Today: $50.04
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Con-Tact Brand Eco-Grip Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Ames
    Verified Purchase

    Rug pad keeps the carpet in its place

    Read More
    Amy R. December 9, 2016
  • It's fine
    Verified Purchase

    It's a rug pad and it's just fine.

    Read More
    Jolene C. December 8, 2016
  • Functional and ecofriendly.
    Verified Purchase

    It is just rug pad but it does the job. It is easy to cut and the best of all is that it is eco-friendly.

    Read More
    marion09 November 30, 2016
  • Works great !
    Verified Purchase

    The bigger the rug and rug pad the better the no slip pad works. This did not once move, worked great !

    Read More
    vetgirlshopsonline November 23, 2015
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This product is of good quality and has non of the off gassing other non- eco products do.

    Read More
    kabnyc November 15, 2015
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Such a relief to find an affordable, truly non-obnoxious rug pad--so many new items off-gas and make you kind of sick for a while, and I just didn't want any of that in my new place. I've bought three of these now, I think, and none of them have any bad odor at all. They are just as thick or thicker as the toxic rug pads, and they do a perfect job of keeping rugs from slipping out from underneath us. No complaints and would buy again.

    Read More
    eftjem May 8, 2013
  • No Funky Rubber Smell!
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled that when I opened the packaging there was absolutely no plastic/rubber odor! I had gone to great pains to order a wool rug to avoid off-gassing so why would I buy a grip pad that would stink things up?? Very pleased with this product. It is worth the extra cost to get an enviro-friendly product! I don't have to worry if my kids lay on the rug to play, they won't be getting any funky off-gassing odors.

    Read More
    jenwfarley April 23, 2013
  • seems to be working fine
    Verified Purchase

    seems to work just fine. i was sold on the tree-hugger aspect. :)

    Read More
    elle1983 March 2, 2013
  • Happy Feet
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for a rug pad that doesn't off gas this is the one for you! I was skeptical when I first opened the packaging as it did smell a bit. After an hour or so of airing out it smelled no more! Great product and it won't make your house smell like a chemical plant.

    Read More
    graymatter1 February 1, 2013
  • Like Environmentally Friendly
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a pad which would not give off harmful odors, etc. and this apparently (have only had it a week) does the trick. Would like something a little thicker, but this will do

    Read More
    kissmekate921 December 21, 2012
  • holds up to the non slip claim
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. This adds a little extra padding in addition to preventing the rug from sliding over my hardwood floors. Great purchase!

    Read More
    ko13 November 24, 2012
  • Eco-friendly rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this pad on a hardwood floor and so far it has remained in place. I chose this pad because other reviewers had mentioned the necessity of having a pad that would not harm hardwood floors or have an unpleasant odor. It made sense, and I have no complaints at this time. It was easily trimmed to fit the carpet shape and I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    david1701 November 8, 2012
  • Nice Pad at my Pad ;0)
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice pad that did not smell at all when you open the bag. That's not as big of a deal to me as the smell always wears off really fast anyway. My biggest concern is it gripping the rug and keeping it from moving around. So far so good! Nice grip and cushiony.

    Read More
    djfrntz November 2, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Just rolled out this rug pad and it does its job nicely under our new area rugs. No odor at all, which is encouraging, and there is no slippage.

    Read More
    brittwl September 5, 2012
  • Environmentally-friendly Grip Rug Pad (8' x 10')
    Verified Purchase

    Would like heavier material, and would like to purchase in my own measurements. The measurements are not the size of my carpets, and it is difficult to know which size to buy and cut for size I need.

    Read More
    dglukach May 16, 2012
  • Does what it is supposed to do
    Verified Purchase

    This rug pad was delivered rapidly and performs as advertised. It does not have an odor, it cuts to size easily, it gives a little padding but not too much (I want the rug to lie flat), and most important, holds the rug right in place without wrinkling up as it used to. I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    kathk1 May 15, 2012
  • Grip Rug Pad works too well
    Verified Purchase

    The grip rug pad works wonderfully, but I wish they had carved it a little smaller--it was very hard to get the pad placed properly and then roll the rug out over it and still have the whole pad hidden. It was kind of expensive, but our rugs stay put, and feel so soft--it was worth the money and the effort.

    Read More
    mystianne May 9, 2012
  • Grip Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    No smell, good grip, easy to cut if needed, holds a big carpet nicely in place. Even a smaller size worked, though having a big enough pad makes the carpet more padded and more secure. I can even do some aerobics now on the carpet without the rug moving under my feet!

    Read More
    ylustig May 4, 2012
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go under a new living room rug that was slipping and sliding around on our wood floor. It came quickly and was easy to put down. The rug isn't going anywhere now, it's staying perfectly in place. I've only had it for about a month, so I can't really speak to the longevity of the product. It's great and there are no marks on our wood floor. AND it's eco-friendly!

    Read More
    chicagogirl65 April 5, 2012
  • Finally something non toxic and cheap
    Verified Purchase

    we forget that most things we put on our floor..carpets, rugs etc are laden with toxic chemicals and this rug pad is a first for me where you open it up and voila no stench. It works great too.. no slippage. Great product

    Read More
    jorgiegirl January 3, 2012
Sponsored Links