Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Soyamboo 10-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    a little more firm than expected but that's not a bad thing.

    Read More
    peer89 March 10, 2017
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the 10" mattress to work with Murphy Bed thickness limitation; USA made with almost no odor upon self inflating; I found the mattress soft but well supporting. However, the bed is only for occasional use so not sure how the mattress will fare for nightly use. I spelt on it once and like it ,as well as two guests who like it as well.

    Read More
    jkldjl July 24, 2016
  • Well-rested customer
    Verified Purchase

    The soyamboo mattress was exactly as I ordered and I am very pleased to sleep in comfort!

    Read More
    LuLa June 3, 2016
  • Short life
    Verified Purchase

    At first it was a great mattress; Firm with a bit of play. We rotated it every 6 months to maintain shape but slowly but sure, one side had a bad permanent sag. Now it is just uncomfortable to sleep on and we have been looking for a replacement. If it last you more than 2 1/2 years, then you are in luck.

    Read More
    James O. January 16, 2016
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this matress! Everybody who sleeps on it... sleeps like a baby. :)

    Read More
    Jessica V. December 28, 2015
  • Cozy and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is just right for us. I don't wake up as much now. There is less motion when my husband is tossing and turning. Very happy.

    Read More
    Renee W. December 2, 2015
  • Firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this mattress on my guest bed. Pretty cozy and comfortable!

    Read More
    SAMEER B. November 9, 2015
  • solid purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Not the life-changing sleeping experience I had been hoping for, but comfy, supportive, and overall great. :-)

    Read More
    Susannah J. April 21, 2015
  • Firm, but improving...
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews before purchasing, and can attest that this is a very firm mattress. It arrived after a small delay, hanging halfway out of the box(could be a postal issue). The smell was minimal and it raised to it's full size after about 24 hours. It's been 2 weeks, and the bed is slowly becoming a little softer. All in all, a great mattress for the price.

    Read More
    Jonathan K. March 19, 2015
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased about 18 months ago and holding up very well. Fitted sheets can be a bit of a problem but can be creatively overcome. Good buy

    Read More
    beamrider56 February 8, 2015
  • Unendurable Pain
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot begin to express how disappointed we were with this mattress. My husband and I are both very physically active and have never suffered from any type of back pain. However, after using this mattress for less than a year, we are both in so much pain that we were forced to buy a new mattress. The bed sagged on one side within months of buying it. We have been sleeping in our guest room until our new mattress arrives. You truly do get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Lisa December 7, 2014
  • firm but comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I like a firm mattress and this one is that, but it is also very comfortable. We use it with a 2 inch topper on it and it's just perfect.

    Read More
    goingdutch March 7, 2014
  • Comfortable and great value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress for my son's platform queen bed. It fits perfectly and he loves the semi-firm feel of this mattress. The bamboo cover is plush and soft to the touch. Because of the rigid shape, it is difficult to wrestle the sheets on the bed. Almost seems like the bed is fractionally larger than standard queen. I was a little concerned about the smell typical with a foam mattress, but there was hardly any odor that we noticed. We set it up and went away for the weekend, upon returning, there was a foam smell but not bothersome. Great comfort and value.

    Read More
    imreviewing January 15, 2014
  • Firm is an under statement
    Verified Purchase

    This is like laying on the floor, so if you are looking for any type of comfort and don't enjoy laying on the floor do not buy this.

    Read More
    taa63 December 31, 2013
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a suitable mattress for a newly purchased platform bed and based on numerous positive reviews decided to select this product. It turned out to be a super purchase. I had suffered nagging hip pain in both hips especially when the weather turned cool. I assumed it was arthritis and figured I'd have to "suck it up." Since getting this memory foam mattress, I haven't had the first pain. In addition. I sleep with five or six small dogs and when I turn over at night it doesn't disturb their slumber. For me this was a purchase I'd make again. I have had this mattress for approx a month so I can't speak to how it will stand up over time or how it would be with two bedmates. For me and my fur kids it is perfect. I was surprised to find that half of this mattress is intentionally firmer on one side. Great idea if one person likes more support. Personally, I can't tell a significant difference between sides. For the record, I am not being paid for this review and was shocked and disappointed to learn this week that some companies are actually paying people to write bogus reviews. This isn't one of those.

    Read More
    reviewnut1 September 27, 2013
  • Really supportive, works wonderful with topper
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for a great mattress. We sleep superbly on this mattress. My husband likes a very firm mattress, I like a softer one so I went with this mattress with a 2 inch topper and I couldn't be happier with the combination. I will say that you should get a topper that has breathability because otherwise your body heat won't have anywhere to escape other than back to your body which will clearly make you sweat. The mattress itself is the best purchase I could find in this price range. I did a TON of research on what will hold up over time, yet not be so rigid its uncomfortable and under ***, this was the only one. Its a great mattress, highly recommended.

    Read More
    bossapplesauce May 28, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Took some time for the mattress to get to home. Not an Overstock issue, but a manufacture issue. Be prepared to not receive this right away. (My experience) Once opened, the mattress expanded to full shape in less than 24 hours. I had no problem lifting this mattress by myself (44yo male) to place on bed. There is an odor once its taken out of the plastic and would suggest to vent the room while the mattress fills out. It didn't bother me but I can see it bothering others. Have slept on it for a month now and am extremely satisfied with the construction and the comfort.

    Read More
    iotaur May 7, 2013
  • Great Mattress..........so far
    Verified Purchase

    I have sciatica issues, so I was looking for a nice, firm mattress. When I read about this mattress, I thought trying a memory foam style mattress would be a good choice for me. This mattress is extremely firm! The first week I had the mattress, I had an "egg crate" foam topper on it which I had used on my previous spring mattress. It was very comfortable. This week, I am sleeping on the mattress without the egg crate just to compare. Again, it is a very comfortable, firm mattress! I recommend the Soyamboo pillows, too. I've had them for about 9 months now, and I am so happy to have them with this mattress. The memory foam seems to make all the difference in my getting comfortable quickly and having a good night's sleep. The mattress arrived within a week. It was rolled up in cardboard packing. It was quite heavy, so I had help getting it up to my room and positioning it on my box springs. The mattress was about 3 inches thick at first. It unfolded itself and within about a half hour it was almost at full loft! I did not sleep on my new mattress for 36 hours. I wanted it to achieve it's full size before I slept on it. I never noticed any weird odor from the plastic or foam. This is a nice, thick mattress that fits my sheets just fine. So far, I am very happy. I read a lot of reviews prior to this purchase. I will try to post again in about 6 months with an update. I hope I am not disappointed. I think this is a very comfortable mattress........so far!

    Read More
    shoppergenie March 12, 2013
  • 10 inch soyamboo memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new mattress. It plumped up right away and the odor has not been bad at all. It is nice and firm which is what I wanted. I can change positions and it doesn't disrupt the other side of the bed. I have a very narrow and windey stairwell. I was able to get the mattress up while it was still in it's plastic bag with the help of a friend without any problems. I never would have gotten a "regular" mattress up my stairs. I would recommend this mattress to friends and family.

    Read More
    martica52 February 5, 2013
  • Great mattress at a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress arrived very quickly after placing the order. The packaging was unique with the mattress compressed into a cylinder with heavy wrapping paper and plastic protecting the mattress during transit. We purchased this mattress for a guest bedroom we were just completing in our new house. We unpacked and placed the mattress on the bed and it expanded into a firm queen size bedding that fit perfectly on the newly purchased bed frame. We have had several guest and adult children who have used the bedroom. They all are very complementary of the comfort and support of the mattress. I cannot comment on the life expectancy of this particular mattress, but its use in a guest bedroom should work just fine for a number of years.

    Read More
    jasellis December 16, 2012