile store if there may be a product to,protect if from UV rays & water. We used one (forget the name). It cost $110.00 for a pint! He told us he uses it in his business and wd refund $$ for what we did not use. He refunded $65.00. The table is gorgeous, heavy, everything we need & the product seems to work well but that is a hassle. Thus the 3 stars. We do lie it. It's sturdy & withstands windy conditions.

    Read More
    OstkUser100917 May 5, 2016
  • Very cool!
    Verified Purchase

    Really really like this table. Heavy and solid.

    Read More
    Marie f. April 10, 2016
  • Kara
    Verified Purchase

    Super chic and of excellant quality!

    Read More
    Kara D. March 31, 2016
  • Lower your expectations
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures of this onions make it look beautiful and rustic, but in person it looks pretty cheap. The "wood" is a poor imitation for distressed wood and doesn't look like wood at all. There's no real color variation, just fake grain grooves. The concrete, while at least concrete on top, has a weird finish that actually makes it look fake, which I don't get. It looks like really bad laminate but isn't. While it's very heavy it is not solid concrete as it sounds hollow when you knock on the top. I also agree with other reviewers who say the top chips and scratches easily. I think we had a good scratch starting the first day even though we knew ahead of time to be careful. I looked at hundreds f coffee tables before buying this one, but I wish I had gone a different route. I suppose for the price it's not the worst since square coffee tables are hard to come by, but don't expect high end

    Read More
    Katie D. March 24, 2016
  • This is not Concrete
    Verified Purchase

    The title says that this is concrete, however it is a molded plastic that is stained to look like concrete and it scratches very easily.

    Read More
    Andrea S. March 22, 2016
  • Very Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, solid wood. The concrete is perfectly smooth, and relatively light weight. Very nice looking table.

    Read More
    Neil C. February 24, 2016
  • Perfect accent piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and heavy! This table brings the whole room together.

    Read More
    Daisy A. February 2, 2016
  • Julie A
    Verified Purchase

    Received this as ordered, on time and in heavy box... Directions were good. there was a slight scratch on one side if the square top - but I was probably me unpacking it! I have received many compliments on it... My granddaughters friends were amazed when they saw me putting it together... I'm loving it! and there is plenty of room underneath, with only a middle bar, to have my baskets of knitting quickly available. Would definitely buy again!

    Read More
    Julianne A. January 4, 2016
  • Center living room table
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look. Very heavy. The top came cracked (because it's so heavy I think) but we kept it because it add a character. Also, another thing is the top gets scratched easy. But other then that is nice table.

    Read More
    Justyna M. December 28, 2015
  • Exactly like picture and great value
    Verified Purchase

    Well made table. Make sure to get free shipping as it is heavy. Was worried about table top not making it in one piece but it arrive perfect. Husband put it together by himself. It fits and looks perfect in our family room.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. December 23, 2015
  • Outstanding Table
    Verified Purchase

    Have had for about a week now. Purchased for beach house. Is a solid table. Looks great! Very happy.

    Read More
    BRIAN A. December 7, 2015
  • Returning - Beware of Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    We placed a number of orders recently on Overstock for a new condo our family moved into this week. My Grandmother purchased this couch for my mother as a present for our new place. A couple weeks go by and we are in our new condo, receiving most of our orders and notice the couch is absent. We called to investigate and told that they canceled the order because their fraud detection department needed verification. Besides the fact that they never contacted any of us (me, my mother or my grandmother) in the first place before canceling this order, once we figured this out we were told to give her a number and they would go through a "verification process". They then proceeded to ask my 79 year old grandmother personal questions about her history from the internet for "verification purposes" despite the fact that there was no issue with the credit card or any other part of the process, nor were there any issues with the numerous other orders we made within about a one week period. They originally claimed it was a billing address problem, but this was not an issue with the numerous other orders that we had just placed in the same manner. They then changed their story that it was just a randomly selected security verification. Here's where it gets unacceptable. When she did this, they told her she "failed" and were very accusatory and rude toward her. Further, they then told her that she must fax in a copy of her drivers license and passport. At this point my grandmother was terrified about the personal information that they demanded from her, and more importantly the tone and manner they dealt with her during this ordeal. At the end of the call, they told my upset grandmother that "they do not need her business" if she did not comply with their demands. We then called this department and spoke with "Tony" who was beyond rude and at one point cut us off and told us that what we were saying "did not happen" because he was sitting right next to the coworker who took the call with my grandmother when this happened. He continuously was rude, cut us off, either denied what we said happened or outright called us liars, and was hands down the worst customer representative person I have ever dealt with in my entire life. I then asked to speak with a supervisor, Cameron, who - while he was at least apologetic and generally nice - was unable to do anything to resolve the issue other than say he would make sure that the issue with our phone call with Tony would be addressed promptly internally. Hopefully this does happen, but who knows. He then said that they were just waiting for the fax (that we already said was absolutely never going to happen - having my 79 year old grandmother fax all her personal information and ID cards/Passport) and that they would have the order sent, which we had already made clear will not happen. Further, we have cancelled all pending orders from Overstock.com, we are returning the 6+ other (typically large/expensive) orders we have just received and we are clearly never using Overstock.com again after this experience. They never offered to call my grandmother and apologize, or offer any sort of discount or help with anything for all this trouble. Not that we would have accepted the discount, but it clearly shows they just do not care, and their statement that they "don't need your business" must be true. If something seems too good to be true, it probably is. Caveat emptor. Especially if you are an elderly person, beware of Overstock and do not let them treat you like this. Most, if not all, of these items can be found from other vendors for a similar price. Check around for their reputation first and make sure something like this does not happen to you.

    Read More
    Valerie M. October 19, 2015
Sponsored Links