Sale: $467.49

MSRP: $1,499.99

Save $1,032.50 (69%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • julieray
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress a couple years ago, it sags in the middle. Has the appropriate foundation, but the mattress is not as it was purported to be.

    Read More
    Julie R. November 13, 2015
  • HORRIBLE. DO NOT GET THIS
    Verified Purchase

    I am utterly unhappy with this bed. With in 1.5 years the quality of the bed degraded so much it started sagging in the middle. We started getting chronic back aches. It is super heavy bed but of low quality. I am furious and shocked. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT TO GET THIS BED. STAY AWAY FROM THIS. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS BED AND SAVE MONEY IN DOCTOR VISITS.

    Read More
    tisco October 12, 2014
  • It started out good!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress because my daughter and her husband had purchased the very same mattress from O.com 4 years before and it was a great bed for them. They are both big people and after all that time the mattress was still firm with no indentations at all. Well, I have had my mattress for not quite a year and it has turned to mush! It is obviously not the same foam that it had been constructed with years earlier. I can not recommend this product as it is made from a cheap inferior foam. I would go so far as to claim that it isn't memory foam at all! Buyer be ware!

    Read More
    nglee September 18, 2013
  • Won't last long
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the mattress for 3 years and I'm already replacing it. This mattress would be fine for a guest room but everyday use results in grooves. I sleep on the edge of the bed and now I'm at risk of rolling off every night.

    Read More
    jezzio88 June 7, 2013
  • Started out good ended up bad
    Verified Purchase

    mattress started to sink in the middle, so now me and my husband roll to the center of the bed.

    Read More
    Shun-Tyelle M. September 16, 2015
  • Select a Firmness Means Nothing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress in a Double Medium firmness for my guest room and was happy with it. So shortly thereafter, I ordered the Queen in Firm for my bedroom. The Double Medium is 10 times firmer than the Queen Firm. So you are really taking your chances.

    Read More
    mizmallow August 7, 2014
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the mattress for two weeks and I want to replace it! I don't know what people were saying about it being too firm. I bought the firm option and it's not firm at all. I weigh 120 lbs, when I lie down, my body sinks into the mattress. I wake up with more back pain than ever. How can anyone sleep on a soft option, weighs more than me, and have a good night of rest?! I can't return this mattress, so what I did was flip it over and sleep on the wrong side of the bed (literally.) Voila! Problems fixed...for now. Another problem was the smell when I first open the package. I let it air out for a week, but it still lingers now, even though I have used linen water on it every day for the past week of sleeping on it. The only good thing about this mattress is the 14 inch thickness. I don't need a boxspring at all for my bed to be high. I would recommend this mattress for those looking for a very soft bed, but those with back pain like me looking for a firm option, this is not it.

    Read More
    chupalini March 16, 2013
  • Fantastic mattress! Worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    We were excited to try this mattress after buying the 8" foam mattress for the extra bedroom. The 14" mattress was even better. It is firm enough to situp straight in bed without feeling like the bed will bow, yet with laying flat there is great softness to the mattress. It is very warm after sleeping for a awhile. The mattress protector is an absolute must. My biggest issue with this mattress is that it is quite heavy and the UPS guy would not deliver it my home directly because of multiple flights of steps. So I had to pick it up at the UPS depot myself. Overall: Excellent mattress! Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    avis95 October 29, 2012
  • waited over a year to write this review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress over a year ago. It has lived up to everything I hoped for. It is extremely comfortable and so far durable. We purchased the soft and we are happy with it. It is a joy to get in bed. I would recommend a mattress pad as as the cover on it is flimsy. Even if it last another 4 years, for the price it is well worth it and I would definately buy it again.

    Read More
    tstornet October 25, 2012
  • Best bed EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed on the recomendation of a friend. She too has back problems and told me how much better she felt sleeping on this bed. She was right! I have terrible back problems and this bed helps me sleep through the night. I have also had 2 major surgeries within 6 weeks of each other. I had open heart surgery and 6 weeks later had to have a VERY painful procedure to repair lung damage caused by the heart lung machine used during my heart surgery. Needless to say I have been in alot of pain. I was having to roll out of my old bed while clutching my chest; it was incredibly painful EVERY morning. The support provided by this bed has eliminated the need to slowly and painfully make my way out of the bed in the morning. Now I can get up like a "normal" pcerson. I highly recomend this bed to anyone who wants a quality bed at a GREAT price!

    Read More
    skinsfan2872 October 7, 2012
  • Not for Big People
    Verified Purchase

    Let me just say I got the extra firm and it was not firm enough. I am 6 foot and 250 pounds. By morning I needed help getting out of the hole in my mattress. Definately not for the heavy set. My friend who is half my weight loves sleeping on the mattress so he got an early birthday present as you can not return mattress's.

    Read More
    dbirkedahl August 14, 2011
  • 5 Star Sleeping!!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress meets every expectation. The only difference between this and the name brands is the price. We got the firm and it REALLY is. Would love to compare it to the medium. Maybe in the guest room? Regular sheets fit this 14" snug. You'd need special deep pocket sheets for the 17".It arrived within four days of purchase and we slept on it that same night. Woke up very pleased with the purchase. Unlike our old pillow top mattress this will last for many years.

    Read More
    jsleigh February 28, 2009
  • Great mattress !?,
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third of this brand type of mattress I've bought for my home. I love it and have had my king size mattress for three years. One suggestion is to let the mattress sit for two days before sleeping on it so it can fully expand.

    Read More
    aprilhill1 October 6, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this several years ago and waited to see how it would hold up. It has been great. I sleep on it every night and it has remained just like new. Granted I am not a heavy person but you would think after several years it would start to have a sunk in place where I lay each night but still like new. Great buy!

    Read More
    sunshine108 September 22, 2016
  • Smart Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress, great price! But I suffer from back pain so I had to sleep on the hard part; the memory size is much too soft; I guess I should have selected the Firm one! Otherwise, If you don't suffer from back pain, perfect choice!

    Read More
    baglove June 14, 2016
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed over 7 years ago and it still has kept it's firm shape and great looks. My wife is " I'm guessing " 140 lbs and I'm 208 lbs. This bed has been stood on kids have jumped on it and have found our heavy dogs laying on it. And it is still extremely comfortable. We highly recommend this bed to anyone

    Read More
    bionichippychicken April 5, 2016
  • no more memory after 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    Yup, No more memory after 3 years. Loved this mattress, but after 3 years right where I sleep, the foam has lost its firmness, its dipping. I'm 5'9 185-90...LOL... I have been rotating (not flipping) every few months and both sides feel the same....maybe i just got a weak one...and i did not buy the warranty......YIKES....

    Read More
    anthony m. February 29, 2016
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    The most wonderful mattress I have ever slept on! Will buy another one.

    Read More
    Judy G. November 27, 2015
  • Too Much
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is just too large for most sheet sets.

    Read More
    earthquake10 November 12, 2015
  • Best mattress I've ever slept on
    Verified Purchase

    We rented a condo through VRBO and loved the mattress. I contacted the owner and she sent me a link to the mattress on Overstock. I have ordered two of them and they are great. They arrive rolled up about the size of a small water heater and when you unwrap them the actually do expand to 14 inches. We bought the medium and it's perfect for us. If you like to sink in a bit more, get the soft.

    Read More
    Jan T. November 5, 2015
Sponsored Links