Sale: $373.49

MSRP: $999.99

Save $626.50 (63%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Coolmax 10-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Genius purchase, best ever.
    Verified Purchase

    Disclaimer: I am not some freaky "tried every mattress in the world" guy, nor am I accustomed to fancy mattresses. So maybe this mattress is not for every one, like the sensitive princess who can feel a pea under her bed. But, for me and my partner, it is the dreamiest thing to ever happen to us. It came crazy quick (I ordered Tuesday afternoon, it was here Friday morning). We switched the most horrible old lopsided mattress in the world, sleeping was a chore. This bed revolutionized our lives, and with the coupons easily findable with a google search, and some other Overstock discount, the bed was $320 shipped. Deal of a lifetime. The smell was present, like people say, but we actually liked it. It smelled like a mix of house paint and sugar. We did not air the mattress out, we slept on it the first night (slightly stiffer than it is now, three weeks later, but fine), and the smell took about 10 days to dissipate. Oh yeah, I spilled an entire cup of milky coffee on the bed, and a little water and oxy clean got the entire the stain out, like it is gone. And that weird material the bedcover is made of dries in about 20 minutes, after being soaked, freaky and cool. If you're poor, cheap, or unsure, this is the bed to get; Maybe even if you're rich, but I wouldn't know, I thought you guys slept on bags full of money and third world children's eyelashes. I researched beds and discounts for weeks, use my labor, don't redo it. Just get this bed, you'll love it. If you don't, you can come over and punch me in the mouth.

    Read More
    bossandnova March 20, 2013
  • High Quality Comfort At A Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    The Comfort Dreams Coolmax is a high quality mattress that compares well to tempur-pedic but at a considerable savings. My husband has permanent spinal cord injury that very little helps relieve his discomfort. After sleeping on the Coolmax, it has had a great impact on reducing his daily pain level. The mattress really is like sleeping on a cloud. The reason we chose the Coolmax instead of the other similar model was living in Texas with the heat and humidity, the Coolmax stays cool during the most humid of nights.

    Read More
    bellacanucci December 12, 2011
  • Be Sure to Set a Second Alarm!
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived quickly, in a surprisingly small package. After unpacking, it "fluffed up" quickly, and the odor evaporated during the recommended 24-48 hour waiting period. Since this was my first memory foam matress, I was concerned that it would be too hot, but the cool max allows the matress to warm up without being too warm. It is extremely comfortable, and my sheet sets fit perfectly. The only problem with this matress is that I slept through my alarm for the first few days!!

    Read More
    dstlfx October 4, 2011
  • Firm but Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is FIRM. If you do not like FIRM, do not buy this bed. The best way to describe this bed is how I answer my friends when they ask "how do you like your new bed?": A: I don't like it, but I have never slept better. This mattress is too firm for me. I find myself trying to get comfortable, but once I surrender to the bed and just lay still for a second, I am gone! If you like pillows with your spring mattress, forget about using them on this bed. I gave myself the worst neck pains using multiple pillows. I also find that I am becoming a back sleeper more than a side sleeper with this bed. It is a huge learning curve from a soft mattress to this bed, but I would recommend it. P.S. Mine didn't have the "smell" others talk about.

    Read More
    fkya May 26, 2012
  • This mattress has been wonderful.
    Verified Purchase

    We're very happy with this mattress. We kept looking at Tempurpedic but just couldn't see why we needed a $$$$ mattress - finally we bought this instead. It is very comfortable and feels like the Tempurpedics I have slept on. It had no odor however we did let it air out 24 hours before use. Even if it doesn't last a lifetime, at this price, we can replace it in several years & still come out way ahead.

    Read More
    skibunny00 December 8, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Had been shopping for a mattress for about 6 months. Own a platform bed, so I did not want a box spring and needed to find support for back, shoulders and neck. Read many reviews and did lots of research. This mattress lives up to every statement made. I would highly recommend buying one. There was no smell whatsoever. It expanded in minutes and I slept on it the following evening. My sheets fit perfectly and I am enjoying pain-free sleep. I wake up feeling great!

    Read More
    cgeorge36 December 12, 2011
  • 10" Queen
    Verified Purchase

    I needed t o replace my Bob O Pedic that I have only had less than 2 years. It became too soft and was too hot. I took a chance on this bed and am very pleased with it. It feels very firm when you sit or lay on it but is not too firm to sleep on. It did have a odor for a few days but then vanished. I sleep very well with no waking up and toss and turning. I'm heavy set and the mattress supports very well. I also noticed that it is not as hot as my previous bed. For the money it is a very good buy. You can pay more for a mattress but why do that! This is a far better mattress than my $900 Bob O Pedic! One note...you will need help bringing it in. It comes rolled like a rug and is quite heavy.

    Read More
    sherryri February 3, 2013
  • Love My New Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased and quuite frankly, surprised at the good quality and comfort of the bed.. I was so excited when it arrived. (one day early) I was measuring it every hour and it puffed up about an inch an hour, starting at 6 inched until 9 inches and the overnight to just under 10. We slept on it the second night..., I'm small ,100 lbs and my boyfrend, 225 lbs and although we sink a little differently I cant feel him moving around at all. we are so happy sleeping on it, that i have it on my living room floor while I'm having my bedroom painted rather thansleep in the guset room. I went to my parents house and sat on their Temperpedic and I would never be able to tell the difference. I hope it lasts a long time, I know that somethimes less expensive otems don't have as long of a lifetime, but I'll keep my fingers crossed. Also, its not as firm in my opinion as some of the reviews are saying, for me its perfect. I feel like memory foam should be firm so you sink in just right, not TOTALLY sink. .

    Read More
    butterball12345 January 28, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before purchasing, so I knew I was in for a very firm mattress. This mattress gives a lot of support and has eliminated the lower back pain I was getting from my euro-pillow top mattress. While the firmness is not for everyone, I am one of those people that is comfortable on a firmer mattress. I hated my pillow top. I wake up refreshed from sleeping and am able to go to work everyday without feeling like I need a few more hours. I also notice that I am able to go right back to sleep on this mattress if I get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. That is something I had a very difficult time with on my other mattress. For the price, you cannot beat it. Great quality and an even better price.

    Read More
    staaarrr March 16, 2013
  • So far, Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Before we committed to a high end memory foam mattress, my husband and I chose a cheaper version from a local home decor big box store and used it, fairly pleased with it's performance, for two years. I reviewed so many mattress brands before choosing this brand and felt that, given that I like a firm mattress and don't normally "sleep hot", this mattress would be a good compromise regarding quality and price. As far as comfort goes, this mattress is very comfortable. It compares to the very expensive Tempur brand in relation to firmness. I do not sink in. I do not have any difficulty rolling or moving. It is definitely my favorite 'napping' mattress. BUT, as far as the 'coolmax' label, that is entirely misleading. This is far and away the 'hottest' mattress I have ever slept on. When I go to bed, that is awesome, as I am generally cold going to bed, but by 1 or 2 a.m., I am burning up. I have learned to adjust the heat in my home at night to accommodate this, but it is worth noting that this is a hot mattress. All in all, I give this mattress a so-so rating. Very comfortable, but definitely very warm.

    Read More
    mwarner1us March 12, 2013
  • Great price for a good quality memory foam mattres
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress came rolled up and compressed, but seemed almost fully filled out within a few hours; still I followed instructions and waited 2 days to sleep on it. It is firmer than my previous memory foam mattress, and has good support on the sides. It is extremely comfortable.

    Read More
    drword January 24, 2013
  • Finally a supportive bed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has back, knee and hip problems. He would get up every morning and be in pain. We had looked at Sleep Number and Tempurpedic beds but was hesitant to spend that kind of money on a bed without knowing if it would help. After reading lots of reviews we decieded to try the Comfort Dreams Coolmax. My husband loves the support the mattress provides him and is sleeping much better!

    Read More
    edoerrfeld January 19, 2013
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Harder than expected. But we are adjusting. It opened up with in a few hours. But weeks later it is still softening. We did by feather top to help soften the bed.

    Read More
    tfug18 January 17, 2013
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It says it keeps you warm when it's cold and cooler when its hot. It sure keeps me warm, since its so cold out. We will see about summer. My back wasn't use to the memory foam mattress so the first 2 nights it ached... or maybe it was because I had put a frame together.. But after that I love it.. I don't want to get out of bed. I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not. :) But I am very happy with this mattress. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    shuynh2224 November 26, 2012
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I recently was shopping for a mattress to replace my Tempur-Pedic that an ex inherited. I did not want to spend 3000 on another mattress so I was shopping for alternatives. I prefer a firmer foam mattress and this one is perfect for me. At first I thought it might be too firm, but after a few nights of sleeping on it, I am very happy with my choice. I haven't noticed the coolmax yet because it is already cool outside. However, I do tend to get very warm at night, and I haven't had that problem so far. Maybe it does work. :-)

    Read More
    mikesal911 November 21, 2012
  • A high medium firm good mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a very picky daughter. She loves it. The cool-max part is very important to her because she gets very warm in the night. Also, all queen size sheets will fit because the depth is not as big as most. Some sheets will be too big. You don't need to buy 18" depth sheets. Time will tell about the overall quality. It looks to be a very high standard foam. We should know because this is our 4th foam mattress we have purchased and this one surely rates on top.

    Read More
    altonbarb November 1, 2012
  • So Far, So Good
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a few months to make a decision on a new bed, especially ordering one online without being able to actually feel/see it. I chose the Coolmax b/c I am a "hot" sleeper and heard other memory foams were capable of getting really hot. I've had the bed for about 3 weeks now and I could not be more satisfied. it stays cool and is super comfortable. It's very easy to fall asleep and stay asleep in. The smell took a few days to go away, but it was not that bad to begin with. The price is definitely unbeatable, as well. Overall, I'm totally satisfied and always look forward to sleeping at night (to say the least). A definite must buy for anyone looking for a memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    yankees007 March 11, 2012
  • 3rd comfort dreams mattress we have bought
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third comfort dreams mattress we have bought for different beds and have been pleased with all three. I personally like the coolmax one but they are all comfy

    Read More
    Jerry B. December 23, 2016
  • Disappointed - Way Too Soft
    Verified Purchase

    Recent reviews of this mattress seem to indicate that perhaps the formulation of this mattress has changed over time and/or they just sent me something else. I read the previous reviews that rated it very firm and that's what prompted me to buy online risking no returns. The mattress I received, however, is way too soft. If you'd like to watch some TV or do some night-time reading, you certainly can't on this mattress. I'm 5'5" and 110 lbs and I sink right in on the mattress. Pros: - True to size. I purchased a queen and it fit very snugly in my bed frame and it is 10 inch tall. - Minimal to no odor. Couldn't really smell anything even if I tried. Felt clean. Cons: - Too soft. No edge support. Does not seem durable. - Wrong mattress. My mattress does not appear to have the coolmax feature and the label says "Island Dreams Classic" ??? I spent hours reading reviews for Comfort Dreams and a little concerned that with all the conflicting reviews on the same mattress (and some having no labels), Comfort Dreams may be just sending out mattress left and right without regards to the level of comfort selected. One reviewer mentioned that while the old mattress she purchased was great, the new one in the identical series was very bad. Not sure how long this one will last for me. Huge disappointment.

    Read More
    jyml August 25, 2016
  • Maria
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this mattress! Very comfortable , and it doesn't get hot (I live in Las Vegas) I'm very happy with my choice!

    Read More
    Maria O. March 10, 2016
Sponsored Links