Sale: $229.49

MSRP: $699.99

Save $470.50 (67%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 9-inch Twin-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Good product for the price. Thinking of getting a topper for the guest room.

    Read More
    dac705 March 11, 2010
  • Undecided
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my 3 year old's new captains bed. The reviews are awesome. First I will talk about the smell. If you are sensitive to smells definitely order it BEFORE you need to use it. I opened it and aired it out for three day's, with an open window and an air purifier when the window was closed. That did the trick. I purchased the medium firm after reading info online that the soft versions don't last as long. It felt wonderful when it was being aired out on top of an aerobed without sheet etc. I was so excited to get in on my son's bed. Once on the bed with the water proof mattress pad and sheets is is very firm. I really wanted a nice soft mattress for him to snuggle into. He does not seem to mind............he was previously on a toddler bed with a crib mattress. Also very hard. I have laid on it numerous times, and it is really too firm for my preference. I wonder about the soft now. The price and delivery was good. I am undecided, because I was going to purchase the same mattress in a king for my husband and I. I am not sure if even the soft will be cushy enough for us. Torn about what to do. Wish there was a return policy.

    Read More
    texas11 March 10, 2010
  • MEDIUM
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the medium foam mattress. I weigh 170lbs and I'm 6 foot tall. I have only slept one night on this so far, and it seems way better than the mattress I had. I always wake up feeling worse then when i went to sleep, but this really supports my back. The mattress is really firm, I'm glad i didnt buy the FIRM one, because the medium is Firm enough. I hope it softens some in a few days, but other than that I'm happy. The delivery was right one time, and I slept on it just an hour after unwrapping it. It didnt need to rise much, and it didn't have any bad smell. This is by far the best bed you can get for your money.

    Read More
    bigmitch85 March 9, 2010
  • Can't beat for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I looked around for several weeks trying to find a memory foam mattress. The prices ranged anywhere from a couple hundred to several thousand dollars and in my opinion and from friends that own the expensive ones, this mattress is every bit as good and I love it. I have had it for several weeks and can not find any complaints to date. Well worth the price and you save lots of money, what more could you ask for!

    Read More
    chris0765 March 8, 2010
  • memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely a wonderful purchase for a great low price... was a purchase for my daughter after I had bought one for my oldest daughter last year.... My baby totally loves this bed and sleeps in her own bed every night now..... Amazing,,,,,,,

    Read More
    cbishop29 March 4, 2010
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've never purchased a memory foam mattress before, but after reading all the high ratings, I decided to get this one for my 3 year old son. I can tell you that he will probably have to share his bed with me until I purchase one for myself! It's very comfortable! Rolled out with ease, no odor whatsoever. Ready to sleep on almost immediately after opening. Delivered within 5 days of ordering. Yet another great purchase from Overstock!

    Read More
    jalynjo March 2, 2010
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a medium firmness twin mattress for my son's twin over futon bunk bed that he was getting as his first "big boy bed" for his 4th birthday. We unpacked the mattress right away and let it sit for a couple of days to plump back up. I was a little concerned that the mattress might be too thick to use on the top bunk when I ordered it. After getting it up there and using it for the past couple of weeks, I think it's perfect. The mattress is very comfortable, even by my standards, and my son has been sleeping very well on it. Sometimes he is so comfortable that he doesn't want to get up in the morning! We are both very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    rzsmith March 2, 2010
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress, relieves our son's back problems. We ordered the medium firmness and it has just enough support for him. We would recommend the mattress to our friends.

    Read More
    ufoeye February 28, 2010
  • Excellent Choice!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this mattress for our 8 yr old son, for his new room. He loves it and sleeps like a baby. He says it is very comfortable. He has not walked in our room in the middle of the night, since we got him this,as he used to do with his previous mattress and complained that he cannot sleep. Would definately recommend it.

    Read More
    salwa75 February 27, 2010
  • Look no further
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my 18-year-old daughter based on the reviews from other parents of teenagers. Simply put, she loves it. Her previous mattress had outlived it's usefulness. She says she sleeps well, sound and w/o any issues on her spine. Great buy!

    Read More
    happydresser February 25, 2010
  • For my daughter
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased for my daughter, she loves this bed. Shipping was fast and arrived in good condition. Would buy again !!!!

    Read More
    sushie01 February 25, 2010
  • Too firm
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the mattress is ok. I have a bad back and having a firm mattress is good, but this mattress is not just firm it is hard ROCK. It is almost too firm. My back has felt better since I have been laying on the mattress since the first few days. Maybe I'll just have to get use to it. I was not aware of how hard the mattress was going to be. I only recommend this mattress if you really like extra firm mattress.

    Read More
    empannier February 24, 2010
  • 9 inch Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Prior to purchasing this mattress I spent some time vising mattress stores and reading reviews on overstock.com. The least expensive foam mattress I found was $500 and the one from overstock .com was more comfortable at $189. My wife and I have had the same foam mattress for the 23 years we have been married and it is still comfortable to sleep on. We rotate it every 2 weeks. It is a 9 inch mattress. My 17 year old son and 13 year old son both needed new mattresses. They both have as single bed setup with a “bunkie board”. The new medium firm mattress came in a small rolled up package which quickly regained its shape in a few hours. My son slept on it the same night we received it and after 2 weeks tells me it is very comfortable to sleep on. I will purchase another for my 13 year old son. The only thought I had is that married couples usually do more than sleep on their bed. For this other activity the mattress may need to be firm. The one we have had for 23 years is firm and has worked fine. If you prefer a softer mattress there are always pillows.

    Read More
    mythreesons1 February 24, 2010
  • jinxxx
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful mattress!! Bought it for my young grandson. He can really tell the difference between his New previous regular mattress and this memory foam one and he's only 8 years old. Pretty scary when I unwrapped it because it does get bigger. No problems, very very satisfied.

    Read More
    jinxxx February 24, 2010
  • Read if you want.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know how to make this review seem not fake. But here goes. I will be TO THE POINT, and be as neutral as possible. Then you be the judge. The delivery came in two days. The bed was as advertised. I got the "firm" option. For people ON THE FENCE about getting this bed, you either risk it or you don't. I decided to take the leap and just go for it. Do I like the bed? Well I sleep on it every night. And you see 5 red little stars. This review is done.

    Read More
    bigninjar February 20, 2010
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my 3 year old. She loves it. She used to wake up several times each night before she started sleeping on it. She sleeps through the night now. I've already recommended this mattress to several friends. We ordered the soft version. I wanted to see how the mattress felt so I laid on it one time and fell asleep without realizing it. It's very comfortable.

    Read More
    sandrafb February 19, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We put the mattress on our new guest bed and my husband tried it out. He is very impressed with the sleep he got without any aches and pains. This weekend will be our first guest to use it. We bought the medium firmness.

    Read More
    gramsandy February 17, 2010
  • twin memory foam 9"
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is exactly as described. It arrived in perfect condition. No problem unpacking. The mattress cover fits perfectly. I ordered medium firm, and that's what it is. I might have liked firm and would choose firm if ordering another. This is a good value, and I did not have to go through the sales pitch always given in stores. I rate this 5 stars.

    Read More
    janetrosie February 17, 2010
  • Excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    After several advice from friends and family, I began researching memory foam mattresses. My old mattress, although still new, was beginning to affect my back. I was waking up to aches and pains, especially in the lower back area. I was sleeping on a platform bed with only one spring type mattress. I noticed that my mattress was beginning to sink in towards the middle part, never returning back to it's original shape. Everyday, my co-workers would ask me what is wrong and they kept pushing me to purchase a memory foam mattress and that I will be quite happy when I get one. Well, after constantly going back and forth, I decided on purchasing one especially because I could not take the pain caused by my mattress. I saw this item on this site and for the price, I decided on purchasing it. About a week later, my mattress arrived. It came wrapped up really tight. I looked at it and thought that I was probably given the wrong item because it was so thin. Once I unpacked it as per the instructions, I laid the mattress flat so that the shape could conform back to it's original size. One hour later, the mattress all of a sudden sprung up in size. Although the ad says 9 inches thick, it's actually 10 inches, so not bad for the price. I finally went to sleep on it and wow! What a nice feeling. I felt like I sleeping on a marshmallow. I purchased the medium firm which is excellent. I woke up the next day feeling so wonderful. Several days of use reminds me that I invested my money wisely when I purchased this mattress. I have been waking up feeling more refreshed, no pain and well rested. Of course, not everyone is the same but for me, it did a wonderful job and I highly recommend this mattress especially the medium firm. By the way, there was no smell to it as I read on other comments and it actually returned to its original shape faster than advertised.

    Read More
    mystical703 February 16, 2010
  • Quality and Quick Service
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for a daybed. It arrived in record time and came in a very compact package. I did notice the smell but it was gone after a day or two. I ordered the medium memory foam mattress and it is perfect. I sleep on a Tempurpedic and for the record there is a noticeable difference in quality but for the price you just can't beat this deal. If you want an affordable guest mattress at a great price, I would recommend this for sure.

    Read More
    kajinca February 16, 2010
Sponsored Links