Sale: $449.99

MSRP: $1,199.99

Save $750.00 (63%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 9-inch Cal King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Short Lived
    Verified Purchase

    I hated how the mattress arrived. It was rolled up like a burrito or something and it smelled weird, like chemicals. You have to wait several days before you can use it because it has to stretch out to it's normal shape. After about 2 years it became unbearable to sleep on, even with the box springs that we purchased to go with it. I do not recommend this mattress unless you like purchasing new mattresses every year and a half.

    Read More
    elektrawoman May 3, 2017
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and nice to sleep on

    Read More
    pelhamhouse December 3, 2015
  • How Did We Ever Sleep Before??
    Verified Purchase

    We love this mattress! We ordered a Medium firmness, and while it's somewhat on the firm side, it's great! It's so supportive. We don't toss and turn as much and wake up easier. I don't know how we ever slept on a spring mattress! Seriously, it's soooo comfortable. The price Overstock is selling them for is unbelievable. A similar mattress from Tempurpedic was going to cost thousands. Give this mattress a try if you're looking for a new mattress, you won't regret it.

    Read More
    warbdan January 24, 2014
  • Good nights sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Good deal on a great product, we are very pleased with the quality of this product

    Read More
    chris7104 July 23, 2013
  • Online Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little concerned buying a mattress online. We were replacing a waterbed that we had for 25 years. This mattress is actually very good, especially for the price. It is medium firm, what my wife was looking for. Fit into the frame perfectly. We have been sleeping on it for a month now, and we have no complaints.

    Read More
    rayt17 May 8, 2013
  • Memory Foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Came very well packaged in a timely manner. I was impressed with the quality of the packaging as this was one of my main concerns prior to purchase. However the matters topper came not only in a sealed bag but also wrapped in cardboard. This ensured that not only would it not get stained in transit but also made much more confident in its condition upon arrival.

    Read More
    acrews7 March 13, 2013
  • Just what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this mattress, although it did have a stronger scent upon unpacking than was advertised. We aired it out for a few hours and I then sprinkled baking soda over it and let that sit for a few hours before vacuuming off. It did aid in cutting the odor to a minimum. Other than that we have no disagreements with the description. The mattress has eliminated our aching shoulders and backs from previous spring mattresses tried. And it fit perfectly in our pedestal frame without alot of gap.

    Read More
    magna2508 February 18, 2013
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. Very firm yet soft and comfortable

    Read More
    misshall August 19, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable bed, however the California King is hard to shop for. Sheets don't fit this mattress very well.

    Read More
    colforb February 26, 2012
  • Good enough
    Verified Purchase

    I am a first time mattress shopper. I am also of the online generation, so naturally this is the first place I looked. I have never tested mattresses before, so when I selected my firmness, I went in blind. I did ok. The medium firm is more firm than I had wanted, but I have nothing in comparison. I have always had a waterbed. The mattress went into a waterbed frame and the 9" is just tall enough. any taller would be awkward. The mattress is shorter than a California queen size, by two inches. But since I can't return it, and had no way of knowing it was going to be two inches short, I guess I have to deal with it. Delivery was as stated. A lot of people had a problem with the new smell. I could not smell it unless I put my face to the mattress and I would describe it as a mixture of paint and chocolate. If you can find another website to purchase from, I would recommend it... I hate overstock.com. their return policy is absurd (on stuff that can be returned as well as items like this that cannot be returned.

    Read More
    hdaniels June 25, 2011
  • Very happy to have room on the Bed

    I love that i have room to sleep My husband is 6'4" and we suffered on a queen . We are sooooo happy! but the smell lasts a few days

    Read More
    cdmock1 June 14, 2011
  • Comfort Dreams Firm Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is very firm - for myself, I would put a softer mattress pad on top, but my husband is very heavy, and needs the extra support. There is no transfer of motion when he moves around or gets up in the night. We shopped for a new mattress at all the local mattress stores, and only found cheap innerspring mattresses in this price range. I think it's a great value, and we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    pattylc3e December 21, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    First off, before I boguht this, I did a lot of research! I was initially going to fork out big money for a Tempurpedic. I spoke to a guy who actually made mattresses and he told me the important thing about memory foam is that you want one with at least a 5lb density, that even a tempurpedic would have sags. I was about 6 months pregnant sleeping on a pillow top that was only 4 years old that I paid big money for and it had sags. My back was hurting so bad and I had a severe case of sciatica. I read all the reviews and decided on this mattress and bought a 3 inch topper as well for the softness. I bought the medium firmness. My husband is 6ft2in and about 200 lbs. I'm 5ft5in and currently 160 lbs with the pregnancy but normally only about 120 lbs. The first night I slept on it, I woke up with no back pain! It was heaven. My husband loves it too. There was no smell, it aired out in a few hours and I absolutely love it. There hasn't been any sag, I've had it for only 2 months but plan on flipping the topper each month. Oh, important piece of info, memory foam also sags with higher body temperature so if you run hot, buy a memory foam with a cooling feature. Otherwise, for the money, the quality, fast shipping, and comfort is awesome!!

    Read More
    hkousky September 13, 2010
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping for over a year, and look at many Memory foamMattress, including the temper-Pedic, and there really is not that much differents between the temper, and the Memoroy foam. My husband is a big man 260 pounds, so I purchase the firm mattress, and It's great. We love the fact we can't even feel each other when we move or get out of bed. I put a glass of wine on the matress like they show you on T.V. with the Temper-Pedic, Wow it really works with the Memory Form Matress. Yes I wold recommend this to anyone looking for a great matress/ deal .

    Read More
    snorkles August 8, 2010
  • Like Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    We've only had the bed a few weeks, but so far really like it. I gave it a 4 star only because I haven't slept on it long enough to know how good the life quality is on the bed. For now it's just right with the Medium Firmness. We let it sit about 32 hours after opening before sleeping on it, to make sure it was as full as it should be. This is my first memory foam mattress and I plan to slowly get all the beds changed in the house to memory foam. For the price and the comfort they are worth it!

    Read More
    sshae June 25, 2010
  • Dents within a couple of weeks
    Verified Purchase

    On the one hand, the first night was the best night's sleep in memory and the nights since have been pretty good as well. My wife has chronic pain related sleep difficulties and this mattress has helped. We routinely sleep with two labradors on the bed and it has supported us all well. However, I am concerned about the durability as it has already developed significant dents where we sleep with a pronounced peak in between despite our rotating the mattress after only two weeks. I followed instructions and aired it out for 48 hours before sleeping on it (smell issue mentioned in other reviews was very minor). As always, the Overstock price and delievery was excellent.

    Read More
    racebanyon May 31, 2010
  • Great Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattess is so comfortable and of higher quality than I was expecting. We got the Cal King in medium firmness. For the first couple weeks we had it on the floor and it was a lot softer, but still provided support. Now we have it up on a platform bed and it feels much firmer. When it was on the floor I almost wished we had gone with the firm, now that its on a platform, I'm glad we didn't. It's perfect, and for the price, this bed can't be beat. We haven't had it for more than a month yet, so I don't know how well it will hold up in the long run, but we're very happy with it. Another plus is that you can barely feel your partner moving around next to you! Oh, and there was no smell when it arrived and it puffed up to full size within a few hours.

    Read More
    kimm2019 March 18, 2010
  • zzzzzz
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery right on time and no disappointments whatsoever. You have to let it sit and absorb air for a day or two but once it does, POW. Very cool and oh so comfy. I've been wanting to get another foam mattress ever since I foolishly gave my other one away. This is just what I've been waiting for.

    Read More
    shimmeringaspen February 10, 2010
  • best sleep ever
    Verified Purchase

    this is the best sleep i have had in years, I bought the frim and im very happy after years on a waterbed this mattress is a dream , I just love it

    Read More
    skyjack December 28, 2009
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice mattress. We've been sleeping on a waterbed for years now, and it just wasn't comfortable any more - waking up with back aching, etc. This one had good reviews and we got it. Glad we did. Sleeps very comfortably. Medium firmness is good.

    Read More
    bama1607 December 7, 2009
Sponsored Links