Sale: $314.99

MSRP: $799.99

Save $485.00 (61%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams 8-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • VERY comfortable; perfect for a low platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard on my new platform bed frame isn't very tall, so I wanted a thinner mattress that wouldn't cover up most of the nice leather headboard, but that was still supportive and comfortable. This 8-in foam is just perfect and the dimensions of the mattress are true to the description. Haven't slept a full night on it yet (I'm following the recommendation to let it "air out" for 72 hours and assume its full loft) but I laid down on it briefly and it feels very comfortable. The new foam smell is very minimal and I'm sure will dissipate soon. The zippered mattress cover is attractive. The mattress arrived well-packed with no damage. It was rolled up and pretty easy even for a 5' 3" woman to pull it up onto the frame, shimmy the plastic off and get it unrolled and properly positioned on the frame. I'm very satisfied with this purchase; it's going to make lovely guest room bedding.

    Read More
    carynm5 March 12, 2014
  • The best mattress i've ever slept on
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for 4 years now and still think it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I love it and if I had to get a new mattress tomorrow I would buy the same one

    Read More
    crazyasia August 27, 2013
  • Very Comfortable Mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very Good quality Matress. I did not have a bed frame. I just used this matress alone on the floor. It worked out perfectly.

    Read More
    sabinap August 19, 2013
  • Comfort dreams says it all.
    Verified Purchase

    We recently acquired a very small mountain cabin and needed to furnish it. It has only one bedroom so we purchased a great Murphy bed and wanted to make sure our boys would be comfortable so we bought this mattress. We are familiar with the Comfort Dreams products; we have a King-sized one in our master bedroom and a twin in one of our boys' rooms at home. We know that this will make our boys so much more comfortable than a pull-out sofa. Looking forward to using it. !

    Read More
    agbishop February 16, 2013
  • Perfect Mattress at Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This was a mattress bought for my elderly Mom because she needed a lower profile mattress that was comfortable; this fit the bill; quick ship; excellent quality; no unusual smells on the mattress due to how it was packaged. We used a bunkie board to support it to keep it even lower profile (no box spring). Excellent mattress.

    Read More
    michigan1104 October 6, 2012
  • a comfortable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I usually prefer a plush mattress, but I've been wanting to try a memory foam mattress so I decided to give this a try. On the first night, it was pretty firm and made me wonder if I made a wrong decision. After a few nights of trying, I was getting used to it, the mattress was being aired out enough (24-72hrs is recommended by the manufacture) and also I bought a extra cotton filled mattress pad to make it somewhat softer on the surface. Now 2 weeks after the purchase, I sleep very well every night and I am very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    anne702 September 29, 2012
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed for a guest room. I don't know, of course, how this mattress will last over time. But at the moment, it is the envy of our household. It arrived in record time and was easily opened and installed, allowed to air for 24 hours. My daughter wants to exchange her mattress for this one, and is about to order another one.. Incredibly comfortable, just high enough to accommodate my old sheets as well as the deeper modern ones, It is firm enough on the edges, and immensely confortable. I would call it semi-firm-- neither hard nor soft. Very pleased with this purchase. A very reasonable price.

    Read More
    newyorkny August 25, 2012
  • 8-in mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It is wonderful. We are sleeping better, just wish I got a deeper mattress.

    Read More
    ccol56 August 21, 2012
  • Great Mattress

    This is the best mattress I've ever purchased! I bought this mattress over a month ago, and my boyfriend and I sleep like never before. Its like we are sleeping on clouds. He doesn't snore or grind his teeth while sleeping anymore. I have lower lumbar back injury and needed a good mattress, now when I wake up I have no back pain and I don't wake up after 4hrs, I now get a good 7-8hrs of sleep. Our two dogs also love the mattress, they wake up 3hrs after we do! When we received it, it was rolled up in a tube, we opened it up and it took shape right away, there was no ugly odor either. We are extremely happy with this mattress, I will continue to reccomend to friends and family.

    Read More
    jmgarcia74 April 25, 2012
  • Friends are jealous
    Verified Purchase

    This bed beats a pillow-top, hands down! I get great sleep with no waking. The foam is very supportive and comfortable, without being the kind that sucks you in and conforms to your body. I had no problem washing the cover that comes with it, just remember not to stick it in the dryer. I've had the bed for over a year and love it!

    Read More
    highdeswench January 17, 2012
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    great bed very comfy never slept so well. great price half what iv seen it at stores

    Read More
    vrnghtowl January 6, 2011
  • Solid mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now. I definitely recover better from my aches and pains than with my cheap inner spring I had before this one. If your looking for that real floating on a cloud feeling though you've got to spring for a tempur-pedic.

    Read More
    jcup1986 July 31, 2010
  • Good Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the mattress for nearly 2 years now. I purchased it to go on my very low platform bed. I like a surface that holds up well and this mattress hasn't failed me yet at that and I sleep on it 95% of nights since I've had it. If I needed another low profile mattress I would purchase this one again.

    Read More
    tiffianyjackson July 27, 2010
  • Foam Mattress

    This is very comfortable and we would highly recommend it. You definitely need help when it is delivered because it is heavy but we are very satisfied with our purchase.

    Read More
    xmas24 May 5, 2010
  • Value for Money
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was very prompt. Mattress is very good value for money, comfortable & certainly gives you a good nights sleep.

    Read More
    wmajewski March 8, 2010
  • Depends on the person
    Verified Purchase

    When I purchased this mattress, I was under the impression it was going to be at least somewhat soft. It is NOT soft at all. To me it was one up from sleeping on the floor. I had to go and order a mattress topper...now it's great with the 3 inch topper. Shipping was fast and it didn't stink much. I would recommend this to anyone that wants something hard. There isn't much give with this mattress. It isn't bad, just not anything like what I expected. I was upset that I had to go and spend over 100 dollars more to get the mattress I desired. Now, my back problems are pretty much gone and I sleep more peacefully. My husband felt the same way after we got the topper. Before that, it was too hard for him also.

    Read More
    militarywife82 February 22, 2010
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    For the money you can't go wrong - not too hard or too soft. Others mentioned a smell, but if there was one, it was gone when I slept on ithe mattress after leaving it to air for a day. It is in my horse trailer living quarters, and believe me,especially since I am over 60, I need a good comfortable sleep after riding all day! It is good on my back and very comfortable!

    Read More
    buxley January 11, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I would recomend this product to others. delivery was quick and set up was a breeze.

    Read More
    johnbristol42 November 11, 2009
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is very comfortable. You still feel the sinking memory foam feeling but it's firm enough to not sink too much. Very good balance. I've woken up with no back or neck pains since sleeping on it. The chemical smell was not strong and dissipated in about 3-4 days. This is an excellent buy for the money.

    Read More
    teameric November 7, 2009
  • Great Mattress

    I ordered this for our cottage. I put it on top of regular mattress until we make a platform for it. My guest thought it was wonderful. Came in only a few days, much less than promised. And it was delivered by UPS, and even carried in for me. Easy to open and put in place. I would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    csloat October 8, 2009
Sponsored Links