| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $297.49

Was: $349.99

Save $52.50 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 9-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It's nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is a good mattress. It was for my daughter. She loves it. I personally prefer a bit firmer mattress but it meets her expectations. I have no complaints.

    Read More
    jamie d. September 13, 2017
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this for my teenage son along with a low profile platform bed. He has been using it for quite a while now and he must really like it because some days he never gets out of bed. I do think it has gotten softer over time but it started out quite firm so it's really more comfortable now than it was in the beginning. I think this particular mattress is fine for a teenager or smaller person. I do not think it would hold up over time with someone over 170 lbs or so.

    Read More
    lmjax June 9, 2017
  • Had this Full Size Mattress in Soft for 6 years
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first memory foam mattress. Purchased in June 2011. I was 52. I'm 150 lbs, 5' 11'. Mainly I got a memory foam mattress as I heard it helped waking up with one of your arms asleep in the middle of the night. And memory foam does help prevent this. This mattress had a loose cheese cloth fabric I didn't like. Perhaps it was so it could breathe. It definitely got softer over time. I didn't mind that at all. I rotated it 180 degrees every 6 months. After 4 years it had 2 sink holes in it on the two sides where I sleep. I tried to move to the center, but would end up in one of the settled spots. I put a pillow under the depression and that helped, but after 6 years, I was done with it. I moved and it wasn't worth taking with me. I don't think it was a good value. It was very comfortable for the first 2 or 3 years. Just wore out. And I'm just 150 lbs. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    John H. February 9, 2017
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my 13yr daughter and she loves it!

    Read More
    nsh272002 January 10, 2017
  • Was OK for a short time

    Bought this bed less than 2 years ago, was great for about a year, now we have very clear sink marks on each side of the bed with a hill in the middle... we now have to buy another bed... save your money and buy something that will hopefully last longer.

    Read More
    idahomrs July 31, 2016
  • Ms. Rhonda
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, firm, great value. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    Rhonda S. April 7, 2016
  • I love these mattresses
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought several of these mattress. I love how they come rolled up so they are perfect for transporting or shipping to dorms or apartments. But I also have four for my primary home and I am about to order another for our beach house. GREAT MATTRESSES!

    Read More
    1722 March 3, 2016
  • Wonderful.
    Verified Purchase

    This is also a medium and my son love it.

    Read More
    ssb64 October 8, 2015
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great mattress. Just wish it was thicker. But overall it's good.

    Read More
    Fatma K. April 25, 2015
  • dreamy comfort, but there is a slight odor
    Verified Purchase

    After much research I purchased this Comfort Dreams foam mattress, and comfortwise I am incredibly happy. I am sleeping wonderfully, and some aches I had been waking w on my old mattress have almost disappeared. I would have rated this Excellent but for the issue of smell; I chose this mattress partially bc many people said they didn't notice a smell, and it probably is mild compared to some foam mattresses .. but early on, after allowing it two days to air and fully expand, the off gassing smell was noticeable to me. It is fading, I have had the mattress a couple of weeks now, and expect that it will be unnoticeable someday soon. But I have been changing the sheets and airing it frequently to aid this process .. if I hadn't had to do this, I would have rated it excellent.

    Read More
    annebonny September 24, 2014
  • Crazy comfy and great on my back!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for my back! Don't get firm if you like a soft bed, you will regret it. I have a friend that bought the same mattress, I bought a medium, she bought a firm. I love mine, hers is too firm for her. But the mattress is fantastic!! I've bought one for everyone in our family.

    Read More
    gniller September 6, 2014
  • Very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my teenage daughter. It is very comfy. She gets a good rest sleeping on it.

    Read More
    rena11 July 11, 2014
  • I'm really enjoying this
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. I got medium and its great. Not too soft, not too firm, Just like Goldylock's bed (smile), just right. I laid it down for the day to allow it to expand and slept on iit that night. My old mattress was a craftmatic and I had it for 12 years. I didn't want to let it go because of the leg and head lifting ability but it simply wasn't comfortable anymore, and you can't keep a bed that kills your back just because it lifts your head and legs (LOL). Ever since I got this bed I haven't looked back and I'm sleeping like a baby. There's nothing like a good sleep...Aaah.

    Read More
    shopperz1000 December 10, 2013
  • Great value and prompt delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this mattress after purchasing another for my sons room. He left for college and took his 10 yr old sealy to his new apt. I was pleasantly surprised. My mom stayed with us for a couple weeks and it's so impressed her. I even escape to that room when I am having trouble sleeping myself and it seems to do the trick. I would def purchase another.

    Read More
    bigmama2345 September 25, 2013
  • Get the Soft one
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress arrived faster than the delivery stated, only three business days. I didnt notice any odor. I ordered the soft and while it is on the softer side, it is still supportive.

    Read More
    naeemah17 August 9, 2013
  • Solid, Impressive Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    For a mattress ordered on the internet and un-pretested by me or my family, I have been pleased with this mattress. I ordered two of the Soft versions to put in bunk beds for my teenager children (13 & 15). The mattresses have proven to be comfortable, but still a little on the hard side. My children seem to like them and sleep soundly. I have heard no complaints from them other than they wish the mattresses were not so hard. Which is weird since I ordered the Soft! Oh well. I plan to order more of these mattresses for a second home.

    Read More
    bargaingal65 August 4, 2013
  • I already wrote nice review, rather use this one
    Verified Purchase

    Again, as I stated in previous review and recommendation last week, will reiterate and extol the values of this marvelous bed. Firstly I only had two choices in firmness or softness when purchasing it- I had the two choices, 'firm' or 'plush'. I misinterpreted 'plush' as SOFT and the very next day after purchasing my 'plush' bed, 'soft ' was then offered and the 'plush' description, well it was really firm. I was pretty upset UNTIL.....A FEW MOMENTS AFTER delivery it hit me: (for me an MY chronic pain or end of it, all I had to do was to use the too-firm memory foam as a 9 "BASE on top of my Japanese bed platform would hurt me too much, BUT..... adding two 6" ' three-inch high bubble' memory foam toppers of very high quality ,along w/ a padded Simmons deep-pocket cover to enclose all mattresses, good feather pillows and down alternatives, a down comforter and NOW I SLEEP ON A CLOUD WITH PERFECT SUPPORT and not only for the first time in FOURTEEN YEARS do I like waking up, I don't ace and head straight for hot steamy shower and pain pills, with energy to spare !!! ! My loved ones are just blown away. So is my homeopathic and my M.D. and my nutritionist of twenty-eight yrs. IMPORTANT FOR ANYONE SUFFERING FROM SLEEP DEPRIVATION DUE TO CHRONIC PAIN/ FIBROMYALGIA: After suffering for fourteen years with various foam 'experiments' with severe UPPER NECK to MY FEET FIBROMYALGIA, PLUS RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS IN MY FEET W/YEARLY CORTISONE SHOTS SO THAT I CAN WALK ON THEM, THIS BED, PERHAPS IN 'PLUSH' FOR YOU IF TOPPER TO BE PURCHASED, PILATES *(SO MUCH GENTLER THAN YOGA)OR TAI CHI FOR SOME WORKS WELL, SWIMMING, LONG WALKS and a good medication regimen WITH good diet CAN CHANGE YOUR LIVES and darkened night/day shades will make you a new person. Your pals won't recognize you I promise. Stick with it, be diligent and BUY THIS PRODUCT!!. I hope so much that this not only promotes a wonderful product but also helps thousands more sufferers that they do not have to suffer any longer.... I had not idea that I was waking up aching more than I HAD to,as I was already using a good Simmons pillow-top mattress and four inches of memory foam on top, until I took a risk, and invested in this marvelous product so you see, it all turned out quite well. I was also impressed with the method of shipment, and the beautiful velvety cover for the 9" firm memory foam that I use now for a perfect ' base' in lieu of damaging and horrible 'box springs'. I do not recommend using good memory foam toppers on mattresses nor box springs as the *base is so much more comfortable and logical using memory foam rather than BOX SPRINGS, which are swiftly becoming a thing of the past. Too many millions of back sufferers and Fibrobyalgia sufferers are in need of proper rest. This proper rest cycle perpetuates less pain in the non-disrupted sleep cycle, thus less suffering and mine in the past ten days has been near to nothing. With this as a huge memory foam base, I have gone from mostly home-bound and working out at home as a writer, to getting out and taking my first trip in ten years! I have this marvelous bed base to thank for it.. I have been helping women all over the world w/management of this painful and miserable disease of Fibromyalgia , still very misunderstood, yet o so very real. by giving them their lives back, and first thin that 'ATTACK'' is the mattress / box spring they sleep on. GET RID OF THOSE. I tell them to get rid of that and buy your product. So I now recommend it to lots of people who can afford your reasonable pricing. My best friend Michael is buying both that and the 7-zone topper in about two weeks! Thank you so much from my heart for changing my life so dramatically, and the hundreds of women I do help will all be buying from YOU. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AND WILL ORDER AGAIN! Lyric

    Read More
    lyric1978 May 17, 2013
  • Comfort for Firm Mattress Lovers
    Verified Purchase

    First, I must tell you that I have not actually had the opportunity to sleep on this mattress. I purchased this mattress for my son who uses a wheelchair and needs a realitively firm mattress to help with transfers on and off the bed. We ordered the firm selection based on the fact that the memory foam had a thicker density. The thicker density is more like the memory foam that you would find in the famous national brand. My son loves his bed and finds it very comfortable, but he is used to sleeping on quite firm mattresses. I have had the opportunity to lie down on the bed several times and I found it very comfortable and I usually love a very plush bed. The mattress arrived rolled up in thick plastic covered with cardboard. It was in perfect condition. Probably took less than 4 hours to expand to it's full size. We did not notice ANY odor.

    Read More
    carolinachickadee March 13, 2013
  • Great mattress overall, best value.
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this mattress, it is well made and very comfortable. It has tremendous value considering the low purchase price, probably the best bang for your buck out there. The only complaint we may have is that the plush mattress we ordered is rather quite firm (a bit too much for our young daughter).

    Read More
    iamfranck March 6, 2013
  • Not so good

    I've had 2 other foam mattresses before. They've cost more. Maybe I should have gotten them again. This product doesn't compare. I want comfort. This mattress was way too hard and doesn't mold the way I expected. My first foam mattress was a 12" firm mattress, which I loved. Movers lost it when I transferred out of state and had to keep it in a warehouse for a month. My relocation company reimbursed me for a replacement. I got another bit it wasn't identical to the previous one. It was less firm. It wasn't as comfortable. I sold my things when i traveled abroad this past year. When I returned and bought this one thinking a foam mattress is a foam mattress is a foam mattress. I was wrong. Painfully so. This mattress is not so comfortable. It doesn't have the "give" that contours and supports your body to provide a great noght's sleep like the first one I had. Or even the 2nd one. I should've paid a little more to get a better product. Lesson learned. I can't recommend.

    Read More
    h8toshop March 4, 2013
Sponsored Links