Today $409.49

MSRP: $729.99

Save $320.50 (44%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I got this mattress only a week after ordering it and was thrilled at how easy it was the set up. It was not too heavy for me to get inside by myself and as soon as I cut the cardboard and plastic wrapping off, it immediately started to fluff up, back to its original shape. Within a few hours, it was fully fluffed. Only thing is, and you'll see this in the other reviews...it is REALLY firm. I got the medium firmness and it is REALLY firm. So, I would definitely recommend the soft. I put a topper on mine and am now sleeping great but I would definitely advise anyone to get the soft version because I would rate the medium as very firm in a standard mattress. Either way, it's a great mattress for the money and I am thrilled with my purchase! Hope this is helpful. :)

    Read More
    ncmommy2684 February 6, 2009
  • Excellant!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is great! Originally, I was going to purchase the most firm mattress and after reading other reviews, and I am happy that I choose the "soft" mattress. This is for my son who is 17 years old and a thin built person. This 'soft' mattress is plenty firm for him! Once it arrived, I unwrapped it and placed it on top of the box spring from the old mattress set. The mattress sprang open to life within just a few minutes and there was no smell whatsoever. I also read someone's review that said something about the outer box not being marked with the mattress size, but this box WAS marked. My son's old spring mattress was like sleeping in 'holes' and he could not get a decent night's sleep on it, and after just a few nights he has said that he has been sleeping well and it feels wonderful. When they say 11 inches, it IS 11 inches thick, which is thicker than the old spring mattress. I am one of those people who needs luxury bedding (awesome pillows, high thread counts, etc) to sleep well and I tried this myself and love it! Not one complaint and I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone!!

    Read More
    sharon1963 February 21, 2012
  • Excellent Purchase!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a really great buy!!! It arrived a week after it was ordered. It grew to a full 11 inches it a matter of a few hours. It did have that famous chemical smell everyone talks about, but it wasn't unbearable and it went away rather fast. Either that or we just got use to it..LOL. We ordered the Full size with the Soft firmness. I like firm mattresses that have a cushy feel to the touch and this is what this matress is. I think that the Firm or Medium firmness would have been too firm. I sleep on both my sides, back and stomach, and this matress is perfect for any of those positions. I suffered from backaches on my old matress, but have not had any with this one. I sleep through out the night now and I do not toss and turn. We even put this mattress on our old box spring and it has been doing a good job. Standard fitted bed sheets do not fully cover the sides of this mattress because it is 11 inches thick. There is about 1.5 - 2 inches of uncovered mattress. This doesn't bother me, but if it will bother you, I'[m sure you can purchase special sheets for thicker mattresses.

    Read More
    chickynj December 13, 2008
  • Awesome Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This the best deal for a memory foam mattress. I really like the mattress. The shipment was very quick. Tightly packed but expanded in a couple of hours after putting it in my platform bed frame. Like the other reviewers said it is firmer that it is supposed to be. Thanks to all people that reviewed this product I did make the right decision. I wanted the medium firmness. After reading all these excellent reviews I ordered the soft firmness. After trying it for a couple of weeks I'd say this feels like medium firmness. So if you want this to be really soft this product is not good for you. In the first 3-4 days there was a smell from the mattress but it quickly went out. Now I don't notice it. I would definitely recommend this product. People did a great job reviewing this product. If you decide to buy do the same.

    Read More
    george1979PA August 6, 2013
  • Incredible mattress (esp. for the money)
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this mattress for a month now and could not be more pleased by its performance. I bought a new mattress because I had been having trouble with back and hip pain in the mornings. After a single night sleeping on the new mattress the back pain was gone and the hip pain significantly decreased - after a week the hip pain also went away. The mattress comes tightly rolled in two layers of plastic bagging and an outer cardboard tube. It's best that two people actually open the mattress because when it initially comes out of the packing it pack a punch! I let it expand for six hours before sleeping on it. There was no smell at all and the mattress expanded to normal size within a couple of hours. The mattress looks and feels to be made well, and is even kind of attractive. It's very heavy and more difficult to move around than similarly-sized spring mattresses. Once we got it positioned we opted not to move it again. I chose the firm option. I would sleep on stone if I could and this mattress is the closest to stone I've found. As others have said, it tends towards the firm. I would suggest the medium or soft options to people who aren't serious about mattress firmness. It is immediately comfortable as soon as you get in bed and a number of times I've found myself waking up in the exact some position I fell asleep in. I am a very solidly built person and even high quality spring mattresses often sagged in the middle for me. Not a problem with this mattress. My partner who is more lightly build is also quite content with the comfort (though he has a softer mattress pad on his side of the bed). I am a very warm natured person - always so hot, especially at night! While the foam does hold heat, I haven't found myself pouring sweat even in the 100 degree weather typical of Nashville in summer. Overall I have been very pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort this mattress offers at such a phenomenal price. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive, quality mattress; I will be purchasing another one for the guest bedroom shortly.

    Read More
    bcarver1 June 22, 2010
  • Foam it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress! Checked out the local furniture stores and their foam mattresses were extremely more expensive. I purchased this item and it was delivered in a tube. I dragged it into the house myself.... 42 pounds! who knew? I opened it carefully on the box spring.... was like opening up a tube of refrigerator biscuits... POP!.... The mattress in less than 45 minutes went from about 2 inches thick to a full 11 inches! I like that! Very pleased with the workmanship and quality of the product. This went into a spare bedroom.... I've slept on it a couple of times and liked it very much. I would replace my dual control air mattress with this mattress if my husband would allow it. I may be spending more sleep time in the spare bedroom! Thanks Overstock for having what I needed when I needed it and at a very nice price.

    Read More
    2curious2 November 24, 2008
  • Excellent Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I got a "Soft". This bed is awesome. The price is perfect, the package it came in was not heavy at all to lug around and it fully inflated quickly (could've probably used it before the recommended 48-72 hours). Did not notice any smell when it was unpackaged but my apt. is well ventilated which is probably why. I'm 6'2" and 160lbs and mostly slept on my side before getting this mattress but I can say that any position, stomach, back or side, is very comfortable. That picture with the hand pressing down on the memory foam is not accurate to this mattress, your handprint won't stay there for very long at all but it shouldn't detract you. It's not too soft but not too hard, it feels just right. It does insulate heat somewhat but I think that should be expected considering the mattress's density (it's memory foam, dirrr) but it definitely doesn't keep me up at night. I was nervous to buy a mattress I couldn't test out in person or return but after sleeping on it comfortably for 2 weeks, I have absolutely no regrets.

    Read More
    feggit September 3, 2011
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe how fast I received this bed! I ordered on a Saturday night, it was shipped on a Monday and I had it that Wednesday afternoon! Once we opened the packaging this bed took no time at all to fluff up to its 11 inches! There was hardly any odor to this bed & by the next day we noticed no smell at all. I purchased this full sized bed for my 18 year old daughter and she just loves it! Her old mattress was extremely hard and was giving her back pains every morning. With this new bed she said the back pains are gone. I also tried this out and was quite pleased so I ordered one for me and my husband in the king size! I have the 2 inch memory foam topper on her bed and this added an extra layer of softness. I did order in the medium firmness & keep in mind that it is quite firm. I think after some time it may soften a bit. For me I ordered the 3 inch memory foam topper and I think that will make my bed perfect when I get it...hopefully in the next couple days! We have been looking at the top of the line memory foam mattresses but a bed costing thousands just isn't in the cards for us right now, especially having to buy 2 beds! This is a good alternative for us. I can't wait to get my bed! I love Overstock and I no longer buy any bedding items anywhere else. Overstock offers fantastic prices and I love how shipping is never over $2.95!

    Read More
    wolfcry August 16, 2010
  • Sleeping Like A Baby
    Verified Purchase

    Being a heavy guy, I ordered the firm choice, and it turned out to be a great choice. It does sleep a little warm, but not as much as I thought., This is easily the most comfortable bed I have ever owned, and I am sleeping better than I probably ever have. I don't wake up 5-6 times a night to turn anymore, either. My cat thinks I bought it for him, and he's on it more than, I am! Overstock also got it here in record time. I used the free shipping, ordering on late Saturday night,. It arrived on Tuesday! As wonderful as this bed is, the price is unbelievable. I would definitely recommend this...and you guys that are heavy...around 300lbs...the firm is a good choice.

    Read More
    chrissd71 October 26, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered my 11 inch comfort dreams bed about a month ago and couldn't be more happy with my purchase. I ordered the most firm setting and it is definitely NOT like sleeping on a rock. From reading other reviews, I discovered that anyone who weighs over 200lbs should not get a thin mattress and so decided on the 11 incher. I'm sleeping like a baby, i've stopped snoring (so i've been told) and the mattress is holding up great so far. I strongly recommend following the instructions about when to sleep on the bed. The instruction say let the mattress air out and expand for 24 to 48 hours. Many reviews that i read in which they did not wait, they in turn, were unsatisfied. I could only wait about 36 hours, but i have had full retention of shape and no sagging so far because of my size. it had a slight smell that went away in about a week that was part plastic (from the shipping) and part whatever the material is that makes the mattress. The only slight concern is that I ordered the full sized mattress (because my other mattress was a full) and the new mattress is about 3 inches smaller length wise and 3 inches smaller width wise. This isn't really a problem though because my sheets are actually fitting better now than they have before. Overall, i say, this bed is a wonderful purchase and I highly recommend it! **** dollars and some change well spent!

    Read More
    macmicah January 24, 2012
  • A great deal for a comfortable night's sleep
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all of the reviews we decided to purchase the soft mattress, and we don't regret the decision at all! The mattress we purchased is for our guest room, and now that we have found ourselves sleeping, napping, and otherwise hanging out on the new mattress (reading, sewing, talking on the phone), we have decided to purchase a King-size Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness Memory Foam Mattress for our bedroom. We did not notice any type of smell and you could easily take the mattress out of its wrapping and sleep on it the same night (we did!) We were impressed that the mattress comes with a nice cover (not all do) and fits on a regular box spring mattress. In addition, for those of you with back or neck problems, this mattress may very well be what you are looking for. We had the most comfortable night of rest in years, and did not wake up due to discomfort all night long like we do with our regular mattress that has a four inch topper. Thanks Overstock, we couldn't have gotten such a good night's sleep without your help.

    Read More
    2lin2 May 25, 2011
  • DON'T HESITATE!
    Verified Purchase

    I did all my homework gathering the information on memory foam mattresses. This was by far the best mattress at this price point. It didnt have any light smell from the foam after an hour of being unwrapped. The mattress decompressed very quickly to its size and within a couple days every wrinkle on the cover was gone. It is extremely comfortable and supportive in a firm but yet soft manner. I purchased the medium firm and it provides me with the best sleep I have had in a long time. I am not disappointed in any manner. I recommend the medium firm as I was not sure what firmness to purchase and I am very happy with it. I didnt think I would be able to afford a new mattress as I was shopping for spring coil mattress and a good one was out of my budget. But Overstock had such a wide choice of memory foams within my budget that I dove in! ZZZZZZZ

    Read More
    ericsnyc June 16, 2010
  • Excellent Purchase! True Firm
    Verified Purchase

    So after moving cross county, and deciding to purchase all new furniture, I thought I would give memory foam a go. I prefer firm to very firm mattresses so I thought firm foam is the way to go since, "hey, it's foam! How firm can it be?" Turns out, FIRM in terms of spring coil versus memory foam is very different. It was super firm all around and a little hard for me to sleep on comfortably (if I slept on my side, my limbs would go numb). So I bought an incredibly soft memory foam mattress topper and I'm in heaven! Such great support for my back and soft top for all my joints. It's obvious this is excellent quality. I've been using it for about 4 months and I haven't seen any issues like foam that compresses permanently, which is what many reviews of other products say. I love the product, love that it's a true firm, love that it comes already zipped up in it's own bag so I don't damage the foam, and I love that even with the addition of my soft topper, my extra deep pocket sheets (18 in) fit the two like a glove!

    Read More
    njretreat January 7, 2014
  • SLEEEEEP EEEEEEZY!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was a leap of faith. First time trying a memory foam, first time without actually trying before buying. I'm so glad I did! I got the firm option and I love it. There was no off gassing. The mattress pouffed right up. I'm heavy and this has been the first time in years I can fall asleep on my left side without a pinch in my hip. I no longer feel twisted and bent in the mornings. I don't feel like I've been trying to find the perfect spot. My old mattress was only 3 years old, but it will be the last traditional mattress I ever bought. I love, love, love this bed. I'll be putting one on the guest beds too! So worth every single penny! If you like a firm mattress - this one won't let you down. It's not board firm, the mattress does conform to your hills and valleys. But it's not like sleeping in a marshmallow and being burrito wrapped. Just firm - gentle support all night long! Best part - no more cold spots when I roll over! And nope - no issues with it making me hot either!

    Read More
    sunniinwv March 7, 2012
  • Not sure yet
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress was received 9 days after my order was placed. It comes rolled up and within 30 minutes, was ready for use. I did not notice any odor. It is very light and easy to handle. It is a very hard, dense foam, not like a viscoelastic name brand. It is very hard but I am adjusting to it after 3 weeks of use. I purchased a very thickly padded cover and that helps some. I made my purchase decision based on the review comments from others, but I am slightly disappointed. I would recommend this mattress only if you want something very hard. (I did request soft) The mattress holds in body heat, which is not good for summer months but may be nice for winter.

    Read More
    flash585 July 16, 2009
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Obviously it's tough to buy a mattress on-line without actually lying on top of it and so these reviews are essential. This item arrived in very solid protective packaging including an outer nylon "duffle bag" to make sure it came unscathed. I recommended planning to open it and allowing it to air out for 2 days in a room with an open window before sleeping on it since all memory foam mattresses have an off gassing chemical smell when brand new. I've owned a couple others in the past and this one smelled the least strong and became odorless the quickest. It assumed its full shape almost immediately upon opening the vacuum sealed bag and after sleeping on it for a week now, I've been very pleased. It's comfortable and substantial while being both soft enough and yet also firm enough that you don't feel like you are sinking in. This is a GREAT value for the money since the foam and assembly are 'Made in America' which is important because Chinese companies often make foam mattresses that don't always adhere to chemical content standards and may contain formaldehyde etc. I think I paid about $350 for this which included Overstock's free shipping for such a heavy / bulky item and I think that's a fantastic deal!

    Read More
    • Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress
    John W. April 11, 2017
  • WINNER
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress 7 months ago in the medium firmness, and I've been singing its praises ever since. Those who call it overly firm probably don't notice that it softens up nicely after a couple minutes' exposure to body heat. This is what memory foam is designed to do, it becomes softer as it's heated, thus the spots where your body creates more pressure (hips, shoulders, etc) impart more heat on the foam and soften up more. This lets you sink deeper in those spots, perfectly cradling your body. However, because there IS some firmness to the mattress, I've noticed that I don't sink as deeply into it as I did with my old memory foam mattress topper. This is a plus, because foam is an excellent insulator, so sinking deeply like I did with the topper resulted in excessive heat in the summers. I recently slept on my girlfriend's mattress again, which I had not done since purchasing this one. It was a medium-firm spring mattress, and where I used to love it,, I found that my spoiled body now FELT the springs pushing into my hips, making them ache a bit like they do when I'm camping. I could not wait to get back to my own mattress. She gets excited about sleeping on it, too. And with regard to "intimate" activity, I was afraid that the lack of springs would somehow take the energy out of it all, but it did no such thing, and in fact we both find that the memory foam mattress is our ideal platform to make the magic happen. Speaking of platforms, buy a platform bed to put this mattress on and skip the box spring. My under-bed storage is a full 12" tall with the platform, which means I can hide all sorts of junk under there.

    Read More
    anelectrician August 18, 2013
  • Foam Mattress & Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased bed frame and foam mattress and they were shipped and arrived earlier than what was originally anticipated, which was great! The boxes the bed frame arrived in where a little dinged, but it did not show any damage to the product. My 22 yr. old son put it together and took him less than an hour. Bed looks great and the Foam mattress fit perfectly to the frame. Once mattress was unpacked/unrolled, it poofed up quite fast and had no smell whatsoever My son loves sleeping on it and says it is very comfortable. My youngest son liked it as well and we purchased a second Memory Foam Mattress (same size) for him. Price was great, shipping as well and we love the products. I would recommend it to anybody who is thinking about buying this mattress. Well worth it!

    Read More
    herzogin17 January 10, 2011
  • Love this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    My previous matters I had for almost a decade It's the same brand but not sure what firmness I had and I forgot to check before I threw it out but I bought a smaller size because I moved and my room was a little bit smaller. I got a SOFT firmness which I was scared because I needed it to be a little bit firm but it turned out to be both soft and firm basically perfect. It didn't take that long to fluff up once I got it but I did wait the recommended time to use my bed. But I did test it out while I waited for the timeframe for the bed to fully fluff up and it felt comfortable. I love these mattresses. They are inexpensive and do wonders on my back since I bought my first one. Just to forewarn you it does make you want to sleep longer if you switch from a regular mattress to this because it so comfy. I got lucky that I had family members I lived with when I first got it and made sure they woke up just in case. They use to make fun of my bed calling it a coma induced bed. LoL But after a month or two I got use to it and started waking up on time but I was addicted to sleeping on it. I fully recommend this mattress. I think my last one was a Medium firmness and it lasted I believe over a decade and a bunch of moving. I highly recommend to get a mattress cover that is waterproof. The one I got is a LUCID Super Soft Rayon from Bamboo Jersey Mattress Protector - Waterproof - Dust Mite Protection. I got it just in case because I have a toddler now and sometimes he needs his sippy cup to sleep although I have a guaranteed non spill cup sometimes my toddler laughs after drinking and he still has his juice in his mouth but so far my mattress cover has help. The one I have didn't look like it would work because it shear on the sides and on the bottom and the material on top I just could't believe it would work but it was highly recommended and when I put it on it doesn't feel like it's there and before I put my sheets on I tested it out with water and it did not spill through and I let the water sit on top of it for over 30 mins while I was waiting for the bed to fluff up and it didn't leak through also a few weeks after I fell asleep and forgot to change my toddler's diaper and the urine leaked through the diaper but not on my mattress and I just used some wipes to clean the cover and let it dry for a few minutes and it was fine. Hope my recommendation helps you pick what you want and I hope it gives you a nice, comfy sleep like it does for me. Oh also it never woke up my spouse when I would get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom or get up to get a drink and it doesn't wake up my toddler either. That's a plus especially when my baby was a newborn and I needed much sleep and I always got up to prepare everything just in case I needed it for my baby. Love this bed

    Read More
    OstkUser1454825 November 25, 2017
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress was shipped immediately. Arrived in good condition. Was surprised at the size of the box...mattress was rolled rather than folded like some I've seem. It was heavier than described, 63 lbs rather than 49 lbs but I was still able to get it to the bedroom w/o assistance. I removed the existing mattress and opened the mattress right on the bed. It opened and expanded quite rapidly and appeared to be full size w/i a couple of hours. There was a slight synthetic odor as some have described so I opened the windows and turned on a fan. I was able to sleep on it that very night. I still had a very slight odor for a few days but nothing horrible and I'm VERY sensitive to odors. This feels a comfortable as another very expensive brand that I've look at. Great buy!

    Read More
    awesomema August 21, 2011