Today: $274.99

MSRP: $599.99

Save $325.00 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams 8-inch Twin XL-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sleeping better
    Verified Purchase

    This product has given me a better night sleept hen what I used too. It was worth every penny I wake up with no pains in my joints or back.

    Read More
    uh60l December 29, 2008
  • We bought two Twin XL Mattresses
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a way to convert a California King waterbed mattress to a Normal King Mattress. Two of these Twin XL placed side by side is an Exact Normal King. When we ordered, we didn't get any shipping confirmation for 3 days, which was unsettling, but then a shipping confirmation came from Ontario, California, so we knew we were OK. The mattresses arrive in round cardboard packages that look like a big heavy sleeping bag, They are easy to open, then expand in several hours to their full size. We have been sleeping on them for a month now, and they are wonderful. Buy this mattress -- you will not be disappointed. To me, they feel like a brand new hotel mattress, very comfortable, nice and firm. When you sleep in one spot for an hour, they kind of indent, it feels really nice, then they spring back quickly when you move. We live in Salt Lake City, and mattress stores charge about 4 times as much for their mattresses that are roughly similar to these. Overstock takes PayPal - so that is really good for us - (PayPal buyer protection) I am an experienced mail order and ebay seller/buyer, so listen to me, I'm not full of crap. Close your eyes and just buy this mattress, period.

    Read More
    receipt September 20, 2011
  • Fantastic Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was perfect for the Twin XL adjustable bed that I now must use while awaiting back surgery. It is very comfortable and after comparing to other options available, I am convinced that you can't find better quality for the price anywhere. Thanks Overstock for another great buy!

    Read More
    brendasg February 16, 2011
  • Filled the bill
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a king-sized solution in a house built before beds were that big! Getting mattresses and box springs up the switchback stairs is next to impossible, so we went with a custom-built king-sized captain's bed and a pair of long twin memory foam mattresses. They do have a kind of unpleasant smell when you unpack them but it dissipated for the most part rather quickly (see below) The arrived in a manageable compressed state and expanded just as stated. We covered them with the "king maker" pillowtop (see my other reviews) to make sure we wouldn't feel the gap, but these do not have the "piping" around the edge like a standard mattress and they do not shift around on the wooden box bed at all, so we probably could have done without that, and in fact the mattresses are a snug fit on the bed so there's a slight rise where the "king maker"'s wedge doesn't quite fit between them. These are good mattresses if you like a firm surface. Movement does not transfer to the other occupant as with a standard mattress so they are probably good for restless/light sleepers. Only con is if you end up face down without a pillow there is still (a few months later) a slight remnant of that odor remains, I'm not sure if it's from the king maker or the mattress. We will not be using the bed for a few weeks coming up, so I think we'll try airing all the pieces again with no covers to see if that helps. All-in-all, a good bargain, a good night's sleep.

    Read More
    shiftynj May 3, 2011
  • Excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress for our 3 year old. It is nice and firm, but not too firm.

    Read More
    einstein32 July 30, 2012
  • What to do for back pain in the desert.
    Verified Purchase

    After suffering a almost continuous series of horrible, cheep mattresses (made in places like Sri Lanka and the UAE) and constant back pain while I was working in Iraq & Afghanistan I got fed up and finally ordered one of these mattresses. While not too heavy to ship via regular US Postal delivery to a APO address its' dimensions are too big, but it can be sent via US Postal Parcel Post. It does come packaged (rolled up, vacuumed packed and sleeved in heavy black plastic and cardboard) so that it made it all the way to Afghanistan intact. This mattress was wonderful, and saved my back. In XL length it was too long for a standard GI bed frame (regular twin size) but with some scrap lumber I was able to build a suitable frame. If you have someone in your family or a friend who is deployed do them a favor and consider sending either the regular (or XL version to them (remember: Parcel Post!). They will bless you for it!

    Read More
    sandbear February 2, 2012
  • Great mattress but check warranty void
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these for my adjustable bed and they came to my door in a week. I had no trouble dragging them upstairs even though I am a 66 year old woman. If it were a larger size, the weight might be an issue. Set up was fine. I left them on the floor for two days to "recover" and I didn't experience any odor. They sleep like a memory foam mattress but cooler. You should be aware that the 5 year warranty is voided if you use with an adjustable bed. I did not know this when I bought it, but I'm sure for the low price I will get value without the warranty. It is hard to find extra long twins for an adjustable bed (my king is really two twins put together) so I am very happy with my purchase and the price. Also, because of the construction, the middle "seam" tends to be less obvious and is certainly not the issue it was with the innerspring mattress. This is a winner and I would buy again for guest rooms.

    Read More
    gogirlhouston December 21, 2011
  • Very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This is the fourth memory foam mattress I bought from Overstock. I don't know where else to find them for this price. They are incredibly comfortable. I have gone through every brand of mattress and even have a Sleep Number bed, but none give a great night's sleep like these. Caution, I bought a California King from them last year. When I opened it up, it was only a King (I'm 6'4" and need the extra length). Overstock gave me a big hassle trying to return it. Once you open one of these foam mattresses they swell up to full size and no human can put them back in the packaging. They are crushed and wrapped by a machine the pushes all the air out of the foam. If they screw up, you're screwed. Since I couldn't return it, I gave it to my father. I didn't think I would ever buy from them again, but when I needed an extra long single, I couldn't find it anywhere else. This one was the right size.

    Read More
    foambuyer5 June 23, 2011
  • COMFORTABLE
    Verified Purchase

    Really Comfortable! Lightweight. Easy to change the bedding.

    Read More
    mtjackie June 17, 2011
  • 8-inch Twin XL Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased this mattress for my son, he is too tall for a regular twin mattress. He loves how comfortable it is and is sleeping much better through the nights, and awakes more refreshed after a good sleep. I highly reccomend this mattress to anyone who has tall or larger than the average child / student or even an adult.

    Read More
    tlims7 October 10, 2008
  • size is not what is stated
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a twin XL, but both the width and length are several inches shorter than what is stated. Customer Service willingly sent me a new one after I sent them pictures with the tape measure documenting the size, but then they sent a regular twin rather than the XL I ordered. Very frustrating.

    Read More
    carolina298 October 31, 2014
  • Really Nice, Especially For The Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my adult son, whose $800 innerspring mattress looked like a nasty hammock after about 5 years. He says that this is a nice mattress and that he sleeps well on it. He is an athlete and needs firm support, without it being a rock. We compared foam densities when shopping, and determined that this mattress has the best density for him, without breaking the bank. The memory foam layer is the right density and thickness, that you don't sink down in it too far, and get too hot. The cover over the mattress is high quality fabric and breathes. With sheets and a mattress pad on it, I don't notice any significant odor. The mattress was shipped compressed and rolled up. Once unrolled, I have *no idea* how you would ship it back so you better be sure lol.

    Read More
    elainep8 June 11, 2013
  • "Comfort Dream" is so fiiting
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is so comfortable! We bought this for my husband's 96 year old grandmother who came to stay with us. She said she slept better than ever. Now Im ordering a second one for my kids. There is a strong smell for the first couple days, but it fades away. Overstock shipped it in no time at all as usual.

    Read More
    suenkarim April 21, 2013
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my 4 year old grandson. He was excited to get a new mattress and seems to like it. As other reviews had noted, his family was surprised to see the packaging but all seems good.

    Read More
    gagirl66 June 26, 2012
  • a couple of inches short, but good quality
    Verified Purchase

    comfy mattress but the bed is for my 6'4" growing son, so the length was very important to me. after expanding and off-gassing for a couple of day, i measured and it was a couple of inches short. it was too much of a pain to return, so i kept it. that is why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

    Read More
    56annie January 4, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son and he now loves it. I say now because it took him awhile to get use to the feel of it. That didn't take long and now I don't think he would choose to sleep on anything else. I think for the price it was an excellent buy.

    Read More
    marymac3 December 10, 2011
  • Very comfortable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable mattress which fit the trundle daybed I also ordered. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was the fact that it did have a "plastic" kind of odor which took several months to completely go away. Although I bought this mattress for a trundle bed for grandchildren, I have slept on it thought it was great!

    Read More
    janetelaine November 23, 2011
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    One should never order a mattress from the net They are not returnable and this one was useless to me I used it for a month and it was uncomfortable from day 1 It was hard and never softened I will donate it to a charity My fault I should have read the fine print that it was not returnable

    Read More
    hal4 September 28, 2011
  • Met Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Have no complaints. The description was accurate. The price was good. It arrived in perfect condition and on time. I DID NOT notice any odors, but let it air out as recommended. Certainly an improvement over the mattress it replaced. Would purchase another should the need arise.

    Read More
    nelson25 July 3, 2011
  • memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is soooo comfortable! I'm sleeping much better now. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    likesquality February 2, 2011
Sponsored Links