| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Conair GS23 Extreme Steam Fabric Steamer with Dual Heat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work at all. Had to return.

    Read More
    Karen S. February 2, 2017
  • Cat
    Verified Purchase

    Ok but does not get hot enough steam.

    Read More
    Debra S. April 26, 2016
  • Gift for my mother
    Verified Purchase

    She never used it, is that the fault of the product NO, it's just my mother's nature to want to hold onto things and not to use it

    Read More
    tfamod April 9, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Never will go back to the ironing, this is great!

    Read More
    kriali October 29, 2015
  • Good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    It heats up fast and the safety button is great. It doesn't steam out wrinkles as well and the main attachment will leave little lines on clothes sometimes due to the way that the steam is released ..

    Read More
    milenaatfsu April 21, 2015
  • Works Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first steamer and I am loving it. It heats up in seconds and it takes the wrinkles out of my delicate tennis clothes.

    Read More
    ZaZu Mom April 21, 2015
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    I think it could be better, but more or less does the trick when needed.

    Read More
    Z-best March 25, 2015
  • Fabric Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    It works wonders on most types of material. Too bad it doesn't have a longer cord. Its a handy for hanging items such as curtains that need to be refreshed.

    Read More
    webbinpal August 30, 2014
  • Probably better for very light fabrics
    Verified Purchase

    I'm comparing this portable unit to a stand-up unit I already have that works very well, and find that this portable one is ineffective for removing wrinkles out of most fabrics. Maybe it works better on very light fabrics like silk or nylon.

    Read More
    yepo November 8, 2013
  • Never use an iron again!
    Verified Purchase

    I have only one complaint, it is a little heavy. Otherwise I am very happy with my purchase. it heats up very quickly. The water chamber holds enough water to thoroughly steam 2 garments, 3 if shirts. Overall I would purchase again. I also love that it is portable to I never have to worry about a place having an iron when traveling abroad.

    Read More
    klag2 October 30, 2013
  • Best steamer!
    Verified Purchase

    We had a $200 huge rowenta steamer from bloomingdales. It did not work nearly as well as this one and it took up en entire closet. This works fantastically, heats up quickly, and takes up 10% of the space. Love it

    Read More
    stephanies1 August 20, 2013
  • A very good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    The Conair ExtremeSteam GS23 Portable Fabric Steamer is small and very convenient and easy to use. I have a stand up steamer and I found it difficult to move around and steam iron with it. The Conair ExtremeSteam GS23 Portable Fabric Steamer is easy to steam iron so I guess that is the reason that I find that I use it more than ever. This is a good product and it is worth every penny I paid. I would recommend it to someone who is thinking about buying steam iron product.

    Read More
    pookie32 August 12, 2013
  • Good Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good steamer if you are only steaming a few things since it doesn't hold much water. It works very well and is SOOO much better than ironing!!

    Read More
    greenbird01 July 30, 2013
  • Great Steamer at a Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    We looked around for quite sometime before we purchased this steamer. We've used the steamer every single day since we purchased it and it has worked flawlessly. We run an e-commerce clothing business and we needed a go to product for getting wrinkles out of clothes for photographic purposes. This unit heats up quickly and with the added attachments is extremely versatile for multiple types of garments. We are only using distilled water and would highly recommend that you do the same regardless of which steamer you buy. If the steamer continues to perform as well as it has already we will be very happy.

    Read More
    roxinmyhead July 11, 2013
  • Conair Fabric Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    The steamer has a nice large water resvior and puts out a good quantity of steam. The creaser is a little ackward to use but when used it puts a nice crease in the pants.

    Read More
    ron3150 July 3, 2013
  • Love it so far
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it a few times so I cannot attest to its durability, but I am very happy with it so far. It heats up quickly and generates a great deal of steam. It successfully removed some serious wrinkles.

    Read More
    dmincincinnati June 27, 2013
  • Definitely Purchase if you need a steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I never owned a steamer before but needed to purchase one because I just bought a new sofa bed and needed to steam out the wrinkles from the bottom skirt that touches my rug. The upholstery is a very thick linen-like ivory color. I ordered this product 5/25/2013 and it came 6/1/2013 very well packed. I also read the instruction manual first and am also pleased to know there is a Conair customer service phone line I can also call if I should have any questions which so far I don;t. The product works exactly as described here. You can set if for high or low heat and also set the trigger so you do not have to manually hold it. it also comes with 3 attachements which I have not yet used such as a brush, a soft cushion brush and a cleaner. I used the high setting because the upholstery fabric is thick and heavy and badly wrinkled in spots. I also did not have to keep my finger on the trigger as i set it for constant steam. The product works beautifully and took out all the wrinkles as if I pressed it with an iron. I highly recommend this steamer.

    Read More
    luvmytee June 1, 2013
  • Great Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone should buy this steamer. It a great buy for the money.

    Read More
    brownie509 April 7, 2013
  • Conair portable steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I like this steamer a lot, it is very powerful, very quick. Easy to handle. I would recommend instead regular steamer. Was delivered promptly.

    Read More
    borsy April 3, 2013
  • Steamy
    Verified Purchase

    This gets really, really hot. Just don't steam anything while you are wearing it, as I burned my tummy

    Read More
    glopop April 3, 2013
Sponsored Links