Today: $369.99

MSRP: $899.99

Save $530.00 (59%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfort Dreams select a firmness memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is hard! Not medium...very difficult to sleep on. I ordered medium since I did not want firm or soft....Maybe the wording should be changed??? Very hard, Hard, and firm. I have a memory foam topper which I love...and decided to order a full mattress. This is the wrong choice if you want something to cradle you and rest comfortably. I am very unhappy with this purchase, but I know I will order another memory foam mattress and hopefully it will be more to my liking. The matress itself is well put together and has a great covering. Sad it is not comfortable for me. Be careful if you want a memory foam that you sink into,,,,even a little-it won't happen with this mattress...

    Read More
    needrest1 August 29, 2011
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't imagine that a mattress without a box spring could be so supportive,but it is. I have experienced back pain for 20 years and I sleep soundly on this mattress. In addition, it is the SOFT, but feels appropriately firm too. Interesting product this memory foam.

    Read More
    regina32 August 26, 2011
  • ecstasy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my sister, who has many issues of body pain including scoliosis. She was planning to store it in the guest room of the family home (where I live) but made the mistake of lying down on it after they'd hauled it to the third floor. She went home and started to have dreams about that dreamy new mattress. Finally she bullied her husband and son into switching her current mattress with the new one instead of waiting for her retirement and relocation. So it's in her bedroom and she's happy and having lovely dreams of comfort. I've never tested this product. It looks like she'll never let me.

    Read More
    dailyalice2 May 6, 2012
  • This mattress is well worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is extremely comfortable. There was absolutely no odor at all upon opening packaging nor afterwards on the bed. I was hesitant about descriptions from other reviews regarding soft/med/firm, so settled on medium. (Have decided "firm", then, must be like sleeping on a cement slab after sleeping on "medium") It did soften a tiny bit after 2 weeks. But even so, it is very comfortable, though I'd prefer a wee bit softer mattress. I may get a soft topper to compensate. Would buy again, and totally recommend it. Easy to set up as well (and I'm not young!)

    Read More
    lynnspetfarm September 4, 2011
  • I WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE IT IS SO GREAT!

    Outstanding! I could not believe the excellent quality of the mattress for the price I paid. I will be purchasing another one within a month for myself. The one I just bought was for my daughter, and she absolutely loves it. I will never buy another box spring mattress again, and will not buy another mattress unless it is from overstock. They continue to amaze me on the speed of delivery and the accuracy of the product as they describe it on their website. In addition, I would like to add how this mattress relieved my pain. I am in severe pain from medical problems, and I slept on my daughters new mattress one night, and I was able to get right up out of bed. Normally it takes me one to two hours, seriously, because of intense pain. I would recommend if you like a medium-firm surface to get the medium option. I got my daughter the soft option, which is soft-firm, but with pain I recommend the medium. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK AND COMFORT DREAMS!

    Read More
    titansvt August 15, 2011
  • Memory Foam Mattress -- selecting firmness
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress works well. One note, since you can't send it back after opening. I read a lot of the reviews on selecting the correct firmness for the mattress. I selected medium as a number of reviews suggested that would be quite firm. As noted elsewhere, each mattress may vary a little. I sleep both on my back and side. I would say that side sleepers would find the medium firmness mattress works great. For back sleepers, I find that I sink a little too much which puts stress on my lower back. If I had bought a firm mattress, I could have always put a memory foam topper to cushion it more. Can't really firm up what I have. All that said, most reviews settled on medium as best for average person.

    Read More
    danr100 August 11, 2011
  • great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress to replace a king-size select comfort bed. I was looking for a mattress with good support, but also soft and comfy. The mattress arrived within 3 days of my order being placed, and was simply tightly rolled and enclosed in plastic. It was easy to carry to the bed frame (purchased at **** for $35.00! - then placed plywood down to support the mattress) and once opened, it reached full depth within minutes. I did add a 2" memory foam topper for just a bit of added softness; I ordered the medium based on previous reviews, so don't know if the "soft" option would have been perfect for me. Overall I am very pleased with the product and service and would order again.

    Read More
    pacesttr July 29, 2011
  • Makes me want to stay in bed all day!
    Verified Purchase

    I will never go back to spring mattresses again! I think this mattress is unbelievably high quality for the price. It makes it hard to get out of bed in the morning, both me and my dog want to sleep in because this mattress is so comfortable (it's actualy caused me to be late to work quite often, oops!) A boyfriend also said it relieved his back problems. Like all foam mattresses, it does run hotter than a spring mattress if you already tend to overheat, but it's not that bad for me and can usually be solved by adding an extra fitted sheet. Some people also need a short transition period to adjusting to a foam mattress, but once you do, you'll get the best sleep you've ever gotten. I've had this mattress for 3 years now and it's stil holding up really well! I travel a lot for work and hate sleeping on hotels' high quality spring mattresses, I toss and turn all night and can't wait to get back to my "cheap" foam mattress so I can get a good night's sleep! I can't say enough good things about this mattress!

    Read More
    acquiescek May 28, 2011
  • A great deal for a comfortable night's sleep
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all of the reviews we decided to purchase the soft mattress, and we don't regret the decision at all! The mattress we purchased is for our guest room, and now that we have found ourselves sleeping, napping, and otherwise hanging out on the new mattress (reading, sewing, talking on the phone), we have decided to purchase a King-size Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness Memory Foam Mattress for our bedroom. We did not notice any type of smell and you could easily take the mattress out of its wrapping and sleep on it the same night (we did!) We were impressed that the mattress comes with a nice cover (not all do) and fits on a regular box spring mattress. In addition, for those of you with back or neck problems, this mattress may very well be what you are looking for. We had the most comfortable night of rest in years, and did not wake up due to discomfort all night long like we do with our regular mattress that has a four inch topper. Thanks Overstock, we couldn't have gotten such a good night's sleep without your help.

    Read More
    2lin2 May 25, 2011
  • Buyer Beware of FIRM
    Verified Purchase

    This is for the FIRM mattress buyers. OMG! This bed is like a rock. I felt like I was sleeping on a sheet of 3/8" plywood. I replaced my previous memory foam mattress (which was a Soft) with a Firm mattress, and made a huge mistake. The bed is virtually unusable. I will need to purchase a memory foam mattress topper to go on top of the memory foam of this Firm mattress. What a waste of additional money. Be sure you get exactly the firmness you need and beware of the FIRM because it is far beyond what you might expect (much to my dismay and disappointment). Also, there IS a chemical-like smell associated with the bed after you unwrap it that lingers for several days and it is unpleasant (but it does go away). The mattress is packaged well and did arrive quickly and in good shape--but, as you've read, things went downhill from there.

    Read More
    happytraveler64 January 4, 2011
  • Seems like a good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't take long for the mattress to expand to 10 inch and the odor was very mild, can't notice it unless you put your nose against the mattress. It seems the mattress will last long. I ordered firm , however, I wished I had gone with medium. I am a person who prefers firm mattresses and most of the mattresses I tried in store are too soft for me. This mattress in firm is way too firm, doesn't really feel like a memory foam one. I guess it'll be good for really big people.

    Read More
    chrissiel December 25, 2010
  • MAriasmarta
    Verified Purchase

    I love the mattress. the only problem I have is I ordered it firm and probably should have ordered a medium but that was my mistake. I found out after I ordered it that if you sleep on your back you probably prefer a firm and if you sleep on your side you need a soft or medium. I love it anyway

    Read More
    mariasmarta December 22, 2008
  • Takes a little getting used to
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the medium full size mattress, still a little firmer then I expected. There wasn't any smell that I detected. I had trouble sleeping on it the first couple of nights as it much different then my old, nasty spring mattress. I started slepping through the night on the fourth night on it, something I haven't done for years. It is odd buying a mattress untested through the Iternet but my outcome was good, this is a good value.

    Read More
    mappergal May 31, 2008
  • matress sags in the middle.
    Verified Purchase

    i read the same issue with another buyer. my mattress also has sagged in the middle giving me horrible back pain. only edges are good to sleep and is not worth the money.

    Read More
    nazli s. March 20, 2015
  • Worst purchase ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is so uncomfortable and it sags. The only supportive part of it is on the edges. I'm giving up on this and buying a different bed from a dealer. Warning.... do not buy a bed online! Totally wasted my money and now I've got back problems.

    Read More
    Rosie D. January 2, 2015
  • Great gift for Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress for my mother who is a side sleeper. Chose the soft version as other reviews stated the medium and firm run very firm and a softer foam mattress is preferable for a side sleeper. It arrived promptly and was aired out in the garage. There was no odor to speak of once the mattress was brought inside. The full size is not difficult to move as it is not overly heavy. Many reviews did recommend letting it expand in the area you intended to use it; however, moving this mattress was not an issue for two adults. Thus far my mom reports that she is over sleeping routinely as she is not having to wake up to neck, back, and hip pains anymore. Well worth the investment.

    Read More
    comfyincali01 May 9, 2012
  • FANTASTIC!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my daughters big-girl bed after ordering one in a king size - firm for our bedroom a few years earlier. I ordered hers in the soft/medium firmness and now when she sleeps over at grandma's and the husband starts snoring..... guess where I retreat to! This is one of the most amazing mattresses ever! Keep in mind the soft firmness will depress more. And since our firm mattress is about 5 years old it does have "memory retention" from my husband who is 6foot 2 and 240 pounds. My side is not depressed at all but I am 5'7' and 140 pounds. All in all, this mattress comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY ME!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    klpeffers May 9, 2012
  • Excellent mattress, very easy to set up!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with my comfort dreams mattress in firm. I fully read all the reviews and actually got to sleep on this same mattress from my friend. I asked her what kind it was as it was VERY comfortable and thick so I ordered the same one. I am a taller woman slightly over 200 pounds and I felt firm was the best for me and my weight. Also, if two people are going to be on the mattress I knew firm was the best choice. I prefer a firmer mattress or couch. Some people type that Firm is like a rock and to me it is not like a rock at all. I don't like a mattress to sink in after a few years and I feel this one will hold up well and keeps its shape after you get out of the bed. Mine is not so soft that my handprint stays like in the picture. That is false. It is firm for sure. If you are worried about what level you will probably be fine with the medium. Unpacking was super easy, it comes in a rolled up log and I let mine puff up for 3 days as told to before I slept on it. No smells at all other than new mattress smell right when I took the plastic off. I am going to be ordering a queen sized comfort dreams for another room, I love my mattress, thank you overstock!

    Read More
    brooklyn555 March 22, 2012
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second of these mattresses I have purchased. I bought a king sized for myself about a year and a half ago and my son loved it so much, I bought him a full size. I have a lot less trouble getting him (he is 9) to sleep in his own bed now. This bed is just perfect, and I got the "soft" both times, which is really firm overall, but cloudlike to the touch. I hang out in my bed during the day, reading and watching tv, and it is as good for sitting and it is for sleeping. Also, I never ger too hot in the mattress and there was never a smell when it arrived. It is a great value for the money.

    Read More
    mere101 September 4, 2011
  • OMG I love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed, with it having the choices of firm med or soft I like sleeping on a cloud so i got soft. It looks funny when you get it.. not like an actual matters. Its rolled up, but once you cut threw all the outside stuff it fluffs very quickly. Open this close to where you plan to keep it.. I love sleepin on this, I have hips and i can sink down in this to help keep my spin aligned. Sleeps like a Dream!

    Read More
    deviusangel July 30, 2011
Sponsored Links