Sale: $494.99

MSRP: $1,499.99

Save $1,005.00 (67%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • zzzzzzzzzzzz sleeping
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed because my husband and I were tired of waking up in pain. It is still new, I have only had it about a month. And for the moment it is so comfortable. My husband sleeps like a baby. How it is going to be 5 years from now? I dont know but hopefully It will be as comfy as it is now. I would like to know if there are records for anyone having this matress for a substantial length of time. The other reviews I have read and now my review, have been for new matresses .

    Read More
    dchoate October 19, 2010
  • Sweet dreams!
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with the 3 mattresses I got, one queen & two twins. After reading tons of reviews, I picked "soft" for the firmness which turned out great for me. I am lightweight so it gives a little but isn't mushy. Packed great, arrived very quickly, quality material and fun to watch the beds puff up! Oh yes, can't beat the prices!!!

    Read More
    newhomegirl October 17, 2010
  • Be Advised
    Verified Purchase

    I completely agree about the other review regarding this mattress did not provide me with a deep, relaxing sleep nor did it eliminate uncomfortable pressure points. I have woken up with a backache every day since I started using this mattress. I hate it! This is the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever owned. You get what you pay for? If you want a nice relaxing sleep, look for another mattress. I am buying another one at the ***** near my home.

    Read More
    beadvised October 16, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    So far we are quite happy about making the switch from a spring mattress to the memory foam. We ordered the medium and it is quite firm, so keep that in mind. I am glad that we decided to go ahead and order this mattress. After researching many different models, this mattress appears to be the best quality for the best price.

    Read More
    blixsa1 October 13, 2010
  • 14 inch comfort dreams
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a temperpedic bed, but the cost was a factor, so we opted to purchase this bed. I have to say since I have been sleeping on it, my lower back pain is gone. The bed is firmer then expected, ( we got the medium firmness) hopfeully it will soften up in time. My husbands only complaint about the mattress is that it is hot for him. We are still considering the rhapsody bed by temperpedic, we both agreed that the foam was not as conforming as the temperpedic bed, but for now this will do. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    mtnnurse5 October 12, 2010
  • lgmcg
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter bought this bed and loved it so I bought it too. It is amazing to wake up with no pain in my shoulders. I am very happy with this bed; however, it was advertised as 14" and turned out to be 12". I received an immediate refund on part of the purchase price with no trouble or hassle. I would recommend this bed to anyone; just be sure to select SOFT.

    Read More
    lgmcg October 12, 2010
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I had my heart set on a memory foam mattress and after talking to friends and looking around I found a brand in the retail stores I wanted. But the best price I could find was $2,000. Well, I was setting up a complete 1 bedroom apartment from scratch with nothing and I couldn't bring myself to spend that kind of money on a bed. I got the brilliant idea to look at Overstock.com and found this bed. It had all the right stats and it was also made in the USA, which was important to me. This bed is very comfortable and I am very pleased with my decision to take a chance on it. I'm even more pleased that I saved $1,500 over the bed I had originally planned on buying. The only minor complaint I have is that I selected the soft version of the bed, and it still feels a bit firmer than I thought it would be. But it is still very comfortable for me (I am a "side sleeper"). I recommend this bed highly.

    Read More
    laagain October 10, 2010
  • Give it time
    Verified Purchase

    So I've had this now 6 months...if I had my choice early on, I would have returned it. I even tried to give it away. 6 months later, it's the best mattress I've ever slept on! I ordered the medium firm and it is hard. I went from sleeping on a traditional mattress that was quite firm to this and still found this hard. I did buy a topper for it to add a little give, worth the additional investment. It's an adjustment and memory foam is different and either you like it or you don't. I've decided I love it and have never slept better.

    Read More
    lgshopgirl October 10, 2010
  • Just too good to be true!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress about a month ago to replace a 20 year old set. It was heaven from the first night! With this being half the price of the competitors, it's a complete bargin. Just one thing, if you want a firm mattress, order the medium....it will definitely not disappoint. The mattress runs a little firmer than a regular one. Also, don't be alarmed at the packaging. It's vaccum sealed and only takes a few moments to get to it's normal size after it's been unpacked.

    Read More
    jlippens October 9, 2010
  • heavenly
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress can make some old people sleep well, and wake up rested.

    Read More
    tomo13 October 9, 2010
  • No Brainer.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the "soft" version of this bed. I'm glad we read the other reviews and got this one, because it really does seem firm. I don't think I'd want it to be an harder than it is. We've slept on the mattress for over a month now, and my favorite thing about it is that I don't have any problems! The only time I used to even think about my mattress is when I had a sore back. Well, no more soreness with this bed. It's an excellent deal, and good quality. Shipping was fast. It was 88 lbs though, so make sure you have some men around to help carry it into the room you'll have it in.

    Read More
    nesfranco October 6, 2010
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    I literally can't believe how much better I feel after sleeping on this bed for a week. My whole body feels great. I have chronic back problems. I have tried several different beds (including the sleep number) and this one is the best by far. I shopped the more expensive memory foam mattresses but couldn't justify spending $3,000+ after I saw how good the reviews were for this one. It's lived up to my expectations. If it were 5 X the price it would be worth it, what a steal!

    Read More
    broncogunner October 6, 2010
  • best!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this bed! What an amazing deal! I chose the "soft" option after reading the other reviews and it is still a rather firm mattress. It literally took less than 20 minutes before it fully expanded for me and it had absolutely no smell. Once I got it up off the floor and onto a regular slat support style bed frame it was even more comfortable. This might just be the best purchase I have ever made.

    Read More
    amay123 October 3, 2010
  • Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, just as described; firm, no odor, slept on it first night after it arrived without any problems.This is probably my best mattress purchase in 25 years.

    Read More
    exbrn October 2, 2010
  • Great Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent purchase for the price, it is very confortable, I ordered the medium density, and it is pretty firm wish I llike. The mattress came in very well wrapped and it was very easy to set up. I slept on it the same day I set it. up. I am not using this mattress with a box spring, I am using it with a spring platform platform purchased at the same time, the platform arrived one day before the mattress.

    Read More
    emilio628 October 1, 2010
  • Awesome mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress arrived quickly and as expected. I have only slept on it once as it is for a guest room. The other reviews suggested to order the soft mattress and I did. I am glad I did! It's firm! Overstock is the best way for me to get a heavy product home. I love the low S & H costs and the product always arrives quickly. BJ

    Read More
    bjmolloy October 1, 2010
  • Exxcellent
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this matress for 18 months and I love it more and more everyday.

    Read More
    jerseycitygirl1964 September 30, 2010
  • Must have bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical purchasing a bed that I haven't touched or laid on. I took a gamble, but it was well worth it. The delivery time was 15 days and the packaging looked that of a Pillsbury dough boy can. There was a smell, but it was very faint. The bed expanded rapidly and took little time to reach full size. I purchased a medium, I wish I would have bought the soft one instead but I still love the bed. My medium is pretty firm, but very supportive. When I lay down most of body I can feel sink into the bed while my feet and head are slightly higher. I would recommend this bed to ANYONE, especially someone who has back pains. The main reason why I purchased it was due to my wife and I both having severe scoliosis and after three weeks improvements are very noticeable. It isn't going to fix our spines but every night has been a great night of sleep, every day when we wake up and we are fully energized and it stays with me all day long. Well, there isn't much more I can say, it is an excellent buy and I would recommend the soft, if my medium feels to firm there is not telling how hard the firm bed is. I am sure that if you get the soft, you will still get a very supportive and relaxing sleep continuously. Hope you enjoy your bed as much as I do.

    Read More
    ocrrac57 September 30, 2010
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a dream come true. I was prepared to pay $1000 for a mattress, then I laid on a name brand memory foam mattress and was considering paying $3,000 for a mattress. I am SO pleased to read the reviews on this one, which was a fraction of the cost, and to give it a chance. It is the best mattress I've ever slept on. The price is incredible and is the best money I've spent all year!

    Read More
    mercedesc September 29, 2010
  • Value
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this for over 2 weeks now and I can say it is a comfortable mattress. I was torn between this mattress and another listed on another online site and the value and customer support are the best. Yes there is a slight chemical smell, but moving into a home that I had built, the smell was not as noticable. With it being cool outside, opening the windows and letting the whole house breath has alleviated most of the new house smells, including the mattress smell. I have had the opportunity to sleep on the mattress, it was purchased as a quest bedroom mattress and I feel confident that I would comfortable allowing any visitor, family or friend to sleep on it and wake up well rested. So for a value this is the a great deal.

    Read More
    defibvt September 29, 2010
Sponsored Links