Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $255.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams 8-inch Twin-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • First
    Verified Purchase

    I would take my review with a grain of salt. I have never had a memory foam anything before, and was used to much lower quality box springs and futon beds. I did my research however and this bed met the specifications I wanted. Low cost, light weight, good user rating, and I did want to try out memory foam.-----Since the mattress is not 100% memory foam it will only contour so far against your body. If you stand on it, it will contour almost to the ground with about 2 inches of thickness between you and the base support. I still cannot feel the base support though so that is great. If laying on it, it feels very firm. I liked this because even though it feels firm it still contours to your body. Laying on my back I feel like I am laying on a very firm level board without the worry of certain 'parts' of my body raising my spine up in unusual ways.-----I do however sleep on my side and can notice it feel more resistant to the extra weight, which leaves me feeling uneven. I find myself actually sleeping on my side/stomach and sleeping peacefully. I believe if it was closer to 60% memory foam instead of the 1.5-2 inches of memory foam topper I would be sleeping on my side a lot easier. But those get real high in price based on what I can see, so this is very forgivable in my eyes.-----In short, great value for a firm mattress for a back sleeper. If your like me and plan to put this on top of a loft bed one day, I think you would be hard pressed to find another mattress with such a great value, quality, and low weight. I am glad I got the 8 inch mattress versus the 6 inch.-----P.S. it took my mattress 12 hours to go from 6 inches to closer to 7, and after the full 72 hours it's closer to 8 inches (or rather it probably is, but it is hard to measure from dead center above and below at the same time.) I think the review that says it's a light 6 inch mattress did not give it any time to expand beyond it's initial form. Also there was no smell with mine.

    Read More
    June 2, 2009
  • Carr52
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this after realizing how poor my granddaughters bed was. This was a steal! It is so so comfortable for me. I have had guests - adults and they have commented on how well they slept. For the price the quality is outstanding. I would recommend this purchase to anyone. When you get the bed it is rolled up so initially you have doubts, but unroll it and sleep on it one night. I have had it for several months and it has not changed in quality. What a great buy.

    Read More
    rebu March 11, 2013
  • Very soft mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second memory foam mattress from overstock. The first we ordered was a 10 inch mattress for the top of a daybed. This 8 inch mattress we purchased for the pop up trundle that goes under the day bed. This mattress works well for that purpose. It fits the trundle perfectly and still slides under the bed. However, this is a very soft mattress. The other bed we had ordered was much more firm and had that true memory foam feel. This mattress is more like regular foam. It doesn't really form to your body and give you that weightless feeling that true memory foam does. It took no time at all to pop into its correct shape after opening. The smell wasn't too bad, but did take a good day or so to dissapate. I would reccomend this mattress for bunk beds or trundle beds. I would not reccomend it if you are looking for a high quality memory foam mattress for everyday use.

    Read More
    jma1445 May 27, 2009
  • So comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these! Ordered for vacation house, now ordering for home too.

    Read More
    maria01890 August 7, 2013
  • Good product

    The quality is good and no strong odor after open it, is not like the one that was made in China. To me, it is medium firm. I prefer softer mattress like Ikea's *%$^&$# (&^%, which I bought for my son.

    Read More
    llpun June 11, 2013
  • Awesome mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This foam mattress is SOOOOO comfortable. We purchased 2 of overstock's 8" Comfort Dreams Memory foam mattresses last year for our college age boys & they love the mattresses. Since then we purchased a summer cottage and are replacing old mattresses there with the same. Last weekend I slept on one & it really is so incredibly comfortable. A better than excellent nights sleep! People ask "doesn't foam get hot?" A mattress pad, like one you would want to use on any mattress, takes care of that & we have not had that problem at all.

    Read More
    joannabelle June 5, 2011
  • Highly Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is amazing. It is soft yet firm and your body just melts into it. I had never slept on a memory foam mattress before however I have used and liked a memory foam mattress topper. If you have ever tried and liked a topper than you will love this mattress. The mattress was packed and shipped with great care and Overstock has never let me down on the quality of their shipping. The mattress is solid but I was able to move and lift it on the bed by myself. I am thrilled with my purchase and would highly recommend it and purchasing it from Overstock.

    Read More
    nut4u January 16, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Since "soft" and "medium" appear to be fairly subjective terms, I'll just say this is VERY comfortable. bought the twin size for a guest bed. If I stand on it, I sink right down, and would think it's WAY too soft. But when my body weight is distributed more evenly, it conforms around me just enough (I do like my beds soft, though), but still provides support -- I don't feel like I'm sinking into the mattress.

    Read More
    brandy001 September 30, 2010
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This was good quality but not firm enough, I was using it as a 'sitting cushion' for a daybed that is being used as a sofa. I gave it to a single working mother who could use it for her son. I bought a 'regular' twin mattress locally to replace it.. Even though it didn't fit my need, I would still recommend it for a childs bed.

    Read More
    alice5700 September 2, 2010
  • Kids Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    My kids loved this mattress. It's not soft & not too hard. I would buy again. Also the mattress didn't have a scent when I unrolled it.

    Read More
    ltommy August 30, 2009
  • Not 8" inches --- Really 6 " inches
    Verified Purchase

    Advertised as an 8" mattress - this is really a Very Light weight 6 " Inch mattress

    Read More
    mspectre December 10, 2008
  • Great mattress and a great value
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is great!! Very, very comfortable - I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    ronnie23 October 15, 2008
  • Love it and fits perfect on the bunk bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased the Furniture of America metal bunk bed and this mattress fits perfect on the top twin bunk. Packaged small and unwrapped outside to let the usual initial smell out then brought in and waited 24 hrs to put bedding on and the smell was gone. Very comfortable and good quality. I have several Tempurpedic but bought these for my sons room and I have no problem sleeping on them, similarly comfortable.

    Read More
    CAROLYN G. July 4, 2017
  • So Comfortable....
    Verified Purchase

    So comfortable had to buy one for my nephew.

    Read More
    Patricia R. June 30, 2017
  • Comfy but a little firm when it's cold
    Verified Purchase

    This is a reasonably priced memory foam mattress. Exactly what we were looking for for a daybed in our guestroom. I've slept on it once and admit, it was a little firm (probably because the room was chilly that night). It is very supportive though.

    Read More
    Danielle A. April 13, 2017
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for the trundle portion of my trundle bed. It is comfortable enough but I wouldn't pruchase for the main mattress.

    Read More
    Sonya M. March 3, 2017
  • Good price, but doesn't last
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with this mattress at first, and the price is hard to beat. However, after less than a year it begins to compress where you lay, so that eventually you are trying not to roll off towards the edges. I don't know if this is typical for memory foam mattresses (our first) but it seems that it should last longer.

    Read More
    Brian G. February 15, 2017
  • Supremely comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat the value. Could not believe how well I slept in this bed!

    Read More
    Manu K. December 11, 2016
  • So Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress shapes the contours of my body beautifully. I just love it and would recommend it!

    Read More
    ladyzoi December 11, 2016
  • Back pain
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter's back is been hurting since I got her this mattress

    Read More
    safinaz November 21, 2016
Sponsored Links