Sale: $470.47

MSRP: $1,499.99

Save $1,029.52 (69%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this mattress for 3 years now and I still love it. I got the medium one and it has maintained its medium firmness. You can't go wrong with this mattress.

    Read More
    Susan M. November 4, 2015
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress, lasted several years. Bought a softer one due to my husbands back and gave this to our son. He loves it.

    Read More
    Lori K. March 19, 2015
  • Very dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the soft, because of fibromyalgia. But I haven't had a whole nights sleep since we started using this bed. It is much too hard. I finally drag my sore, tired body out of bed in the morning and regret buying this bed all day long. It puts such hard pressure against my aching body that I am absolutely miserable. You MUST try a bed before making the long term commitment to using it. In the bed stores the soft feels wonderful, but this one is so painful. Big mistake.

    Read More
    fromsuzy July 2, 2014
  • Lumpy
    Verified Purchase

    This seemed to become lumpy and uneven very quickly. I am finally replacing it after three and a half years. It has been uncomfortable for a while though. I had a housesitter complain about the unevenness about two years ago. Note to self... don't try and save money ... get a good one.

    Read More
    beekind2 February 18, 2014
  • hmmm...first time disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading ALL the reviews of this mattress on overstock, I decided on the firm. Most reviews said that the medium was quite firm, and my husband and I like really firm, so I went with the firm. After allowing it to expand for a few days, our first night of sleeping on it was last night. Barely slept a wink. It was so soft. Both my husband and myself are petite people. We kept meeting in the middle as if it were an "older" mattress and already beginning to sag. When I sit on the side of the bed, I probably sink down a good 5 inches and I weigh a whole 105 pounds! This to me is not firm. My previous memory foam mattress (ordered from overstock) was a medium and it was so much firmer than this newest "firm" one. Loved my previous 11 inch memory foam mattress from overstock, which lasted me over 6 years, before sagging in the middle set it. So, we figured time for a new one. I went with the 14 inch mattress because of the reviews about memory foam, maybe I should have stuck with the 11 inch. If you like a soft memory foam, you may like this, although the "meeting in the middle" is something that we should not encounter for a few years. Imagine after a year if after one night we are already "meeting in the middle"???? Anyway, love overstock, just disappointed in my choice of this mattress.

    Read More
    kathyh323 February 18, 2013
  • Not recommened
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed with the new mattress. I ordered the softess matress. The one I received is so hard I hardly make a dent in it when I lay down. I think that I was received an extra firm mattress.

    Read More
    jcprkr February 12, 2013
  • OUR FIRST MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    WE BOUGHT THIS AFTER RESEARCHING THE "TEMPUR***" SPECS. THIS MATTRESS WAS NEARLY IDENTICAL IN DENSITY TO THE VERY EXPENSIVE BRANDS. (WE BOUGHT THE FIRM ONE.) IT "INFLATED INSTANTLY, WHEN WE RELEASED IT FROM THE PACKAGING MATERIAL. IT IS VERY HEAVY AND NEEDS TWO PEOPLE TO PLACE IT. WE PLACED IT UP ON OUR EXISTING BOX SPRINGS FOR SUPPORT. THERE WAS NO SMELLS OR ODOR EMITTING AS DESCRIBED IN OTHER REVIEWS EITHER. WE LOVE THE MATTRESS SO FAR. HOPEFULLY, IT WILL HOLD UP. IF NOT, WE ARE AT LEAST 75% CHEAPER THAN THE OTHER BRAND SO IT WAS NOT A MAJOR, MAJOR FURNITURE INVESTMENT. WE HAVE WANTED A MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS FOR A LONG TIME, AND ARE NOT DISAPPOINTED. WE USED SEVERAL LAYERS OF MEMORY FOAM TOPPERS BEFORE OVER AN OLD MATTRESS AND THEY WERE HOT, BUT THIS MATTRESS IS NOT HOT, EVEN IN FLORIDA. JUST A NOTE, IF YOU LIKE A MODERATELY FIRM MATTRESS, AND ARE NOT SURE, I WOULD ORDER THE MEDIUM NEXT TIME. WE GOT THE FIRM ONE, HOPING THAT IT WOULD LAST LONGER. THANK YOU.

    Read More
    buzz12 September 26, 2012
  • Good but definitely more firm than anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely should have gone with the softer density. This bed is solid! It's been about two or three weeks of breaking in and getting used to a "medium" firm mattress and we definitely enjoy it. Sleeping much better than on our old mattress. We drug the rolled up mattress onto out platform bed and cut open the plastic. Within 30 seconds it unrolled and filled up to its final shape right on our bed. I noticed no smell at all and my wife noticed a faint one but we slept on it 6 hours later and have not had one complaint. Definitely would recommend. Even if it's not a Tempurpedic and doesn't last as long we feel like it would be better to buy one of these for 15-20% the cost every 2-3 yrs than spend so much more. Anything is better than an innerspring though!

    Read More
    saintmica May 2, 2012
  • Great For 4-6 Months, Then It Flat Out SUCKS
    Verified Purchase

    I don't leave reviews but I felt compelled to. It has been 1.5 years since I have owned this mattress and I'm tossing it today. I can't take it anymore. I'm a small guy, 5'7" and 150lbs. First four months were great then I started sinking in deeper and deeper. The foam slept hotter and I would sweat a lot more at night. I rotated the mattress 180 degrees and that helped for 2-3 months. But then same old problem, kept sinking in more and more. No support and I would get back pain. I work a lot and value my sleep, do yourself a favor and spend a couple hundred more and go to your local Sleepy's, Mattress Discounters, or wherever and get yourself something else. I'm not sure why I waited a year and a half to make a change but it finally got to a point where I just can't take it anymore.

    Read More
    kabalaba April 24, 2012
  • As good or better than TempurPedic
    Verified Purchase

    Having owned a TempurPedic mattress, this mattress is just as good. My son also owns one--an 11 inch thickness. Mine and his are both medium firmness, but I think the 14 inch mattress is a bit firmer than the 11 inch mattress. If the cost difference was an issue for the buyer, I think you would be safe with the 11 inch mattress. It has virtually eliminated low back pain and shoulder/neck pain from sleeping on a conventional mattress.

    Read More
    guystuff January 6, 2012
  • Not that great
    Verified Purchase

    Compared to the other mattress we bought on Overstock a few years ago, this one hasn't been worth it. It doesn't seem as if it is actually memory foam, pressing down on the mattress doesn't leave an imprint as it does in the picture, and laying on it just feels stiff, with no contouring (and it's the softest. I'm not sure what we're going to do next, but we'll probably stop buying mattresses off of Overstock.

    Read More
    stemplet74 October 6, 2011
  • what a find.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the FIRM, and very glad we did. Like Goldilocks, we now have the MEDIUM in our teenager's room, and the SOFT in our elementary school aged son's room. And everyone is happy. I'd say the SOFT is best for a lighter-weight child; the MEDIUM for a teen, and the FIRM for adults. If you like a truly softer bed, the MEDIUM might work - but the FIRM isn't unforgiving the way some reviewers have commented - instead, it is a very comfortable, supportive mattress. I've tried the extraordinarily pricey versions as well, and this is every bit as comfortable if not more so. Very happy with this brand, even if it isn't THE brand.

    Read More
    stellamom September 24, 2011
  • Good deal for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I debated back and forth after reading the reviews about getting the average firmness or the firmer selection. I eventually went with the average and wish I wouldn't have. I think the medium firmness is a little squishy for me. I'm going to purchase (eventually) a half box to give the bed a little more height (which is an issue with the bed itself) but hopefully give the mattress a little more support. I think this was a good selection for the price. But you definitely get what you pay for with it.

    Read More
    mkg81 August 3, 2011
  • Memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the extra firm and I am glad that I did. I owned a firm pillow-top mattress before and this is comparable. The mattress is very comfortable, sheets fit it well. It has a nice cover on it. Many of my friend of bounced and laid on the bed and a few are considering buying one.

    Read More
    bishopsdeb July 30, 2011
  • Best Bed I have ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed I have fybromyalsia, I am always in pain. Now I am comfortable when I sleep. Wake up with no pain feeling refreshed. This is the best bed I have ever had. I am 70 years old and have suffered at night for a long time, just wish I would have bought it sooner.

    Read More
    msbee1941 July 25, 2011
  • Select - A - Firmness - No difference
    Verified Purchase

    My first mattress was a firm and i did not care for it, so i ordered a soft this time.....there is no difference in the feel between the firm and the soft... both are very firm

    Read More
    heart812 May 16, 2011
  • Such high hopes
    Verified Purchase

    Sagged after 4 weeks.Very disappointed. However I am amply proportioned and this may contribute to the sag. But really, where's the rule that says you have to accept a saggy mattress because of obesity. It was for that reason I bought the fourteen inch. It should be stronger than it has been. So, my advice is to those who may have a BMI greater than 33.

    Read More
    fefetoo April 19, 2011
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I looooove this bed! I ordered it in soft along side with the foldable metal bed-frame from this site (a must if you cant fit a queen size box spring up the stair well like us) We had been sleeping on the same full sized mattress that we have had since our sophomore year in college and just couldn't take it anymore. We both love to read our nooks before bed and our elbows were constantly bumping into each other and the mattress itself was just done. We did order a memory foam topper so I knew what to sort of expect when I ordered this bed. I ordered soft because I've always been a pillow top person before discovering memory foam. It was still almost to hard for me in the first few weeks. I'm a side sleeper and would often wake up with a sore shoulder from the pressure but my back has never ever felt better. I would come home from work and just lay on the bed and my back would feel better. After several months this bed is perfect, much softer but gives just as much support. My dh said he walked across the bed a couple of times to try to soften it up, not sure if that actually did anything or not. I am beyond happy with the bed and would not change firmness level if I had to reorder it. The package it came in was huuuge, I couldn't believe a whole 14 queen size mattress was folded up in there. It comes rolled up and vacuum sealed in different layers of think plastic with cardboard surrounding it. I was able to move the mattress from the front porch into the mud room by myself (mid 20's, pretty good shape) but there is no way I could have gotten that upstairs to the bedroom by myself. We placed it on the metal bed frame before taking the last layer off so that we wouldn't have to worry about hoisting this thing onto the frame. We let it air out for 10 hrs before we slept on it. I couldn't really smell anything chemically but we have memory foam pillows and had a memory foam mattress topper so maybe we are just used to it. All in all it was one the best purchases I have made off of overstock, it took me like three months to finally bite the bullet because I hated the idea of spending so much money on a bed that I hadn't even touched but when we looked at similar beds in stores they three times the price. Just buy it! You wont regret it!

    Read More
    katielee116 April 18, 2011
  • Queen size brick
    Verified Purchase

    Tried a friends Medium firmness matress and loved it. Went home and orderd ours. What we got is not even close to our friends. Both Medium, both queen, his is soft and comfortable. Ours is a Brick. I'm 6'3" 245. lying flat on my back the lower curve just above the belt line is not touching the mattress. I get the feeling that the manufacturer knows you cant return it, so WHY would they care if you got what you ordered. Very unhappy to through $500+ in the trash. The mattress itself is well made, looks great. I received a brick not a bed. Be Carefull, You Can't Return it !!!!

    Read More
    mjljr April 1, 2011
  • BUYER BEWARE !
    Verified Purchase

    With all the 5-star reviews, this seemed like a good deal. However, after unpacking the mattress and letting it off-gas for a couple days, we put it on our bed, and it had a noticeable depression across the middle of the bed. It is very uncomfortable to lie on. Also the memory foam does not really behave like that in the stores; it feels more like regular foam. In short this has been an expensive lesson, as the mattress cannot be returned. I may take this up with the manufacturer, as this is probably a factory defect. I may have to check my consumers' rights here in California if I cannot get a refund or a satisfactory replacement. So, I recommend purchasing a mattress with a warranty, or from a local store, and avoid web sites that say "All Sales are Final".

    Read More
    simonironman March 21, 2011
Sponsored Links