| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $594.99

Was: $699.99

Save $105.00 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Generally its a prefect mattress.. we have it on a platform bed which looks wonderful. It is perfect alone being its 14 inches high. If using a box spring it will be very high off the floor. The bed is on the firm side. I ordered soft but to me it would be considered medium. A friend of ours got the temperpedic and she paid $2600 and they feel the same she is looking to the send her mattress back before the 90 days are up and pay no more than $$$$ for the same comfort in the comfort select. Make sure you have deep pocket sheets, i have ordered the 16 in pocket and they fit great and no slipping off. One problem I did have was the shipping it took almost 2 weeks bc of weather and a truck broke down. but other than waiting almost 2 weeks its perfect. I unrolled it on the platform bed of ours and in no time it bounced up 14 inches high and we are so satisfied.

    Read More
    lebleu8787 March 7, 2011
  • Best nights sleep in years!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a month or so before posting this to make sure it was not a fluke from the first few nights, and its not, its the best night sleep i have had in years! About 3 years ago when i was 37 i broke my spine in 3 places,shoulder and a host of other bones. After that sleeping with all the plates and screws that holds the bones together has always been tough even with a 95% plus recovery so we stated to shop for a better bed. We had looked at the other more expensive memory foam mattresses and was about to drop over $3000 on one when my wife saw the great reviews this one had, so we tried it and its great! Either my wife or i can get up and not disturb the other person. we have 2 labs that sometimes jump on the bed in the night and if they don't actually step on you neither of us notice. Week after week i have fallen asleep faster and sleep deeper and longer than i have in years. Even if i do wake up i usually fall back to sleep very quickly and easily. My wife has RLS (restless leg syndrome) and even if she is having a hard time getting to sleep she does not disturb me so thats great. I mention my broken bones to illustrate that if it can help someone who had as many issues as me and i think its great, then it should also work as well for the average person! Things to remember are.... if you dont like memory foam then pretty much dont buy one. Yes they are firm, we went medium and it seems fine, i could have gone harder to be honest but really i dont even think about it when i lay down. If you dont like firm beds, again stay away from memory foam would be my suggestion. If you can live with a firm bed and want some great uninterrupted sleep that i honestly think helps me get though my busy days with much more mental agility than i have had in years due to a good night sleep, then for the price this is very hard to beat. Wish i had got one 3 years ago. Dave and Mel

    Read More
    davestp March 7, 2011
  • Good- but FIRM
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the medium firmness and it is very firm... should have ordered the soft. Other than that, I am very happy with the quality of the mattress.

    Read More
    jzapatajr March 5, 2011
  • Fantastic Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    If you wake up with aches and pains in your hips and back, this is the mattress for you. I would compare this mattress to the $5000 memory foam mattresses sold at local retailers. You can have the same comfort for 10% of the cost! I also have the 11in queen and have slept on it for 2 years. When the wife and I decided to get a king bed, there was no question on which mattress we were going to buy. There has never been any sagging, warping or depressions in the mattress. I can't tell when my wife moves or gets out of the bed. I sleep deep and wake up without pain. That is worth any price.

    Read More
    nakahara March 4, 2011
  • Comfort Dreams mattress

    I was skeptic of buying a mattress online, however, I am nothing but pleased with this mattress!!! It sleeps perfect. If you are looking for a medium to firm sleep, I would go with the medium firmness. We went with medium and love it. I like a firm mattress and my Wife likes a soft mattress, so we comprimised and I am glad we did. I think firm may have been to firm. All in all, this is definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    chadwell11 March 2, 2011
  • Very Nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Just like all the other reviews i really like this mattress. I ordered the soft version and it is not too soft so unless you like a hard mattress stay with the soft one. it arrived quickly rolled up and inflated after opening up to 14 inches, no noticble odor either after a couple of hours. Other than that its great, like most foam type mattresses its warmer than a conventional mattress, so if I lived in Florida and had no AC i would not order a foam mattress made by anyone, but I live in VT where a warmer mattress is not a bad thing.

    Read More
    bradfordbowen February 27, 2011
  • Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. We had bought this mattress in queen size a few years ago and recently decided to get a king size bed. I ordered this king size mattress and am as pleased with it as the queen size one.

    Read More
    afarmerswife February 27, 2011
  • Fourth mattress purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. We've enjoyed ours for about 2 years, and love the soft yet firm feel. Our immediate family has just purchased it's 4th mattress, and I think that says it all.

    Read More
    colemancp February 24, 2011
  • Excellent Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I decided it was time for a new mattress. We had never had anything other than a traditional mattress and box spring set but were curious about memory foam. After doing a good bit of research on memory foam mattresses and pricing them we decided to give this one a try. Hands down it is the best bed I have ever slept on. In our opinion it was absolutely worth every penny. We were nervous about buying a mattress on line but no problems for us here. A few points: We like a very firm mattress and medium worked well for us. Memory foam of all types does out gas initially (release odor from the manufacturing) the first couple of days so we left it in the living room for 2 days to let that process happen. The initial odor for us was slight and after the two days no odor at all. If you are thinking about it my suggestion is to get this mattress. It's wonderful!

    Read More
    calvinw777 February 23, 2011
  • Great Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    A year ago we spent alot of money on an expensive bed from *****. In one year it was so awful, we were sleeping on the guest bed. ***** wouldn't have anything to do with refunding our money. We saw this mattress on overstock and thought, it must be to good to be true. We had already priced memory foam at the stores and they were at least $3,000.00 for a good king sized memory foam mattress. After reading the reviews we had nothing to lose and we were at the end of our ropes with the old bed. We purchased it on line, it arrived in two weeks. We unpacked it couldn't beileve how awesome it really was! We ordered the "firm" option, and for the first week it was "very firm". Once it settled in, it became the most comfortable bed we have slept in , in a very long time. Now, all is well and we are sleeping great.......and our pocket's weren't damaged!! YAY! Buy it, you won't be sorry :)

    Read More
    chris12345678 February 21, 2011
  • Great Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the soft version after mulling over all reviews. Made the right choice, slightly firm but your body does sink in confortably. Great price, fast shipping. Great deal!!

    Read More
    johnc2121 February 19, 2011
  • Why Did I Take So Long
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are seniors and took a long time to get a king mattress. Once we decided to do that, we knew that we would order a memory foam mattress. I have purchased many things from Overstock and have been very satisfied with quality, shipping and service, so we plunged in and ordered this 3 weeks ago. It came on a Saturday morning, we let it expand on the bed, and then we used it that same night. We are SO pleased with this bed. We agonized over what softness to order because my husband likes a bed firmer than me (we previously had Select Comfort) and after considering all of the comments here about this product, we chose MEDIUM. It is slightly firmer that I perhaps would. have ordered on my own, but we sleep soundly and all through the night and wake up refreshed and not sore from the bed; this is a super plus to me. I really couldn't have asked for more and wouldn't change the firmness. One recommendation: you really need to protect this mattress from stains, so I ordered an extremely thin tempur-pedic waterproof deep pocket mattress cover (couldn't find one here) and it fits like a dream. If you are new to buying sheets, don't forget to order deep pocket sheets for this mattress. P.S. My husband's 75# shephard sleeps all through the night on it too!

    Read More
    ladyjayne1 February 19, 2011
  • Sleep at last
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is amazingly comfortable! My boyfriend and I got a king sized bed for christmas and after shopping around a lot we decided to get this mattress. I am so glad we did. We've been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks now and it's the best night's sleep I've ever gotten. No more getting up to sore backs! We got the medium firmness and at first we were a little worried about it being too firm but I had purchanced a featherbed mattress pad to go with it. It's perfect. My friends have a temprapedic and I have to say, I like this mattress more than theirs; it's more confortable, has more height and was a fraction of the price! Shipping was a little annoying but that wasn't overstocks fault. UPS just seemed to have problems working with the weather.

    Read More
    chiagoldfish February 18, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Unpacked and expanded in 30 min. Cannot wait to sleep on it. No smell!!!

    Read More
    dmjdeutschland February 17, 2011
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, Thanks to the many people who reviewed before me. As a result I ordered the "soft" and it is great! Not really soft at all but very supportive and comfortable, with enough 'give'. I have had this king size mattress for 6 months now and it is holding up well. Highly recommend! A great deal!

    Read More
    waqui February 15, 2011
  • nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying I really like this mattress. The comfort and support are excellent. There was no odor after unpacking, although there was a small tear in the fabric cover that occured during shipping. The way this mattress is packaged, the tear was on the bottom(and therefore a non-issue). I followed some of the other customer reviews and ordered the medium density. It is more supportive than other memory foam mattresses I have experienced with med. density, but I wanted something along the lines of Med./Firm and this mattress fits the bill. I would reccomend this mattress to anyone, but advise them, if they want a firmer mattress, order the medium density. You will not be dissapointed.

    Read More
    racker1516 February 11, 2011
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    I use to wake up EVERY morning with a shift back however the last 2 weeks that has not happened. I didn't realize how much I was not sleeping until this mattress came along. I got the soft mattress and definately would not recommend anything harder if you are looking for some what of a soft mattress, glad I listened to the other reviews. There was a slight smell when we first opened it after being delivered however it was gone after being left open for a short period of time. I LOVE this mattress and have even thought about purchasing one for my daugther. if you want a good night sleep you can't go with ordering this mattress. We are now actually looking for a TV for the bedroom since the bed is so comfortable we just can't get enough of it. LOVE it LOVE it LOVE it.

    Read More
    trishp0128 February 9, 2011
  • Memory Foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! I work in a hospital and desparately needed a new mattress! Several of the other nurses I work with had purchased this mattress and gave it rave reviews. So.... I also purchased the same mattress and IT IS AWESOME!! My husband loves it too!! So glad I did not spend several thousand more dollars to get a name brand mattress! I will buy my mother and daughter one also!

    Read More
    ccmcrna1 February 8, 2011
  • A dream to sleep on.
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is a soft but it is firm. My back feels fantastic and for the price you cant go wrong!

    Read More
    keane123 February 6, 2011
  • Finally, a great bed...
    Verified Purchase

    So, I can review both the 9inch, 11inch, and 14inch bed by Comfort Dreams! This past summer we bought the 9inch medium firmness in a twin for my son and really liked it. My husband and I would often be caught napping in his bed! So we finally decided to break down and upgrade from our queen to a king size mattress. After going back and forth between the 11 and 14 inch mattresses I decided to go with the 14inch Soft king size. I went soft because if anything I thought my son's mattress was just a touch firm for my liking. We got the bed in about 5 days and were so excited to open it up! We got it open and it reshaped pretty quickly but did not look like the picture (it didn't have the 3 inch white "pillow" looking top to it). I measured it and it was only 11 inches high???? We waited the recommended 72 hours to see if was going to grow anymore and it did not. I called customer service and they put me in touch with a Memory Foam Specialist! She was very helpful and we finally figured out after me sending her pictures of the bed and the tag that the warehouse had shipped the wrong mattress. I had the 11 inch not the 14inch. She quickly reordered us the 14 inch and put in an order to have a carrier come get this 11 inch. That whole process was a bit of a pain in my rear but overall they were nice and did get me the right product at no extra expense, just extra headache. Now, to the beds...I am very happy that we did decide on the 14 inch over the 11inch. We slept on the 11 inch soft for about a week before our new bed arrived. Although they are both "soft" in firmness the 14 inch almost feels like it has a pillow top layer on it. My husband and I both agree that we like it better. If you truly love a very firm mattress go for a medium (or a soft 11inch), otherwise I'd stick with the 14 inch soft. Also, we live in a cooler climate and this mattress is awesome at keeping you warm at night! Much better than a spring mattress!!!

    Read More
    jill4man February 6, 2011
Sponsored Links