Sale $269.99

MSRP: $775.99

Save $506.00 (65%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 9-inch Twin-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Purchased 2
    Verified Purchase

    We purchase 2 of these. I was unsure about soft or medium firmness so I ordered one of each. The soft is really more of a medium firmness and the medium is more of a firm. I love them but I would really like the soft to be more soft. I would recommend to others and I purchase again for the price and convenience.T he new ''odor" was not very strong and went away quickly. they expanded and we were able to use the same day.

    Read More
    9848 October 15, 2011
  • soft and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect mattress for my 11 year old son. He is very happy with it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for more than just an ordinary box spring mattress. very comfortable!

    Read More
    lakepeople01 October 13, 2011
  • "Soft" is too hard
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my 4 year old son. So far, he was sleeping on a 3-inch memory foam mattress topper inside a down cover (without a mattress) in his car bed, which was extremely comfortable. The mattress did not have any smell at all. It unfolded quickly. I was debating if I should get a "soft" or "medium" one when I was ordering. The "soft" I got is very hard. I can't imagine what a "medium" one would feel like. I unzipped it and the memory foam looks like it is less than an inch wide while it is supposed to be 2 inches. You need another 3 inches of memory foam to make it comfortable. I am puzzled by so many good reviews and such high ratings.

    Read More
    oksanawtbk March 17, 2011
  • Measurements are MUCH shorter than stated
    Verified Purchase

    I rated this product on size, not for any other reason. I ordered the comfort Dreams 9 inch memory foam mattress. The height is 9 (as stated) but the length and width is 73 X 36 (Not 75 X 38 as stated). I wouldn't call a 2 inch shortage on the length and width a "Slight Variation" in size. In overall square footage that is a foot and a half less of sleeping space. I'm not too happy even thought I purchased this for my 3 year old. I bought a mattress for my 10 yr old when he was three, if it was this one, he would be too big for it. The extra inches make a big difference. I expect a mattress to last at least 10 years, this is an investment not a “will do for now purchase”. It lessens the value of the product when I have to replace it sooner than expected.

    Read More
    lovemydeals March 10, 2011
  • Should have bought a mattress topper instead
    Verified Purchase

    It's hard to believe this is called a mattress at all. It's a few inches of insubstantial foam topped by a layer of memory foam. The memory foam is fine, no problem. But the "mattress" section has no construction at all. I'm not kidding, it's just a piece of foam.

    Read More
    dissatisfiedinva July 11, 2010
  • avoid the soft
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 soft mattresses for my children. The soft is perfect my preschooler. However, my average sized 4th grader and I felt like we were falling to the floor. It didn't have the memory foam support feeling until we sunk in a good 3 inches. If you like that then you would like this bed. I have ordered memory foam from overstock before and was not hesitant to order again. Maybe this was just a bad lot or the soft was just too soft for us.

    Read More
    jzarn April 29, 2010
  • Fatiques

    My mattress did not hold up for a year (medium). Keep in mind I am, or was a heavyweight during this time at plus 210 lbs, it developed that crater in the middle. So much for a memory foam not holding memory. Medium btw is relatively firm.

    Read More
    vonmajor March 19, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome bed I got for my son. It's twin size and soooo incredibly comfortable. I want shopping again

    Read More
    aliye January 6, 2010
  • Awesome Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The order delivered as promised and it came in the shape of a tube and was not that heavy easy to unpack and it took about a day for it to get to the desired height. Minor odor not a big deal. We chose the firm mattress and I would suggest that you get this if you are over 150 lbs otherwise go softer. It is an amazing mattress, you get to sleep fast and you do not toss and turn it is the best nights sleep you will ever get. I highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    jagusto January 4, 2010
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the mattress in Medium firmness and found it to be very comfortable. It is for a guest bed that got a lot of use recently. My daughter and son both tried out the mattress and said it was great. I thought it would be a good way to try out memory foam before I replace my King set. I will seriously consider switching from a standard mattress.

    Read More
    westcoastteacher December 28, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the firm for my 20 year old daughter and she just loves it. I would buy one for myself, but have already spent over 400 for a mattress that is not all that comfortable.I wish I had found this sooner. This was one of the best deals we have got in a long time.

    Read More
    cockatiels2 November 28, 2009
  • pudding
    Verified Purchase

    this mattress is very heavy in weight and i weigh less than 100 lbs. and i just sink into it like a bowl of pudding. not comfortable at all!! i ordered the medium because i had read that generally these are very firm, but this one is not !!

    Read More
    hurdygirly November 10, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This mattress is just the right height and firmness for my taste. If you are looking for a very firm, but soft when heated type of mattress, this is for you.

    Read More
    kyle h. January 1, 2018
  • memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable and well constructed

    Read More
    Vernon P. December 28, 2017
  • Great for my kid's bed.
    Verified Purchase

    We eventually moved it to the guest bed but the item is as described. Plan to use a protector though because it is not easy to clean.

    Read More
    Sonia K. November 25, 2017
  • Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves it. It is just right.

    Read More
    OstkUser1504355 November 12, 2017
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is so comfy. I prefer it to my own queen size mattress. I get a better night sleep on this. Its nice and firm with just the right amount of give.

    Read More
    wyldekat25 November 8, 2017
  • Great, affordable choice.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These mattresses are great for the price. After my sister bought one, and we realized how comfy it was, I bought one for all my boys' beds and some spare beds at a family cabin. The 11" mattress is what I prefer, but I have found that the 9" mattress fits in bunk beds better.

    Read More
    Melanie Ann C. November 6, 2017
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my moms daybed. Several people have complimented how comfortable it is.

    Read More
    CLM September 17, 2017
  • Comfort & Economics = Yay!
    Verified Purchase

    Have truly enjoyed this mattress. Don't understand why folks pay so high prices for traditional spring mattresses when foam proves more comfort for better economics. Thank you.

    Read More
    Andrea C. September 15, 2017