Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $729.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 14-inch California King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better for smaller peopl
    Verified Purchase

    Good mattress but it's better for short light weighted people. we liked it for the first maybe year or two and then had to get a new mattress but my husband's are over 6 foot tall and we're both on the big side.

    Read More
    Jeni W. July 23, 2017
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    i have had it for 3 years already and i love it! no damaged or dents to the mattress

    Read More
    Nancy R. March 2, 2017
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress a little over a year ago. At first it was comfortable, but after about 3 months I noticed it began to sag on the side my husband sleeps on. We did get the soft because based on other reviews that stated the medium-firm was more like I firm, i figured the soft would be our best option. However, this was not the case. We are both over 200 lbs and I believe the soft is not equipted to handle the weight of larger framed people. I think if we would have gotten the medium-firm my rating would be higher. The mattress does become uncomfortable when sitting in bed for an extended amount of time.

    Read More
    Deanna C. January 4, 2017
  • Finally feeling rested
    Verified Purchase

    Sleeping has been heavenly on this bed. Our previous mattress was only 2 years old and neither my husband or I slept through the night. On our new mattress we don't even feel each roll over. In fact, just this morning I slept through my alarm and snooze-- woke up 45 minutes late. Very rested and still made it to work on time. This bed has been worth every penny. I hope it lasts for years.

    Read More
    Doreen A. December 8, 2016
  • Sleep Like a Baby!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this 3 years ago. I waited this long to review it because some of the previous reviews stated lumpiness in the middle of the mattress and that it was less firm than they would like after awhile. Well...I rec'd it 3 years ago, unrolled it and placed it on my bed. It does have a strong chemical smell at first. I Febrezed it like crazy, turned the ceiling fan on, and kept the door open. The smell completely went away in 2 days. It is so comfortable, firm on my back, and blissful to sleep on it. After 3 years, it has not lost any of its firmness, does not have lumpiness, and is still just as wonderful to sleep on as it was the first year. I will NEVER buy a pricier mattress again from a store. I will always buy this mattress from now on! LOVE!

    Read More
    Robert H. November 20, 2016
  • a comfort that was short lived
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed in Cal King (medium) a year ago . Started off with a good firmness that did not last. with in a year's time bed is giving in, lack of support, body aches all over. Would not reccomend it. Waste of money!

    Read More
    Jo G. July 19, 2016
  • Great firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Our previous mattress was too soft even though advertised to be firm. This mattress has solved all of our back problems and gives a good night's sleep.

    Read More
    Penny H. June 29, 2016
  • Love it! Love it! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best mattress I have purchased. Shipping was quick.

    Read More
    Alassane S. May 21, 2016
  • 13 drummer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed. I am handicapped and this bed was purchased to help me get over the beds that stand so far off the floor that I needed a step stool to get in and out. We have two and it has worked well for us.

    Read More
    13drummer December 30, 2015
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    its okay. great quest bed

    Read More
    Sthomas December 20, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    We actually have purchased two of these. One for our vacation rental, then we fell in love with it and bought one for our primary home. One of our renters actually bought one after staying at our rental. Love it.

    Read More
    Eric D. September 2, 2015
  • First Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Having never tried a foam mattress, but for some reason wanting one, I started reading reviews on the internet. That was almost enough to make one say "forget it" and just buy another coil spring mattress. Upon receiving the medium firmness mattress, my first thought was that my wife is going to think its too firm. That wasn't the case. She is happy with the softness of it and so am I. One of the unique features that isn't mentioned in any of the reviews is the damping characteristics of the foam. You don't feel the other person moving. Or if fall into bed, there is no bounce. There was no smell from this mattress that has been mentioned of others and it expanded to full size in about 24 hours. We also use it on a pedistal platform with no box springs.

    Read More
    Shannon E. June 5, 2015
  • Love this mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    we bought the comfort Dreams in Firm and we are delighted with it. We have had it for over a month now and it is so comfortable we get out of bed in the morning with absolutely no aches or pains. It is not so firm as to be a brick, but supports any style sleeping ideally. Back, sides or belly sleeping is all comfortable. I can set on the side of the bed and do not feel like I will roll off. We are a good sized couple and we have both mentioned how glad we are that we took the gamble. I did alot of research on "sleep like the dead" web site and made this decision. Very small amount of off gassing. We let the mattress set for 3 days before jumping in. I will buy it again, when and if this one goes soft. I could buy several for the price I would have paid even in the discount stores here in Wa.

    Read More
    vmcgaughy April 25, 2015
  • Good night's sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Why pay thousands of dollars on the name brand? Sure, get the name brand with the comfort cooling gel and you will have to pay those thousands of dollars. But, this one by comparison? Memory foam works great. With me over 300#, my bed bounces back and is ready for me again when I get home from work. Very comfortable bed.

    Read More
    tklagesse67 March 2, 2015
  • Does not last!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was okay for a little while, but after 3 years of sleeping on it, it has totally lost its support. It is lumpy and sags in the middle. It's actually causing my husband and I to be up at night and we both awake with back and neck pain. We are soon going to have to purchase another mattress, this time I will not try to find something so inexpensive, because you get what you pay for! Considering we spend 1/3 of our lives sleeping, I think I would rather try to skimp elsewhere.

    Read More
    LScott December 9, 2014
  • I really really loved this bed... at first.

    I ordered the Cal-King soft mattress. The first 3 nights sleep were AMAZING. I had never slept better. The 4th night, was uncomfortable. The 5th, unbearable. So much so, that I flipped the mattress over so the "hard foam base" was on top. I slept on that for about a week, and now even the hard foam is too soft. :( I didn't have ANY aches or pains before sleeping on this mattress, but I do now (back. hip, shoulder). It does give off a bit of gas smell, so I let it air out in a spare bedroom for 1 week.... sadly, it still smelled bad. I didn't notice the mattress making me sleep hotter than a box spring mattress, so that is a plus. Unfortunately, it's non-refundable. Live and learn.

    Read More
    labexprment November 13, 2014
  • Ordered the Firm and it is really firm!
    Verified Purchase

    We returned an 11" memory foam mattress to **** - (like Overstock, they have a great returns policy) it was too soft and I ordered this mattress from Overstock. Was delivered quickly, no persistent odor as some report with these mattresses (slept on the first night) and is truly very firm which we wanted. The firmer mattresses have denser memory foam and thicker foundation foam layers which we hope will help it to last.

    Read More
    wilmvng October 31, 2014
  • Reviewing after a year of use
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this mattress for over a year. It is still in great condition. I bought this in the cal king size in firm. I usually like soft beds, but this is a memory foam, so how hard/firm can it be. I chose firm because I think that over time, the firmness will get softer. However, if you have a soft, it may get too soft or squishy over a long period of time (this is just my opinion). The firm is great, my boyfriend likes firm and I like soft, so this works great for both of us. It is very comfortable and when I travel, I just want to come home to to this bed. I did buy a waterproof protector and let me tell you what, it is worth it. Every time I take off the protector to wash, the mattress looks brand new!! I do vaguely remember that there was a smell when I first got it, but it does wear off. It does need time to expand when you first get it, just follow the directions. I know it is tempting to just test it out right away. So far after a year, there is no sag in the middle, like regular mattresses.

    Read More
    mochaloca September 24, 2014
  • Excellent Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for my back! Don't get firm if you like a soft bed, you will regret it. I have a friend that bought the same mattress, I bought a medium, she bought a firm. I love mine, hers is too firm for her. But the mattress is fantastic!! I've bought one for everyone in our family.

    Read More
    gniller September 6, 2014
  • 2nd Memory Foam Mattress owned by Comfort Dreams
    Verified Purchase

    As stated in title, this is the 2nd memory foam mattress that I have owned from the Comfort Dreams company. 3 years ago I purchased the 11" Queen select a firmness memory foam mattress from them and loved it! Prior to that I owned a memory foam mattress from Costco that I also loved (moving states caused me to part with my first one). Anyways, I was moving in with my boyfriend a couple months ago and we (me!) wanted a new bed... It HAD to be memory foam, of course :) we looked at the reviews and decided to get the medium firmness as my boyfriend is a big (tall and muscular) guy. We did not want it to be too firm or too soft and after reading the reviews and ordering, were excited to receive our new mattress. Upon arrival, the box was big, awkward, and heavy (I knew this would be the case but my boyfriend did not - I was not there). He had his 15yo son help him carry it into the house/room and set it up on top of our old mattress. By the time I was home, 4hours later, we measured it and sure enough it was already expanded to it's 14" depth. The cal King size fit perfect onto the box spring from the previous mattress (not short or awkward shaped). We slept on it that night and have been sleeping on it now for over a month... We love it! Perfect firmness for us both in regards to firmness/softness. I have also noticed that it has decreased his snoring! Hooray! I know the quality of this product will last and that we have many great years of sleep ahead of us with this mattress! Also, the price is unbeatable for a cal king memory foam... Worth every penny!

    Read More
    memoryfoamforlife August 13, 2014
Sponsored Links