Today: $333.99

MSRP: $849.99

Save $516.00 (61%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch Twin XL-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were looking at buying a Tempurpedic but were thrown off by the crazy price. We started looking into more reasonable options and we found this mattress. We read through all the reviews for all the bed sizes for this brand before making our purchase (and that is saying something because there are literally hundreds of reviews!). We had a good mattress, but I was waking up with lots of back and hip pain--I am only in my mid-30, so I figured it must be the bed. My husband is also a mover in bed and would drive me crazy by his constant movements at night. It would literally shake the whole bed. There had even been times that he would go sleep on the spare room bed so both of us could get some sleep. He also had a tendency to snore, not loud, but still irritating. I decided that the only way we could figure this out was to get a new bed that didn't shake the bed--or get twin beds, just like Ricky and Lucy--at this point I didn't care what people thought, I just wanted to get some sleep! When I heard about the split king, it sounded just like what we needed and the TV ads with the wine glass made it seem absolutely perfect. We were looking at the Tempurpedic Cloud in a split king. CRAZY PRICES, but we loved the bed. Like I asi, when we found this bed we figured to give this a try and we bought just a single XL twin (basically a split king is the exact same size as 2 XL twins. We got it in SOFT after reading the reviews that the bed was too hard. I am so glad we ordered soft! The soft is not really soft at all. Our plan was to try out the twin bed, see how it was and then buy the 2nd one if we liked it. If we didn't like it than we could give it to our daughter and start saving up for the Cloud. I was so excited for it to arrive. Made it to our house after 7 days. I slept on it on the floor the first night and HATED IT--I even woke up with a headache!!!! I woke up miserable and was so worried that we had made a huge mistake. Since many of the reviews said it took several nights to get used to, I decided to try it for a week. Finally on the 6th night I began to LOVE IT!!! After a week it was my husbands turn. I was reluctant to give him a try. I went back to our old bed and woke up very sore and achy. I realized then how bad our old bed was. My husband loved the mattress after just a few nights (he tossed and turned the first 2 nights). I noticed that he didn't snore as much when sleeping on the new mattress--not sure if it is related, but it is worth mentioning. The only thing I wish was different was the firmness of the mattress--it is too firm, especially compared to the Cloud. You definitely don't feel like you "sink into it", but I no longer wake up with aches and pains and I notice that I do not move around as much. So, today I purchased the 2nd Twin bed and 2 memory foam toppers to make it feel a little softer, more "cloud-like". Overall we are happy with our purchase. I would recommend it to a friend, but let them know it doesn't feel as good as a tempurpedic. But it is a good alternative for 5-6 years as we save up to get a Cloud in the future. It is a thousand times better than our other big-name pillow top mattress. I hope this is helpful to somebody.

    Read More
    aceandtwinkletoes January 31, 2011
  • 11-inch Select-A-Firmness Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my mother not knowing what to expect. She moved from a traditional inner spring mattress to a hospital bed but the mattress that came with the hospital bed was causing her so much pain that she dreaded having to get in it at night. I've never even sat on a Memory Foam mattress until this one arrived at my doorstep. I have to say I was blown away with the quality, the support and the comfort. What was even more amazing that feeling like I was laying on a cloud was when we raised the head of the hospital bed and like magic the sore part of my moms back was instantly given more support. With the original mattress my mom felt like she was sitting on metal or "falling in a hole" where the bed bent at the waist area but when we put the Memory Foam Mattress on all of that went away. Now I find my mom taking naps, sleeping longer and inviting visitors to try it out. My husband and I can't wait to buy one of our own. Oh and I forgot to mention that my mom weighs over 250lbs and this mattress is definitely up to the challenge. We were worried about collapse in pressure points like she had on her old mattress but with the memory foam those are just bad memories. With this mattress it hugs her, every time, like its the 1st time laying in it and it supports her entire body exactly like it needs. Soft and firm all in one wonderful mattress. Rebecca from NH

    Read More
    rschulz79 March 14, 2012
  • Wonderful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We have adjustable bed due to my back problems. I have been researching which memory foam mattress to get for some time now, and finally decided on this one. I read all the reviews to get hints and suggestions to get the most out of our new mattresses. Thank you everyone for your input, it was much appreciated. I do agree with other reviews to make sure and let it "breath" for the full 72 hours. I did not have any issues with odor. This mattress is allowing me to sleep longer and sounder. The combination of the mattress and being able to adjust my position is the answer to my sleep issues. I do not have any issues with the mattress being hot and living in the desert I wondered if that would be a concern. I am still looking for an answer to a problem I have with the mattresses sliding. I have a yoga pad right now and it is some help, but there is still sliding. If you are looking for a mattress that is both soft and firm at the same time, this is a good fit.

    Read More
    tassie11 October 3, 2011
  • Select a Firmness Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    After doing research for apx. a year on the leading brands of foam mattresses. Going to show rooms and trying them out. comparing value and best buy. I was looking at getting an adjustable bed.( which needs the extra long mattress) Due to an arthritic and muscle problem, even the high quality double pillow top mattress, I had did not provide a restful nights sleep. I decided with some skepticism to order the Soft Select a Firmness Memory Foam Twin XL. The large tube arrived in excellent shape via UPS. Taking others reviewers advice we took it to the bedroom before opening it. I have had it apx. one month and absolutely love it. It is soft but rapidly reshapes when you change position. It has given me very restful sleep, I recommend it highly. An excellent buy at Overstock...Thanks so much...LSB Idaho

    Read More
    lsbidaho July 15, 2009
  • Really comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and then ordered two xl twins for spare room. I decided to try them out and have been sleeping on them ever since! (my husband isn,t too crazy about that). I do not toss and turn as much as I did in my sleep number bed. Not sure if it is cooler as I was still hot but I did sleep much better so that is the bottom line. Mi am going to order a queen size mattress as soon as I can afford it! I thinks it is just as good as the ones in the stores although to be honest, I never actually slept on one.

    Read More
    maggiemay0070 August 8, 2012
  • great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a pair of twins for guest room (regular size) that were so comfortable, that we upgraded to pair of twin XL to make a proper King bed. A family member bought the first pair from us because they liked them so much. And after all the accolades from guests, we bought a third pair of twins for our own king bed. There is no creaking (no springs) and with two twins serving as a king, I can't feel my husband's movement on his side of the bed.

    Read More
    remodelingbath April 15, 2012
  • Phenomenal value!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This product was is a phenomenal value. My husband and I bought this mattress for my thirteen year old daughter. Her bed needed a twin xl and we had priced a few out. My husband was shocked at the fact that a twin xl can go as high as $900.00 locally, yet we paid about $1,500.00 for our excellent quality king pillow top mattress. We just couldn't justify the price comparison. I remembered that I had seen this mattress on O and asked him to trust me. I ordered a soft based on a few reviews of the mattress being on the firm side. The mattress arrived and once unrolled I was blown away. I am glad that I ordered a soft because it still is sturdy. The mattress is thick and amazing quality. My husband actually kicked my daughter out of her room and was the first to take a nap. Great buy.

    Read More
    anaya2398 January 17, 2012
  • Guests with Mortgage or Lease
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress fits our twin XL perfectly. First guest, absolutely lights out until woken. Son says it is a little too firm for first night after that he feels better everyday. Be careful that you check that your guests have a commitment at their home, like a mortgage or a lease. If not you will have a hard time getting them to leave. Match this mattress up with great sheets and you will be the ultimate host.

    Read More
    kitty526 December 24, 2011
  • Another "firm" lover
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second "firm" in the Select a Firmness beds that I have purchased. As I said in my first review, "firm" is not for everyone but for my back, it is great. I do have an Overstock ECO latex topper UNDER it to give a little more spring. I couldn't stand to put it on the top of the bed because the cover and feel of the bed are just so nice I missed the feel of it when I added a foam topper over it. I cannot say enough about the way the zip on cover and the liner underneath. It is so well made and it keeps the heat down from the foam. I was also pleasantly surprised to find that each bed feels remarkably similar, despite the fact that two foam beds that are the same model and firmness can feel vastly different. All in all I am highly pleased once again.

    Read More
    musicproud October 1, 2010
  • FABulous BED
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 6'3" son, since he was having to make provisions with the regular sized twin....sleep is WAY too important to cut corners like that.......so i had to get a good mattress.....he LOVES it and says feels he really sleeps soundly on this, no more tossing and turning! We have it on a wooden platform and was super easy to set up. I recommend the jersy knit Xl twin sheets for this. WELL worth the money!!

    Read More
    deblou1151 February 14, 2010
  • uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was just not soft enough for someone who is interested in a really "soft" mattress. I thought per the other reviews this would be a great alternative, but it really isn't soft enough for me.

    Read More
    stonybr December 3, 2009
  • Superb Matress!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so impressed with the first matress I received, that I ordered/received two more.This is of the highest quality and appearance I've witnessed. For two decades I'veexperienced lower back pain which prevented me from having a full nights sleep,continually requiring readjustment of body position to try to get comfortable.From the first night on this matress, and continuing through the present, I've beenable to sleep soundly, deeply, and extremely comfortably. Only a couple of timeshave I re-experienced the back pain, and with one simple move returned to sleepthrough the rest of the night. I highly recommend this matress to anyone...pain or not!

    Read More
    hemet2u November 18, 2009
  • Soft it is NOT
    Verified Purchase

    We selected the soft version of this matress. When they arrived (we ordered 2 twin xl mattresses for our adjustable beds), we opened them and let them decompress for 48 hours. They came up to the correct height and shape. I am a side and stomach sleeper and need the head slightly elevated. No problem there, but these "soft" matress are extremely hard. I had hoped they would soften up, but we are at 5 weeks and they are still very firm. They may have softened up a bit, but not much.

    Read More
    Gordon R. January 6, 2016
  • Very supportative
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very firm mattress and seems to be well made. My last two mattresses started out firm but broke down in less than a year. I don't think this will be a problem with this mattress. I finally got a good nights sleep!.

    Read More
    travelismydrug September 18, 2014
  • I purchased two twin medium firm Mattresses.
    Verified Purchase

    The shipping was great the mattresses came in about 7 days. We have used them a week now and have enjoyed them. We are glad we got the medium firm.

    Read More
    judy9511 March 17, 2012
  • It's really comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable this mattress is. It is perfect for me. And much less expensive than all the memory foam mattresses that tout their high quality online.

    Read More
    azlady64 October 19, 2011
  • A good solid mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I have an adjustable bed. We ordered these mattresses in the medium level. We found them to be more toward the hard level. We took the cover (included) off of one mattress and now it is much much softer. We like these mattresses a lot.

    Read More
    finchkh May 19, 2011
  • Too soft, too soon

    I loved this mattress at first, but it only took a month for it to start getting rather soft in the middle. I

    Read More
    1ntr0v3rt September 1, 2008
  • BEWARE!!, NO RETURNS
    Verified Purchase

    I specifically ordered this mattress because you can choose the firmness. I like an extremely soft bed like a marshmallow. I ordered the softest one they had. When it arrived it was hard. I figured it would soften up. After 2 nights sleeping on this rock, my sciatica went crazy and I had to make an appointment with my doctor. My sciatica had not bothered me for a year, until I slept on this mattress. I called to return it and that is when I realized once you open the plastic covering ....that voided all refunds. UNLESS you received the wrong product. After checking the label in the mattress while on the phone with Overstock, we realized I was sent a FIRM mattress. More investigating was. We're to prove this but in the end I recieved a refund and was told to keep the mattress. They never take back the foam mattresses. My husband who prefers a medium to firm mattress tried it out and wait it was like sleeping on pavement and it hurt his back. Now I am purchasing from *** because they have a great return policy. I would have tried to order the soft again from Overstock but because there are NO RETURNS I did not want to take the chance. I will say *** in customer service was a sweetheart!

    Read More
    OstkUser962510 February 19, 2017
  • Medium is VERY firm
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress had no odor whatsoever. It works just fine on my adjustable bed. I ordered the medium as a replacement for my ten year old memory foam. It is MUCH more firm than I had anticipated. While It is comfortable lying on my back when I turn on my side it feels like I am not sinking into the bed at all, just lying on the surface, and i weigh 175lb. My hip on the top side juts out into the air and my back was sore. If you are a side sleeper I would suggest considering the soft, I am very disappointed in this mattress but am stuck with it.

    Read More
    annie101 February 3, 2017
Sponsored Links