Today: $53.99

At other retailer: $68.31

Save $14.32 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Compact 6-cup Rice Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Will cook rice tonight can't wait hope it taste good

    Read More
    Amanda W. April 26, 2017
  • rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rice every time and the cooker keeps it warm until you are ready for it.

    Read More
    jscincy February 15, 2017
  • This is perfect for me as I am one person
    Verified Purchase

    I made brown rice and came out really good

    Read More
    craftyhooker November 2, 2016
  • Nice addition in the kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is put to work every other day and has not disappointed

    Read More
    bargainbarn August 23, 2016
  • Pass on this one
    Verified Purchase

    After a few months of excellent service it started not cooking the rice all the way through. Bummer.

    Read More
    Brandi T. February 5, 2016
  • Outdoes all others!
    Verified Purchase

    Finally used this for the first time last night and was perfect. Love this rice cooker!

    Read More
    Melissa M. September 4, 2015
  • Perfect Rice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Gift for my Daughter. She loves it. Easy and useful. Great product for the home, dorm, or apartment.

    Read More
    musiclover11 December 27, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rice cooker. Bought for a gift for daughter. She loves it. She uses the steamer basket for dumplings when making rice,

    Read More
    01jules December 30, 2013
  • Totally awesome rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    We use this rice cooker several times a week. It's been so good especially since we found out my daughter has to be gluten free. She loves the rice, and it really makes a perfect batch every time. It's a must have for our family. We are quite satisfied.

    Read More
    ehairs April 11, 2013
  • Compact 6 cup rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this cooker. I not only cook rice in it but other grains all with satisfactory results.

    Read More
    esme16 March 19, 2013
  • brown rice is nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice machine....cooks very very well.I only use brown rice, so still experimenting with the amount of water. Otherwise generally happy with purchase.

    Read More
    nochaser January 30, 2013
  • Healthy Dinners
    Verified Purchase

    I am counting carbs and the rice cooker and its steam tray give me healthy meals in half the time. This product is affordable and attractive.

    Read More
    kizzybyrd October 23, 2012
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy. Perfect rice every time! Great value for the money. I highly recommend this little guy.

    Read More
    molaya October 5, 2012
  • works and looks cute
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned two rice cookers previously; the first was old and free and worked like a charm until it finally gave up the ghost; the second was about this price range from Target and worked quite well until I had to give it away when I moved. This one wins over either for looks; the flower pattern on the sides is adorable! It seems to cook rice as well as either of my previous ricecookers. It doesn't have any fancy settings; just "cook" or "warm", which is fine for someone who just wants to have rice that isn't burned on the bottom ready in 20 minutes. I appreciate the steamer rack, measuring cup, and rice paddle that came with it. Makes life simple and keeps it that way. Good for household use for the normal household chef.

    Read More
    atouchofsimple May 4, 2012
  • fair product.
    Verified Purchase

    fair product. fair product. fair product. fair product. fair product.

    Read More
    likewisdom March 10, 2012
  • great cooker
    Verified Purchase

    just as expected, great value and great cooker! use it all the time and can even take it with me and cook on the go!

    Read More
    barbaratells January 15, 2012
  • great rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for myself in the spring; loved it so much bought it as a present for a good friend

    Read More
    mickeysea October 28, 2011
  • Rice from Hawaii
    Verified Purchase

    I love sticky rice from Hawaii, but could never get it right. This little Rice cooker is the answer. Just watch out for the steam vent on top of the lid. Got a nasty burn on my thumb because I reached over the vent to open the lid - a no no!

    Read More
    grnthumb52 August 31, 2011
  • Simple, easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    The cooker is very basic and simple. My only negative is that the package came without the booklet. Luckily, the manufacturer was able to send me a digital copy.

    Read More
    jlm19355 October 20, 2010
  • Excellent for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rice cooker. It is easy to use and cooks quinoa and brown rice, as well as regular white rice. I have used more expensive models that are comparable to this cooker. I have not yet used the steamer so cannot comment on that. The only complaint I could possible have about this cooker is that it only comes in white with the pink decorations -- and that does not go with my other kitchen appliances, so I keep it out of sight unless using it. That is just a personal opinion and if you can live with that like I did then you will not go wrong in choosing this one. Also, the manufacturer does not give specifics on how to cook brown rice in the cooker and I think with so many becoming more health conscious today, they really should include those directions. As a tip, add about half cup more water for brown rice and it will come out perfectly. For example, if I am cooking 2 cups of brown rice, I add 2 1/2 cups of water. Hope this helps you to make a decision.

    Read More
    moondeere April 4, 2010
Sponsored Links