Today: $151.49

At other retailer: $179.99

Save $28.50 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cheaply Made
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these desks with the matching upper hutch unit. They were fairly easy to assemble (according to my husband) but after they were set up, it wasn't long before they began falling apart. I wouldn't recommend this for an adult either - too short and you can't get your legs underneath comfortably (just FYI). Keep looking for another computer desk and save yourself the headaches.

    Read More
    yve1967 December 2, 2006
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to like this desk. I really tried to like it. I bought it for my home office. Once assembled (fairly easy), it was smaller than I had envisioned, and just looked cheap. No matter... we put it into my 9-yr-old daughter's room. After a few days, it started displaying its flimsy characterics. We decided it just wasn't worth keeping. As we dismanteled it, it actually just fell apart in our hands. Out to the kerb it went!

    Read More
    cara753 October 12, 2006
  • I felt the price was a little high for a vinyl wrapped pressed wood product but the quality is very good for that genre. It was packaged very well so there was no damage in shipping. Assembly took a little over 30 minutes.It fits what we were looking for for my son's room and he is very happy with it.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The desk seems sturdy, my only complaint is that the pull-out shelf where the keyboard sits is kind of low, when you pull it out it is pretty much on your lap. This is annoying to me because I like to sit with my legs crossed or criss-crossed in the chair and I cannot, even with my chair on the lowest setting. I got the black and it looks very sharp and expensive.

    Read More
    frequentshopper1986 March 14, 2013
  • Sonoma Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was fairly easy to assemble. For some reason the top does not lock into the base. I'm thinking I will need some wood glue so as to secure it.

    Read More
    ejfjr October 6, 2006
  • this desk, once put together, is shabby.
    Verified Purchase

    one of the shelves sticks out in the back. It's not even with the other. The pull out shelf for keyboard is so low that I cant get my chair in close enough. I just had to take it off. I am not happy with the way this desk was cut out.

    Read More
    091903 February 9, 2013
  • Good for the price...
    Verified Purchase

    It's basically what you would expect for paying this amount for a desk. You know exactly what you're getting by looking at the picture, the materials are what you would expect too. The only thing, is that it was incredibly banged up when we got it. It comes with a black marker to do touch ups, so rather than go through the hassle of sending it back, i just touched everything up. There were literally chunks missing, but the marker helped to make them less noticeable. It was fairly easy to put together, the space is conventional, it works.

    Read More
    lkp1025 October 4, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my teenage son, so the value was good for the intended use. However, the front cover pieces (secured with dowels) keep falling off. Very frustrating.

    Read More
    mainer2 November 13, 2010
  • Student Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was too long and not the right fit at all. Now I am stuck.

    Read More
    Catrice C. March 4, 2016
  • After several years of use, still sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We have a large computer and use the desk every day. It's very sturdy. The shelves have plenty of room for paper and large oversize books or binders. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    marylandis October 6, 2015
  • Sturdy, compact desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is well made and assembly was easy. One shelf in the side is adjustable so that's very handy. I liked the desk so much that I bought a second one for my fiance, and I bought two of the overhead hutches that match. Now we have a great looking office area!

    Read More
    meow327 October 27, 2012
  • Perfect College 'Puter Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I found this to be the perfect purchase and it got here right away. It was simple to assemble within an hour and it is very sturdy. It is deep too so I can fit more than one computer (laptop) on it. The book storage is resizeble so you can even fit your desktop in there if you wish. The keyboard platform is laid back so you can surf the net, but I like using the top surface instead. Thank you very much!

    Read More
    amadito December 2, 2011
  • Sonoma Computer Desk easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Sonoma Computer Desk was easy to assemble. I had fun to put it together with my 5 year old's help. It is just right for the little one to use it as a study desk (I have not put the flexible key board carrier in yet.)

    Read More
    qiguila October 11, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine desk for what it is...It is pressed board but made well. Color is very nice and for my 13 year old's room it is just fine. His computer fits great with a lamp and enough room for homework. I would recommend this desk.

    Read More
    travelkids September 6, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an inexpensive desk for my son. What a nice surprise this one was! Very sturdy and not too difficult to assemble. The pieces went together perfectly. It's a bit larger than it looks, but that was a plus for us. We are both very happy with it.

    Read More
    gretchen78 March 14, 2011
  • awesome buy
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I took the chance and bought 2 of these computer desks. Since the price was so low, I was not expecting too much. When we received them, we were thrilled to see the quality and the size of them. They were easily assembled and look wonderful. These are great.

    Read More
    jjm01 December 17, 2010
  • Small and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    No frills computer desk that takes up a small amount of space. Assembled by a professional and took him 2 l/2 hours. All the parts were included.

    Read More
    ludamom33 December 8, 2010
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was easy to assemble and overall looks very nice in our office room. It has a very nice finish and is clean cut. The only thing that I did not like was the fact that is was not real wood, although it looks like it from the picture. Overall though, I think it is a great bargain, and priced reasonably.

    Read More
    gml44 September 30, 2009
  • Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to assemble and looks great. I wish it sat higher so the computer chair would fit, but to solve that problem we removed the keyboard drawer which we didn't need anyway.

    Read More
    mominbroomfield November 7, 2007
  • Great Desk fits smaller space
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk that fit a smaller room that I have. I gave it 4 stars because the keyboard tray is a little low for taller people. My husband has to sit pretty low in his chair to use the tray. The top is great for spreading your work out. Assembly was fairly easy (1 hour with 2 people).

    Read More
    obuyer13 September 5, 2006
Sponsored Links