Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Soyamboo 10-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Mattress and Buy
    Verified Purchase

    As a college student on a limited budget I had been looking for a mattress to replace the old one I got from a relative. It was hard to figure out what to buy and when I decided to go with a memory foam one O.co is where I decided to look. My father got a soy bamboo mattress from another company that is much larger and more expensive but the quality is rather comparable. The mattress came within 1.5 weeks along with the bed frame I ordered. The only thing I wish the bed was just a slight bit firmer, other than that the bed is wonderful. I have had shoulder surgery and so has my boyfriend and we both have not slept better before. You will know the difference between this mattress and a inner spring when you get it and you wont want to go back to a regular mattress ever again! For the price this mattress is worth every penny and it is allergy friendly! I have a latex allergy and this was a perfect choice! It comes with a mattress cover already on it and sits well on a box spring as well as a platform! Great buy for college students or guest rooms! Don't second guess yourself just get it Comfort Dreams makes a wonderful mattress!

    Read More
    laceinurface October 4, 2011
  • So glad I bought this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a memory foam mattress and I searched everywhere, online and in-store. At first, I tried mattresses in stores that ranged from $400-$2200. I was planning on getting the $400 one, but then I read some reviews that the store had bed bugs. Fearing an infested mattress, I searched online and found overstock.com. Pricing being a significant factor, I looked for the best deal. I chose this mattress because of the high ratings and the relatively low price. I liked the idea that it was vacuum packed so shipping would be simple and the chances of it being infested during the transport would be minimal. Carrying it up the stairs was actually pretty easy because of that too. It came rolled up in a few layers of plastic and then wrapped by cardboard. It was shipped from California and came in a week. I opened it and it took on its size within a minute. The smell was minimal and it wasn't even that bad. The soyamboo cover was really soft. A review said that it was dual, meaning that there's a soft and firm side, but I don't think that's true. Some other reviews said that it was a bit firm, which worried me a bit. However, in my opinion, it wasn't. I sunk right in. I felt a memory foam mattress that was extremely firm and was worried that it would be like that. This mattress was so comfortable. Others in my family felt my new mattress and ordered their own! There's now a total of 4 Comfort Dreams Soyamboo Mattresses in my family now. It might become 5 :)

    Read More
    ashcuvh September 22, 2012
  • Firm is an under statement
    Verified Purchase

    This is like laying on the floor, so if you are looking for any type of comfort and don't enjoy laying on the floor do not buy this.

    Read More
    taa63 December 31, 2013
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a suitable mattress for a newly purchased platform bed and based on numerous positive reviews decided to select this product. It turned out to be a super purchase. I had suffered nagging hip pain in both hips especially when the weather turned cool. I assumed it was arthritis and figured I'd have to "suck it up." Since getting this memory foam mattress, I haven't had the first pain. In addition. I sleep with five or six small dogs and when I turn over at night it doesn't disturb their slumber. For me this was a purchase I'd make again. I have had this mattress for approx a month so I can't speak to how it will stand up over time or how it would be with two bedmates. For me and my fur kids it is perfect. I was surprised to find that half of this mattress is intentionally firmer on one side. Great idea if one person likes more support. Personally, I can't tell a significant difference between sides. For the record, I am not being paid for this review and was shocked and disappointed to learn this week that some companies are actually paying people to write bogus reviews. This isn't one of those.

    Read More
    reviewnut1 September 27, 2013
  • Firm...but improving!
    Verified Purchase

    First thing you need to know about this mattress is that the day you get it, it will be extremely FIRM! The instructions say to wait 24 to 72 hours. DO THIS! Otherwise you are going to feel like you're sleeping on the floor! Also, while we noticed the smell when we put our noses up to the mattress, we couldn't smell it otherwise. While it was "fluffing" itself up, we turned our fan on high and never smelled that "chemical" smell again. It's also true that it comes in a big roll wrapped up in plastic. It is heavy. Don't unwrap this far away from where you need it to eventually be. It isn't easy to carry! With that said, the first week you sleep on this mattress you will probably hate it! We sure did. It is really firm and uncomfortable. We've also noticed that sleeping on a flat, non pillow top mattress makes our pillows appear flatter. I think we'll need to add an extra pillow or get new ones altogether. I think sleeping on a memory foam mattress takes time and your body needs to adjust to sleeping on something different. You might think you want to sleep on a cloud, but in reality, most of us need softness plus support. Sleeping on something super mushy and comfy at first will end up causing back problems (like a traditional mattress!) You need to do your homework when picking out a mattress. I googled a comparison site that is non biased and it told me all of the different brands, how they rated, how much they cost, what kind of foam they had, customer reviews, and other details. We picked this mattress for the reviews, for the price, but most importantly, for the foam density. You'll find that anything 3lbs and up is good and the longevity of your mattress increases with higher foam density. This mattress has 4lb memory foam. Most of the others you'll find have 3. 3 is good, but 4 is better. With that said, 4 is also firmer. We knew this going in but after reading other reviews for different mattresses, we figured with time this mattress would soften up, but still retain its memory foam qualities. So far this has proven to be true. Our mattress has now softened but is still supporting our bodies. Bottom line: Do your homework, read reviews (please ignore ones that talk about defects and shipping errors....this happens with all kinds of products and doesn't really reflect anything having to do with what you're considering buying!) and buy carefully. You can't return this once you buy on overstock, but if you're careful and understand what you're getting into, you won't need to return it!

    Read More
    jcourt76 December 5, 2012
  • Still testing
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start out by saying I LOVE foam mattresses. This is the second foam mattress I've owned, and I am definitely a believer. This mattress is FIRM. I've been sleeping on it for about a month, and it's holding up nicely so far. Still as firm as when I first received it. But when it comes to foam mattresses, it's still so comfortable, regardless of the firmness. The mattress arrived as quickly as promised, right to my door. The smell was strong, but not intolerable and nothing some open windows can't help with. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    overstocksc October 21, 2012
  • sleeps like a dream!
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is sooo comfortable. It is soft, but not too soft. It comes in a box and is tightly wound up and expands to full size within 2 days. the soyamboo cover is a nice touch because i get hot at night and i dont feel hot on this bed. my favorite bed i have ever owned, and its so cheap!

    Read More
    vgup12 July 21, 2012
  • Queen Memory Foam Soyamboo Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is extremely comfortable and is affordable. The comparison between this mattress and highter priced brands is the same. The shipment was timely and convenient. I would suggest purchasing this mattress over the higher priced name brand.

    Read More
    kleenqueen May 3, 2012
  • Comfortable and great value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress for my son's platform queen bed. It fits perfectly and he loves the semi-firm feel of this mattress. The bamboo cover is plush and soft to the touch. Because of the rigid shape, it is difficult to wrestle the sheets on the bed. Almost seems like the bed is fractionally larger than standard queen. I was a little concerned about the smell typical with a foam mattress, but there was hardly any odor that we noticed. We set it up and went away for the weekend, upon returning, there was a foam smell but not bothersome. Great comfort and value.

    Read More
    imreviewing January 15, 2014
  • Really supportive, works wonderful with topper
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for a great mattress. We sleep superbly on this mattress. My husband likes a very firm mattress, I like a softer one so I went with this mattress with a 2 inch topper and I couldn't be happier with the combination. I will say that you should get a topper that has breathability because otherwise your body heat won't have anywhere to escape other than back to your body which will clearly make you sweat. The mattress itself is the best purchase I could find in this price range. I did a TON of research on what will hold up over time, yet not be so rigid its uncomfortable and under ***, this was the only one. Its a great mattress, highly recommended.

    Read More
    bossapplesauce May 28, 2013
  • Great Mattress..........so far
    Verified Purchase

    I have sciatica issues, so I was looking for a nice, firm mattress. When I read about this mattress, I thought trying a memory foam style mattress would be a good choice for me. This mattress is extremely firm! The first week I had the mattress, I had an "egg crate" foam topper on it which I had used on my previous spring mattress. It was very comfortable. This week, I am sleeping on the mattress without the egg crate just to compare. Again, it is a very comfortable, firm mattress! I recommend the Soyamboo pillows, too. I've had them for about 9 months now, and I am so happy to have them with this mattress. The memory foam seems to make all the difference in my getting comfortable quickly and having a good night's sleep. The mattress arrived within a week. It was rolled up in cardboard packing. It was quite heavy, so I had help getting it up to my room and positioning it on my box springs. The mattress was about 3 inches thick at first. It unfolded itself and within about a half hour it was almost at full loft! I did not sleep on my new mattress for 36 hours. I wanted it to achieve it's full size before I slept on it. I never noticed any weird odor from the plastic or foam. This is a nice, thick mattress that fits my sheets just fine. So far, I am very happy. I read a lot of reviews prior to this purchase. I will try to post again in about 6 months with an update. I hope I am not disappointed. I think this is a very comfortable mattress........so far!

    Read More
    shoppergenie March 12, 2013
  • Never shopping at a mattress store again
    Verified Purchase

    I will never shop in a mattress store again. We got a fabulous price on our memory foam mattress. It was simple to unpack and put into place. If you are sensitive to smells be prepared to let it out gas a fairly mild perfumey smell for at least two days. This is outlined in the instructions that you should let it expend and air out for 72 hours. We did sleep on ours the first night after unpacking but had to have the windows open. I'm very satisfied, I have the memory foam mattress I have wanted for some time at a really great price.

    Read More
    janicew24 June 23, 2012
  • not what we expected but still good
    Verified Purchase

    the bed looks exactly the same as it does online. its a little firmer than we expected but we just put a topper on it and it works. the reviews on memory foam beds are very true! i'm a groomer and am on my feet all day and have minor back problems, since we got this bed my back hasn't hurt as bad as it usually does. the only bad thing about it, as i said, its a little firm, so if you like a softer bed i would pick a different one but overall a very good bed for the price!

    Read More
    groomergal December 23, 2011
  • excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    a little more firm than expected but that's not a bad thing.

    Read More
    peer89 March 10, 2017
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the 10" mattress to work with Murphy Bed thickness limitation; USA made with almost no odor upon self inflating; I found the mattress soft but well supporting. However, the bed is only for occasional use so not sure how the mattress will fare for nightly use. I spelt on it once and like it ,as well as two guests who like it as well.

    Read More
    jkldjl July 24, 2016
  • Well-rested customer
    Verified Purchase

    The soyamboo mattress was exactly as I ordered and I am very pleased to sleep in comfort!

    Read More
    Eriberto L. June 3, 2016
  • Short life
    Verified Purchase

    At first it was a great mattress; Firm with a bit of play. We rotated it every 6 months to maintain shape but slowly but sure, one side had a bad permanent sag. Now it is just uncomfortable to sleep on and we have been looking for a replacement. If it last you more than 2 1/2 years, then you are in luck.

    Read More
    James O. January 16, 2016
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this matress! Everybody who sleeps on it... sleeps like a baby. :)

    Read More
    Jessica V. December 28, 2015
  • Cozy and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is just right for us. I don't wake up as much now. There is less motion when my husband is tossing and turning. Very happy.

    Read More
    Renee W. December 2, 2015
  • Firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this mattress on my guest bed. Pretty cozy and comfortable!

    Read More
    SAMEER B. November 9, 2015
Sponsored Links