Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Lumbar Back Support 12-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So love it
    Verified Purchase

    I used this for years and just now got around to reviewing it. It's been a great mattress

    Read More
    Sarom October 10, 2017
  • Memory Foam Queen Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is very firm. I wouldn't consider it as a foam mattress. It caused me a lot of pain. I had to buy another Mattress.

    Read More
    Patricia B. August 30, 2017
  • purchased for mother-in law
    Verified Purchase

    She loves this mattress ,states it's extremely comfortable and she sleeps like a baby.

    Read More
    brenda h. June 11, 2017
  • Very Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This mattress is nothing like our old *** memory foam mattress! My husband and I used for less than one month and we were rolling towards each other in bed, no support at all, would never recommend this mattress!!

    Read More
    JOE M. May 22, 2017
  • Good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the mattress.Can get a good sleep.

    Read More
    konstalx March 9, 2017
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second time buying memory foam mattress from Overstock and I am a happy buyer! The mattress is not too soft not to firm, just perfect. It does get a bit warm as it doesnt have gel, but its managable. I just placed my 3rd mattress order and can't wait until it comes for the guest room. Buy this mattress you will not be disappointed!!!

    Read More
    Amra L. February 10, 2017
  • comfortable and cozy

    I just got this and it immediately felt so comfortable to me. I've had a bad back for over 30 years. I've been sleeping on it for four nights and it is very nice and I feel like I am getting better sleep. So happy I bought this. Very comfortable. No smell. Buying another for my son.

    Read More
    dana k. December 14, 2016
  • HERE WE ARE THE FIX
    Verified Purchase

    ITS LIKE LAYING IN HIGH COTTON WITH FOAM UNDERLAY LISTEN YOU WANT A GOOD SLEEP WHERE YOU DONT WANT TO GET UP EVEN IF YOU WITH A NOT SO GOOD LOOKING MATE YOU WANT TO STAY IN BED

    Read More
    ANDREW L April 13, 2016
  • Senior Citizen
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress from another company first which I had to send back because it was not comfortable enough for me. I then purchased the Comfort Dreams Lumbar Back Support mattress from you. It is so comfortable - I now sleep like a baby! Thank you. I really needed this.

    Read More
    Rita B. January 20, 2016
  • Best sleep ever
    Verified Purchase

    My back really likes this mattress. I don't wake up with lower back pain anymore. Great!!

    Read More
    Kansas City November 24, 2015
  • best bed ever! !! love it
    Verified Purchase

    No back pain from the first night! Best sleep ever!

    Read More
    jacklyn b. May 23, 2015
  • The best mattress ever
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it 2 years ago, but I was moving to another country and I sold it out, I had slept several different mattress, this is the best one and the most comfortable one.

    Read More
    Frances C. April 29, 2015
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Have this in our main home. Love it

    Read More
    Frank U. December 29, 2014
  • Amazing mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped in a simple tube, this bed is precisely the right height for a plattform bed. Well made. My daughter says it is her favorite bed.

    Read More
    Robin Hood October 27, 2014
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty decent mattress. A little more firm that I was expecting, but I will keep it.

    Read More
    ccbails August 16, 2014
  • Hands down the best mattress I've ever slept on
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new mattress. I've slept on it for about 5 months now. By far the best mattress I've had. I'm buying a second one for another room.

    Read More
    chicagohutch July 23, 2014
  • Comfort Dreams Delivers Again!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress in about 4 years. We purchased a king size medium firmness mattress before, and since we are still happy with it, bought this extra firm queen size mattress for our son. He felt our mattress was too soft for his needs and wanted something extra firm. He is very happy with the firmness of this mattress. We are even wondering if this mattress would have been better for our bad backs. Yes, there is a smell with this mattress. After about a week, it dissipates substantially. The smell did not bother my son, so I guess it all depends on the individual. I recommend keeping your bedroom door open for improved circulation and to hasten the airing out of the mattress. This mattress is extremely heavy. It will take two people to move it inside your home and to where your bed is located. So I recommend watching your tracking info for when it is going to arrive and try to have someone available to help you with it. I have a bad back and hurt myself trying to get it into my home before it was going to rain. I did not realize when I ordered it that I would need someone's help. I forgot how hard it was with our first mattress. This is a great deal for a memory foam!

    Read More
    irishraine June 27, 2014
  • Most disappointing. Terrible smell.
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered a foam mattress from Overstock before and was very pleased with it. This Memory foam mattress was a disaster. I have now had it for over a month and still cannot get rid of the smell. I had to take it off the bed the first night we were to sleep on it because the odor was so bad. I have put it in a side bedroom and cannot walk into that room without smelling the mattress. I will have to throw it out. Someone told me it might be the gel that is in the mattress. Do not waste your money on this mattress and perhaps you should be careful about any that have a similar gel in them.

    Read More
    leonard2 June 25, 2014
  • Amazing relief for hip pain
    Verified Purchase

    I can't speak to how this will hold up over the years, because I've not had it very long. I will say the chemical smell was quite strong initially and is still there somewhat despite letting it air out and expand for 72 hours prior to use. It's only a faint, sporadic whiff at this point, though, and I've had it about two weeks so I imagine with a little more time it will disappear entirely. The reason I wanted to write a review is because I had been sleeping on an old innerspring mattress for a long time. I was overdue for a new one, period, but unsure what type of mattress I should get. After lots of reading and research, I decided on this one due to the cost, convenience factor, and reviews. I had a lot of knee injuries as a child, mostly to the left knee, which meant I walked funny/wrong on the left side of my body as it healed many times. As a result, I now have a lot of pain and stiffness on that side of my body. I'm under 35, so it's not really OK to wake up and barely be able to straighten up and walk for the first ten minutes of your day. Obviously, this mattress hasn't _fixed_ my pain, but it has helped. It has allowed me to sleep longer and more restfully, and not added to my pain overnight. I can actually just get out of bed and walk like a normal human being. This was a great purchase for me, and so far, no regrets. I will say I run hot as a sleeper and this does retain more heat than my innerspring mattress did. However, in the winter, that's kind of nice, and as it gets hotter, I'll probably look at sheets designed to keep it cooler for comfort. One last note: This mattress says it's only 12 inches, but it's hard to get sheets to fit it. I actually just bought a mattress cover on Overstock as well for it and it is neither long enough nor wide enough to cover the top of my mattress, despite specifically being designed for "larger" mattresses. Still no regrets - just info for those who like as much of it as possible prior to making purchases.

    Read More
    yesanastasia March 16, 2014
  • Absolutely Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bed. Unfortunately I was only able to sleep on it for a few nights before I had an L5-S1 lumbar fusion. The nights I slept on it before surgery were fantastic, I woke up with little to no pain and of course throughout the day the pain would fluctuate and it would get worse/better throughout the day but the mornings were actually bearable. This kind of comfort was unbelievable to me because I have been living with this pain for over 2 years now and it got progressively worse on a daily base and it was incredibly amazing to get the relief I got in the mornings that I needed to get through my days. I'm now 2 weeks from surgery and yes the bed is still comfortable, I'm very comfortable that as I continue to heal the bed will become more comfortable as it was those first few nights I slept on it. I will write a new review once I've had it for a while longer and have healed a quite a bit more in a few months. Also for the price of the bed and buying it when I did on Cyber Monday I got a great deal, It would have been at least 3 times the amount I paid for anywhere else. I am so glad that someone referred me to Overstock it is my new favorite online site to shop on

    Read More
    bjones70 December 30, 2013