Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $499.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 9-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • New bed
    Verified Purchase

    We had a memory foam bed that after four years started hurting our backs. The center of our king felt much fire than the sides. We ordered this one because we really couldn't afford a traditional bed and were afraid to spend that much and not know how our backs would feel. This new mattress is firm but not to the point of hurting my shoulders. I hope we get four good years out of it.

    Read More
    Denise C. July 9, 2016
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is more like a mattress topper. It's so soft that when I lay on it I can feel all of the bars of the bed frame. At first it feels nice to lay down, but it's so soft that rolling over is a chore because you are so sunk into it and wake up with back pain because of the lack of support...

    Read More
    Caldwell W. November 11, 2015
  • The Magical Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this mattress. I have it in the guest room and everyone who sleeps on it tells me the next morning how great it felt seeping on the mattress. I have heard it all from "my back pain is gone after sleeping one night on the mattress" to "every time I sleep on the mattress I oversleep". It is a great mattress.

    Read More
    Marina G. November 6, 2015
  • Gets softer
    Verified Purchase

    The thinner the mattress the softer it will get. We have the 11" in our gest room for 2 years now and the 9 inch for just under a year in our master bedroom, both medium firmness. But the 11" is more like a medium firm, while the 9" was more firm when purchased and is now very soft. Especially on the one side that gets used more often as the hubby travels, so on my side the foam seems to have almost collapsed/condensed down. So if you like a very soft mattress this is for you, or if it will only be a guest mattress used every so often I recommend it. The price is great and it is comfortable and yes it does run a little warmer then a regular spring mattress, I had to add a cotton mattress cover to get that layer between us and the foam. I'm considering replacing it since when we turn it the hubby gets the soft side and complains about his back, so we will probably go with the 10" mattress next time, since these seem to soften up the more density the better firmness, but we have a vintage mid century bed that requires a low mattress otherwise it covers the low headboard. On the other hand I almost have to climb into the bed with the 11" mattress on a traditional box spring and I'm 5'4"... I hope this helps!

    Read More
    powetr October 19, 2013
  • LOVE this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress! I got the medium firm and I haven't slept better in all my life! I don't toss and turn as much and it is so comfortable! I love that there is no motion transfer either. I highly recommend this mattress to you. The delivery was reliable, simple and easily trackable. What a pleasant buying experience! You should "air out" the mattress for a few days before use and it smells a bit.

    Read More
    wiserangel February 28, 2013
  • Completely Satisfied, Would Reocommend
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. I wanted to wait a bit to write a review to see how well my body adjusted over a few weeks time. My sleep is sound and I wake with no lower back pain as previous experienced with a regular mattress. This is a brilliant choice and you can't beat the price for how comfortable it is. Completely satisfied. I read other reviews that mentioned a slight smell from the bed, I experienced a slight smell as well that dissipated after a day or two.

    Read More
    happymember22 January 1, 2013
  • Very Pleased With Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress was received very quickly. Unpackaged it and allowed it to sit for a few days to take shape. This mattress did not produce a bad smell as it was taking shape. Once the mattress took shape, it was made and since that day, I have slept comfortably and uninterrupted. This is my first experience sleeping on a foam mattress so I have no comparison, but what i can say is that this mattress is a great buy and is extremely comfortable. Will recommend this mattress to anybody.

    Read More
    acedogsp04 April 4, 2012
  • Sleeping better than ever
    Verified Purchase

    I don't sleep well. I can fall asleep, but toss and turn usually. I used to have a comfy pillow-top, but still had issues. Since I got this mattress I can actually sleep without tossing and turning; I get more solid sleep than I'm used to. My back is feeling a lot better as well. I would recommend this product to anyone with joint problems or frequent back aches.

    Read More
    sissym1 January 5, 2012
  • Best sleep we've ever had!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this mattress to anyone looking for medium firmness. We purchased the King size and have been sleeping on it for a year now with absolutely no complaints until it comes to cleaning it. The mattress is extremely heavy and there is a protective layer around the mattress that unzips so you can take it off to clean - this is a two person job getting it off and back on. We've had no issues finding sheets to fit, we get organic sheets from Target and they fit perfectly! We will be getting a box spring soon because the mattress isn't tall enough for our bed frame, so I will repost later if the firmness or feel changes any.

    Read More
    alewis9705 December 2, 2011
  • Intersting alternative to conventional mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was a economical alternative to a conventional bed. The mattress was pretty firm when first squired but it quickly softened over time and created "craters" in areas that correspond to your normal sleeping spots. Definitely for thin or low weight people, anyone heavy should steer clear. Also, even for lighter people the lack of neck support will lead to headaches in will trafficked areas. All in all it was definitely lower cost than its conventional counterpart and much less than premium beds, however I am left worndering with a conventional unit have better wear and tear.

    Read More
    lmjr July 10, 2011
  • Simply amazing and so comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I never ordered a mattress on line before-let alone have it delivered ina BOX !. When the product arrived, I took it into the house ( with the help of another) and put the box into the roon I was going to use it in. Absolutely amazing watching the mattress "spring" to life. I have experienced the most comfortable nights of sleep since I've been using it. No fuss, No smell-it was wonderful. I am so glad I went with a "medium" firmness- my husband and I and completely satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    vargamoon June 17, 2011
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress as a replacement for our queen that was destroyed in a flood. It came very quickly, was a great price and light enough for me and my friend (2 slight women) to carry out of and into a house. I left it unwrapped in the bedroom and it was it's full size in 2 days, a light odor lasted for a week but it was not unpleasant or overwhelming. It has been 9 months and I love this mattress. We ordered the King because we wanted space and room for the dogs/cats and children. It is soooo comfortable, I feel nothing when multiple bodies are jumping and tumbling on the bed and my back feels great. I recommend this mattress highly, it has met all my expectations.

    Read More
    sephie27 October 5, 2010
  • Best Decision
    Verified Purchase

    We have been through 4 matresses in the past 4 years. The traditional mattress was too soft for me and too hard for my spouse. We went with a pillow tip mattress and it was too warm and soft for both of us. We went with an air mattress. That provided a level of comfort, but if we rolled over, one side was significantly higher. Like rolling downhill. It also, after a year, started leaking. The auto airpump would kick on in the middle of the night. HELLO. This foam mattress has been great for both of us. Good support, comfortable feel for both body types.

    Read More
    colorfulagent September 6, 2010
  • Excellent for the Price - size was smaller
    Verified Purchase

    First let me say that for the price this memory foam mattress is awesome! I would recommend it with a few caveats. Good: Inexpensive Soft yet firm (we ordered the "Soft firmness" Bad: The size is off. I ordered a King sized 9inch. Instead of measuring 80 by 76 by 9 it measures 77 by 74 by 7.5. There is a slight smell (even after airing out for 3 days).

    Read More
    alexsinge August 14, 2010
  • Love, love, love it
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping on this for a little over 2 weeks now and it is truly wonderful. I got the "medium" firmness. I can't believe the difference in my sleep quality -- I don't get as overheated as I did with my old mattress either. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    toolgirl7 August 12, 2010
  • Side sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    So I purchased this bed hoping that it would be amazing and I would sleep better than I ever had before .. I purchased the "soft" version because i've always been a side sleeper and have always bought the softest beds I could find, ok so the first couple nights were a little rough, I felt as if there was no memory in this foam & it was just too stiff, but after a few more nights I started to really like this bed, my girlfreind on the other hand did'nt she said it was way too hard for her, so we purchased a very nice and expensive matress topper, and the bed is now amazing and we both love it and have a hard time getting out of bed because its so comfotable... So if your planning on purchasing this bed I would highly reccomend geting a nice topper for it, but together there great!! I hope this helps you decide......

    Read More
    str82bed June 3, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Product was just what i had expected. Great price. Came in about a week. Great warranty.

    Read More
    mira1fret May 20, 2010
  • king sz med firmness
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great mattress for the price. It's not the highest quality mattress by any means, but it's worth the price. I think they may sleep a little firm. It doesn't have the nice slow rebound that high quality memory foam has, so I still feel some pressure points, but it's still comfortable.

    Read More
    rstadden1 March 17, 2010
  • Good night's sleep
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I very happy with our mattress. She doesn't wake up with backaches anymore and I sleep very well. We had a 3" memory foam top that we put on that made the hardness just right, otherwise our medium hard choice might have been a little too hard. The only drawback was that the dimensions were off by 3" on the length and 2" on the width (from the listed dimensions), which made it a little too short and wide for our bed-- although we can live with the difference. Overall we are very happy with the price and the mattress and would buy it again.

    Read More
    pamdrn March 8, 2010
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad I bought this bed. I purchased a medium based on the previous reviews, I needed something firm and the medium is just the right firmness for me. I can actually sleep in this bed and not sleep on an incline when my husband is next to me. I have been needing a firmer bed for years, but I am now 7 months pregnant and could not take the sleepless nights any longer. My husband loves this bed too, he sleeps so deep that he has begun to snore. I have been getting the best nights sleep since I purchased this, I only wish I had purchased the 11 inch rather than the 9 inch since we have a platform bed and the bed is a little low. No regrets with this purchase though, we are very happy with it - especially since we were not able to test it out before we purchased it.

    Read More
    dpat13 February 12, 2010
Sponsored Links