Sale: $599.24

MSRP: $1,699.99

Save $1,100.75 (65%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is awesome i replaced another mattress that only lasted 3 years and caused my back to hurt constantly. We got this one and unpackaged it and the smell was gone over nite. I have slept on it every night with no pain and sleep deep and very good. I will never buy anything but this mattress again.

    Read More
    superb36 January 24, 2011
  • Why didn't I buy this sooner???
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the king-size medium mattress and it arrived in less than a week. Opened the mattress in the bedroom and it fully decompressed in 24 hours. There was a slight odor that quickly dissipated. I cannot believe the difference this fabulous mattress makes in getting a good night's sleep and feeling refreshed and rested in the morning! I find I fall asleep faster and have a much better sleep experience that ever before---less tossing and turning, no waking up with a numb arm, etc. I highly recommend this mattress and am purchasing a second one for our home.

    Read More
    jem312 January 23, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this bed about a month ago,we chose the soft option because of the reviews we read of others who had purchased this bed and there were many great comments,we love it! It took a couple nights to get used to it,but now my only regret is not buying it sooner!I have back issues and this bed really helps,no more pain when I wake up .I would definately recommend the soft it is just right I think unless you like a pretty firm mattress this one is great!

    Read More
    jennrich32 January 22, 2011
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I must say buying a mattress online without first testing it out was quit scary, but out of desperation to get rid of our old innerspring mattress and rid ourselves of back pain like no other, we jumped in feet first and took the plunge...I AM SOLD, this is the best mattress we have ever owned and will never go back to an innerspring mattress...we listened to the reviews and order it in medium, to us at 1st this was a bit soft (not as firm as other reviews indicated) I have no wishes that we had ordered firmer or softer, it seems this bed is JUST RIGHT...We had the odor that the other reviews spoke of which did disapate after time...it was not an issue at all....Did I wait 24-48 hrs to sleep in it...NOT ON YOUR LIFE...myself and three teenage girls pulled apart the old bed and pushed and pulled the new one up the stairs and got it all set up...it does take about a week to get used to, but now I sleep as if I have been drugged haha, no more pain pills, no more muscle relaxers, no more need for anything to help me sleep...this bed was purchased before Christmas, this was my gift from my husband..I wanted to give a fair review so I waited until now to give it as fair as I can....I truely know now how much he loves me cause this is the best bed and the only bed we will ever purchase again...no issues with Shipping even in the hustle and bustle of Christmas, UPS managed to get it to me in the time promised, we also purchased the warranty and the frame, the frame came, the bed came and they sent a new mattress cover as part of the warranty...WE ARE VERY PLEASED!!!!!~~~~Thank you Overstock....

    Read More
    jlowe92 January 15, 2011
  • Awesome Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Let me begin by saying I rarely write reviews. This mattress deserves one. I've just spent my first night on my King-sized 14-inch Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress and it's the best night's sleep I've had in over five years. I didn't hit the snooze button. The alarm didn't even go off. I woke up all on my own after about 7 hours of restful sleep, and I think it's because the mattress actually let me sleep much more deeply than my old mattress. I selected the "soft" option, because I really love to feel cradled when I sleep. You will really sink into this one, but not where you feel like you can't get out. My last spring mattress was much firmer and I never felt rested. My boyfriend liked the firmness of our old mattress, but I could never get used to it. I was worried this would be too soft for him, but he is very happy with the high quality and comfort of this mattress. Despite what other reviewers have said, if you like a mattress to be a little firm but still soft I would go with the "medium" option. The soft is indeed quite soft. If I just press the palm of my hand into the mattress is sinks without any effort. If I put my knee down on the bed it goes in very deep (and I am 130 lbs.). If you're a heavier person I think it might be smart to go with at least the "medium" option. That said, the "soft" option feel like sleeping in a cloud. I wouldn't want this mattress to become any softer over time. I truly feel like my spine, limbs, and head have been gently supported all night long, and didn't wake with the usual little aches and pains. Amazing! The quality and construction looks fantastic so far. It arrived in a tube that kept the mattress well protected and was very easy to get upstairs into my apartment all by myself. Thanks for offering this great product Overstock!

    Read More
    asterion January 13, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Have had several mattress this is by far the best. So comfortable, do not wake up with back aches any more. I would highly recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    lstew January 12, 2011
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Don't have much to add to other reviews, except to say that I ordered the 'soft' and it meets my expectations perfectly. I also have this mattress in a queen size with 'medium' firmness and can say that, while 'medium' is still comfortable, the 'soft' has significantly more give, which I prefer.

    Read More
    p8yton January 11, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this bed ! I slept on it last night for the first time and I am amazed with how good I slept. For the first time in months I woke up with no back pain and feeling like I had slept for days ! I did not toss and turn at all ! I read every review I saw about t his bed and was a little concerned b/c everyone had said it was very firm and I am a person who likes a softer bed but my husband likes a little more of a firm bed. I followed advice of others and ordered "Soft" for firmness and it is perfect ! I am very happy with how the bed came packaged and rolled up. It was perfect for my house b/c I could not have fit a regular king sized mattress up the stairs. With the bed being rolled up it was very easy for me and my husband to carry it up the stairs and then we just cut the packaging and let the bed unfold. So far very satisfied with my purchase !

    Read More
    kris460 January 6, 2011
  • Great Customer service
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the great reviews we decided to order this bed in "soft". Got the bed and put it on our box springs and found that the mattress didn't fit where the old one had. We measured the mattress and found that it was an odd dimension, neither regular King nor California King! It was off by 4 inches in both directions! Factory error. Overstock customer service was very cooperative and helpful. We had to send them photos of the bed being measured and the tags as well. Once we sent the pictures, they promptly refunded our money so we could buy a different mattress. This was very nice of them since I ordered a regular king instead of a California King by mistake and was going to have to buy a new bed frame and sheets- due to my mistake. If they just sent another mattress(which is what I thought they would do) I would still have to replace our sheets and frame. They are sending me packing materials (a ginormous plastic bag) and will have the bed picked up once we get the new one. I had no idea how they would handle the return of such a large and non-returnable item and so far they have been prompt and professional in their responses. You can confidently order here. Oh and the bed is very comfortable. I ordered soft and it was fairly soft to me. One thing I would warn you about before you order any bed here... be sure to MEASURE YOUR BED FRAME OR BOX SPRING. I learned that even though there are standard measurements for mattress sizes, some of the different manufactures use slightly different dimensions.

    Read More
    jamieh123 January 4, 2011
  • Comfort Dreams
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic mattress. I no longer wake up from my husband moving around with restless legs.

    Read More
    swardo2 January 3, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful mattress. It provides support and comfort at the same time.

    Read More
    kathy244 December 29, 2010
  • Hard???
    Verified Purchase

    I must have received the wrong mattress based on the reviews. I ordered the firm king sized and don't find it too firm in the least. In fact I sink down just fine and dandy (and no I am not 200 lbs.).I can't imagine how soft soft must be! My husband can't believe how good it is. (In fact he wanted the temperpedic and I talked him into this one so to say he was skeptical is putting it mildly ). I have been sleeping on it for over two weeks now and feel just great!

    Read More
    zebot December 22, 2010
  • Sleeping Like Babies
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this to replace a very expensive mattress we bought three years ago. It is more comfortable than the much more expensive mattress. I have an old hip injury and it has not bothered me at all since we switched mattresses. We are very pleased with this purchase. So pleased that we are looking at purchasing one for my Mom and Dad for Christmas.

    Read More
    svndevilsangl December 5, 2010
  • Love it but very firm
    Verified Purchase

    bought this bed on a medium firmness, based on everyone's comments that this is a bit more firmness than you'd expect, but wears down. It's been about 3-4 months since the purchase and it does feel like it gives a little more than day one, but still seems too firm. If you're looking to buy this bed, and like a soft mattress (ie hotel soft), I suggest against it, I really don't see it getting that soft. However, if you're fine with it being a little firm, I'd suggest to go with soft. Again, as everyone states, go with one level lower than what you think you want!

    Read More
    darkhydra November 29, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have slept on this bed for over three weeks now. It is very comfortable. I bought the soft bed based on other reviews, and I am glad I listen to them. The soft is very firm, but very comfortable.

    Read More
    kathyh1530 October 21, 2010
  • surprisingly good
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the softest version of this mattress hoping it would help with upper back pain. While it is not a magic bullet, it has substantially reduced the pain I suffer from in comparison to my old spring type mattress. It took me about a week to get used to sleeping on it but after that period, I am sleeping better than I have in years. Yes there is an odd smell when it is first unpackaged but it goes away fairly quickly. Two or three days I would say. I put this mattress on a rigid frame and it is quite comfortable now that I have gotten it properly broken in (I have had the mattress for a bit over a month now). You will need deep pocket sheets to fit properly. The mattress is quite thick.

    Read More
    mblv October 20, 2010
  • firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    the mattress was just as i expected. took a week to deliver, but I was able to get it on the bed by myself. we bought the 14" medium. we had to buy a topper for it, but it is comfortable enough for me. my husband has back problems and it is very good for him. i wish that i had purchased the 11" since we had to put a topper on it.

    Read More
    atdill October 19, 2010
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    best purchase we have ever made. well worth the money spent and saved. i would recommend this bed to anyone i know. thank you!!

    Read More
    overstockfan1975 October 14, 2010
  • Fantastic!!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I have been plagued by bad back and necks, with surgeries on both. Before my neck surgery in 07 my wife and I went from a traditional inner spring to a select comfort buying into the hype on this particular number system...I didn't sleep soundly for 3 years. We bought this memory foam bed in the medium density and have been 100% satisfied fro day one. It took 24 hours to decompress from the shipping vacuum seal and was a dream to sleep on from that day forth. I fall asleep on my back and wake up in the same position!!!! Medium is still firm, but thats the way my wife and I like it; just letting you know in-case you're thinking it'll be more plush. I was a little leery of buying a bed online without first giving it a trial run, but we took a gamble and it paid it's dividends!! Thank you comfort dreams!

    Read More
    steelstetson October 6, 2010
  • Comfort Dreams Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The answer to my aching back's prayers! We chose the medium support and are delighted with this purchase. My husband nearly fainted when I said I was ordering this mattress sight unseen, but that I relied upon the honesty of others who submitted reviews for this product. I have osteoarthritis in my spine and was in agony on my inner-coil mattress. This memory foam mattress was the answer! I love it AND so does my husband! Thanks to everyone who submitted a review on this wonderful product!

    Read More
    indymimi October 1, 2010
Sponsored Links