Today: $184.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Compass Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice desk but difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I was unable to assemble this desk, so I had my handyman come over. It took him a couple of hours to get this desk assembled. Assembly aside, this is a nice looking, sturdy desk and I am glad that I ordered it.

    Read More
    nannylady February 24, 2012
  • Good!
    Verified Purchase

    We read other people's review pretty carefully before we picked the desk. We were ready for complicated assembly. There were many parts but each part and bags of screws were alphabetized and matched with the instruction, so that made it pretty coherent to assemble. The manufacturer provided extra screws in the bags so if you have some left after built, don't freak out (I did at first). The material is quite solid and we put so many screws (as instructed) that we are pretty sure this desk is solid. Definitely need 2 people to assemble this.

    Read More
    hiroleen February 22, 2012
  • This desk is more than I had expected
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small desk for my office area and this desk fits perfectly. I had someone put it together for me and it took them about 2 hours; they didn't seem to have any problems with following the directions. Actually, the person who put it together said, " Iam going to purchase one of these desk for myself." A great piece of furniture!

    Read More
    sharifah January 27, 2012
  • desk overall
    Verified Purchase

    about a 90 min put together and had extra screw parts which was good, quality is good so no complaints, not sure if its worth over *** better if item was below *** but overall wife was happy and haappy wife happy life

    Read More
    vdbs1909 January 21, 2012
  • Very stylish desk
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this modern desk! It took him a couple hours to put this desk together, while watching our 2 year old twins. It has plenty of room for his computer, printer & my laptop. Plus the stylish shelves for stuff. Doesn't take up alot of space. Matches perfect with our ladder shelf we already had.

    Read More
    hiislandgirl December 26, 2011
  • love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking/searching for a computer desk to match the clean lines of my family room for months. I was sooooo happy when I saw this desk.....it is perfect! It does take a while to put together but my husband said the directions were well written and easy to follow. Do not hesitate to purchase this desk.

    Read More
    katmga December 20, 2011
  • Beautiful desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I just started a new job where I work from home, so I needed to put together a home office set-up. I didn't want to spend too much money on a desk, but I wanted a sturdy, beautiful, and practical desk for the job. This one seems to be working out perfectly! It took a few hours to put together (would have taken more, but I had a handy guy's help) so it's definitely a little time consuming to get to the end result. Kick note of construction.. do not separate the pairs of tracks for the slide tray. I accidentally did, and we could not get the tray to sit in correctly until we figured out that the pairs were mismatched. Overall, I am loving this desk for what I use it for. Perfect for my laptop, printer, and miscelaneous items!

    Read More
    jlew87 December 13, 2011
  • Sleek and Solid
    Verified Purchase

    I love my desk. I waited about a month before writing this review to test it out. It is such a great piece and the price is insane. It's very sleek and solid and matches some other items I've bought from Overstock from the Aristo Collection. I am really pleased.

    Read More
    elenastar December 5, 2011
  • Compass Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk and the wood is of better quality than I expected for the price. HOWEVER, putting it together was extremely difficult and we finally had to call a handyman to finish the job, raising the overall cost of the desk. Ideally the instructions could have been clearer. That having been said, I would buy this desk again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    olesluv December 4, 2011
  • Gorgeous desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking desk, elegant yet modern. the color in real life is more of a very rich deep brown, which I actually am liking much better than the black I was expecting. The desk itself is very solid, not cheap and flimsy many other desks can be. This one will surely pass the test of time and would easily survive moving around, something those particle board desks don't fare up against. My only issue, like many have noted on here, is the assembly of the keyboard tray. The issue seems to be that the screws need to be very tight and flush, so that the tray can slide easily without catching, and the screws naturally want to go in at an angle. This took minimal effort to overcome,

    Read More
    upgraded November 29, 2011
  • SOLID!
    Verified Purchase

    AWESOME solid piece of furniture! multiple parts but not difficult to assemble once you read the instructions (it took me about 2 hours). I'm very happy with this desk, I wanted a nice wood small desk, that was modern and unique... and I now got it! ... Thanks O

    Read More
    southamerica253 November 7, 2011
  • Good solid desk if you don't need drawers
    Verified Purchase

    i would recommend this desk for small rooms. it looks really nice in my home office. it's perfect for a laptop or a small desktop computer. if you're looking for storage/drawers, this is not the item for you.

    Read More
    thelilsparkplug November 3, 2011
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk! We needed to downsize from a larger desk and this fit the job description. It's well made, great color, and stylish. While it was easy to put together, it did take us a while to put together though. It's a comfortable height to sit at and work at the computer.

    Read More
    louviers07 October 25, 2011
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for a desk for a while, this is a great buy. I love the size and the style goes well with our living room decor. It was an involved process putting it together, they recommend using two people which is really helpful. I started off with just myself and probably could have finished if I had to but I was glad when I was lent an extra hand. One thing I seem to have messed up is the keyboard drawer. It comes out on an angle. I just have a laptop without an external keyboard so it's not an issue for me. I'm currently just storing some magazines in it but when I pull it out it's a little messed up. I"m assuming I did something wrong in assembly but I"m not overly concerned since I don't use it anyway - just a warning to be mindful of that if it's important to you.

    Read More
    lindsayadams80 October 11, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Love It. This desk exceeded my expectations! The quality is very good. Everything fit together perfectly, almost too perfectly. This desk was very well made and fun to assemble. It's solid, sturdy and looks great. I was very pleased with the final product.

    Read More
    kleshon October 1, 2011
  • Love love this desk!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! I just started working from home and have been looking everywhere for the perfect desk! I went to Staples, Office Max, Office Depot, Hobby Lobby, TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Tuesday Morning, Target, and numerous sites online, I didn't have a lot to spend on a desk, but I wanted something nice, not cheap looking! This is it! I put it together myself with very little trouble. The color is great! It is exactly as the other reviewers describe, and I think I am going to compliment it with black pieces since this dark chestnut will be hard to match up exactly. Buy it, you won't regret it!

    Read More
    pkbowers September 30, 2011
  • Very Pleased with this product
    Verified Purchase

    Reviewers liked this product & recommended it but said you needed 2 people to put it together. The directions call for 2 people also. I was able to do it myself in an evening-about 2-3 hours while watching TV. I am very pleased w/ this computer desk. i looked all over & this design suited my needs. I am pleased that it is larger than I thought it would be. Highly recommended

    Read More
    nonshopper66 September 29, 2011
  • Clean Contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    Desk arrives in two boxes ready to assemble. Was easy to assemble with good instructions. Finish is more of an expresso/dark brown than black. Matches great with my 'Halifax Brown' living room furniture from overstock. Desk is sturdy, and fits nicely in my small apartment.

    Read More
    firewings September 19, 2011
  • Great desk that doesn't take up a lot of room!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this desk for a couple years now, and it has held up beautifully! I love that is makes a statement against the wall and doesn't take up a ton of space. The color is a deep cappuccino, and matches other furniture I have that has cappuccino finishes.

    Read More
    amart83 August 16, 2011
  • Much Nicer than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The desk went together quickly. The item looks much more expensive than it is. It is a substantial piece of furniture and everyone is very impressed when they come into the house and see it. I love it.

    Read More
    mollybarnes July 27, 2011
Sponsored Links