Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $88.99

Was: $96.98

Save $7.99 (8%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Commercial-style Cast Iron and Stainless Steel French Fry Cutter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Cuts like a dream, especially through waxy potatoes, and is easier to clean than you might expect thanks to its use of wingnuts and knurled thumbscrews. I did need to lubricate the rails that the pusher runs on, to get it working its best. The suction cups are perfectly fine, but it works best if you can permanently mount it somewhere.

    Read More
    Jason F. April 28, 2016
  • Bvannoy
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, suction cups make it so you don't need to mount it

    Read More
    bvannoy24 March 15, 2016
  • rosie1
    Verified Purchase

    great for fries easy to clean

    Read More
    michael s. March 9, 2016
  • Dke
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't care for this. It bent the second time we put sweet potatoes through it

    Read More
    dkeagan July 9, 2015
  • restaurant quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my restaurant. It is definitely restaurant quality.

    Read More
    sjagrace February 17, 2015
  • french fry cutter
    Verified Purchase

    The first one had a defect they paid shipping back.I was suprised at such a quick turn around I love this gadget

    Read More
    lsfry December 10, 2014
  • GERMAN LOVES POTATOES
    Verified Purchase

    Put rubber legs on the cutter. Bought speaker rubber pads for $X.XX from XXXXXX This thing cuts potatoes quickly and efficiently...I cut sweet potatoes in 3 inch sections before placing them in the cutter. They are harder to cut. Cutting: A hard, quick pull usually reduces the potatoes into fries every time. I have used this unit for over a year, blades are sharp, haven't even used the second blade yet... BUY BUY BUY, you won't be disappointed,,,,

    Read More
    dusrae January 24, 2014
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This item is good for home use not commercial use.

    Read More
    eppy0915 April 3, 2013
  • makes perfect fries
    Verified Purchase

    My husband likes this new fry cutter for his home made fries. But don't try to cut a sweet potato in it. Didn't realize how hard those things are!!

    Read More
    thedrozegang4 March 25, 2013
  • this machine was made to work
    Verified Purchase

    awsome tool...needs to be mounted to work well...heavy duty...should last a long time

    Read More
    brickkiln January 26, 2013
  • Solid piece of equipment
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy piece of equipment. It works well. Nice purchase.

    Read More
    bellasgrandma April 5, 2012
  • Had to make physical adjustments.
    Verified Purchase

    The rods were the wrong size and my husband had to manually drill hole to make it fit

    Read More
    anastasiastands March 3, 2012
  • Fantastic cutter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for home use and I mounted the cutter on 2"X8" boards assembled in an "L" shape so that it is portable and can be set on the countertop in either the horizontal or vertical position to be used. I built the frame large enough to accomodate a pan placed to catch the cut frys, The cutter works very well and makes fast work of cutting frys. I like the large size cutter for dicing the frys to make fried diced potatoes with onions and peppers which I also dice in the cutter. This is a very good product which was promptly shipped.

    Read More
    ofdfirecaptain February 17, 2012
  • WELL BUILT AND EASY TO CLEAN
    Verified Purchase

    ITEM IS BUILT WELL. STRONG ENOUGH TO EVEN DO SWEET POTATOES. WING NUTS MAKE IT VERY EASY TO TAKE APART AND CLEAN. IF I WERE TO MAKE ANY CHANGES I WOULD ADD SOME TYPE OF ATTACHMENT TO BE ABLE TO HOLD ITEM DOWN BETTER IF YOU CHOOSE NOT TO MOUNT IT TO ANY THING.

    Read More
    bowhunter426 February 14, 2012
  • Product well represented
    Verified Purchase

    Product was exactly what I was looking for. Quality is good. Parts that were missing in shipment were sent quickly by Overstock.com. Will order from them again in future.

    Read More
    dank22 December 7, 2011
  • Not well made
    Verified Purchase

    While this looks like other higher priced cutters, this failed after only two weeks. The "V" joint by the back handle split after only two weeks use. I suspect this is due to poor metal casting. While it looks like more expensive units, I am not impressed. o.co replaced it under warranty and I'll see how the new unit works, but I remain less than impressed with the product.

    Read More
    restaurantguy November 1, 2011
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Works well but really needs to be bolted down to a table or wall surface for any prolonged use like more than a few potatoes.

    Read More
    caryc1 October 8, 2011
  • Heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    Actual product is quite heavy. Purchased for home use and have no complaint. Does the job as stated.

    Read More
    terrinj August 26, 2011
  • Awesome frys
    Verified Purchase

    This was a product I had been looking for for years, I did find one at a Myrtle Beach flea market but it was $15 dollars higher than overstock

    Read More
    gailsred August 2, 2011
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I have to "work" to be able to cut potatoes with it, but my husband accomplishes the feat with just a swing of the handle. It anchors well with the legs screwed onto the table, and cuts fries like a champ. Very pleased.

    Read More
    dclockley July 12, 2011
Sponsored Links